arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 926 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.3 boris B.
Austria
February 15, 2015
Good for nightover
location, near airport, good infrastructure
We planned just to stay overnight with a late check-in cause we had a flight out of manila the next day.For this purpose the hotel was good.Lots of banks nearby and restaurants which were open till late.The room was ok, but i would not give it 4 stars.The bathroom was shabby and the tap came of while using.Breakfast was ok and the staff ambitious.

10 Rohit V.
India
February 14, 2015
10 +
Staff are Good
Its was a Great Staying

7.7 Darren I.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2015
Good rate and good hotel
Location, rooms clean, Staff friendly
The staff are very helpful, the location is good if wanting to get either SM Aura or Green Belt, Both only 5 minutes away, Overall its a good price for a good hotel

8 Pierre M.
France
February 12, 2015
Simple and convenient
Location, comfort
Ideally situated in Makati.

9.7 chris R.
Philippines
February 11, 2015
Fantastic
Swimming pool,very accommodating staff members,the lobby smells good
Worth it!

6 Peter P.
Netherlands
February 08, 2015
Need an update!
The location is ok but it really need some updating!! Old room furniture, slow WiFi, slow elevators, reception Staff has To do a lot of manual things which can easily be automised etc.
I actually thought I booked the nee grand one upposite the street! One of the Staff there was kind enough to bring me To this sister hotel! SO will try the grand next time!!

10 Mark A.
Australia
February 08, 2015
Value for money would stay again
Location friendly staff clean rooms
Had a wonderful stay staf very friendly and helpful,rooms a it small but ok.roof top pool and restaurant are fantastic and a nice hot jacuzzi made it a nice relaxing place to unwind.would defiantly stay again great value for money

5 Raiza T.
Philippines
February 02, 2015
We had to ask security to protect us.
Location, Value for Money
Random guest (presumably a dirty old foreigner) calling our room in the middle of our stay asking if we want to do a photoshoot. Called the Reception about it and got told that it was a case of wrong dialling but kept on calling our room anyways. Had to cut off the line because of that. Next door guest banged our door so hard it almost broke. Had to call Security because we are too afraid of our lives and didnt go out of our room not until check out. just in case the old and drunk foreigner decided to get back at us. Not gonna book anytime soon.

6.7 Keng S.
Singapore
February 02, 2015
good city hotel
location,location,location
good city hotel in a centralized location, however, traffic is horrible. Breakfast can be improved too.

8 Charles E.
United States
January 30, 2015
Location, Clean Rooms, Ease of Access
Staff, Location, Room Amenities
Enjoyed 6 nights. Staff very helpful and doormen really looked out for guests as to taxis, getting to the airport, and in general-made us feel safe. The breakfast manager on duty was incredibly nice and for our stay, a valued staff member. He was courteous, helped with our 10 month old daughter, and completely attentive. Rooms clean & comfortable, refrigerator was critical for our stay and location in Makati was central to our stay. Suggestion-great breakfast buffet, however, you need to add fresh mangoes to your fruit selection and fresh fruit juices, instead of juice drink would put your breakfast over the top. It costs more, but you reallu need to add these items-everything else was great.