Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
869 reviews

651 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Matan T. Business travelers Israel, October 21, 2014
very noisy

price was low
5
The lift was very noisy, stay away from it if you decide to stay there.
Report this review
Joe B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2014
good hotel with unusual security

Price, quality,location.
8
I have been staying in this hotel for maybe 10 years. My stay at this hotel was good with the exception that I felt spied on by security. I could not enter or exit the hotel without the security guards writing down when I departed and returned to the hotel. When I asked hotel staff why the guards were recording my movements I was told that the guards recorded the information including taxi numbers in case a hotel guest had a problem in a taxi. But I noticed that they did not only record my movements when I entered the hotel in a taxi, they recorded my movements every time I entered and departed the hotel. I decided to check out of the hotel early, and I am not sure if I will return to the hotel.
Report this review
Hani A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 18, 2014
nothing only location its good.
5.3
I don't like.b4 the hotel i was good but last time i dont like
Report this review
Mario C. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2014
convenient

value for money
6
close to shops and nightlife....
Report this review
Pierre M. Business travelers France, October 9, 2014
ideally situated, oustanding staff

Staff profesionalism and kindnes, location
9
perfect stay for business. Staff very kind and flexible. Will come back.
Report this review
Ahmad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 7, 2014
smart

food, bed and c r
7.3
comfortable
Report this review
Marek G. Couples Slovakia, October 6, 2014
Good starter hotel for arrivals

Location, cleanliness, safe
7
We started our trip to Ph in this hotel as it was in the safest part of the Manila (Makati). It is easy to take taxi and drive to many touristic attractions in the city.
Report this review
Phillip F. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Central location in Makati

Central location, comfortable room, good breakfast.
9
Good value for the discounted price given on Agoda and within walking distance of Ayala Triangle. Surrounded by bars and restaurants and many small convenience stores. Clean and comfortable rooms with everything operational.
Report this review
Mariel M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2014
Good Location

Staff, Location
7
The staff is the best thing about the City Garden Hotel Makati, and the next best thing is its location along Makati Ave., which is near restaurants and malls. It is in need of a renovation though, and its sister hotel, the City Garden Grand Hotel, might be worth looking into as it is newer.
Report this review
Jorge S. Solo travelers Portugal, October 2, 2014
Needs to be refurnished

Location, pool
5.7
Needs to be refurnished, a bit old. clogged toilet but solved after 30m by hotel staff.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 651 reviews Next page
City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - EntranceCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02