Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Reception City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Entrance City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Business Center
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 807 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Keng H. Business travelers Singapore, July 11, 2014
good mid class hotel

location, location, location
6.3
3-4star hotel located in the nightlife area, closed to entertainment and restaurants, however traffic is terrible.
Report this review
Gene L. Business travelers United States of America, July 10, 2014
Nice location. Nice pool.

Location, food, pool
7.7
Nice hotel - they have a pool on the top floor which is nice. Quiet. Food in restaurant on top floor was good.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Superb room, friendly staff but a bit pricy.

Room facilities, friendly staff and rooftop restaurant.
8.3
As we were only staying overnight, we did not experience all the facilities of the hotel. However, the room was excellent but the bathroom was a bit on the small side. Breakfast was acceptable and it was easy to get a taxi to the airport from the hotel. Will stay here again when we are in Manila.
Report this review
Padraic P. Couples Ireland, July 8, 2014
Convenient 1 night stop over hotel

Location, staff, comfort
7.7
Nice stay at this hotel, with comfortable bed and couch, and convenient for shopping in Makati, and getting to/from the airport.
Report this review
Stanley L. Business travelers Singapore, July 7, 2014
Simply Great...enjoy staying here

location, nice room, breakfast
7.7
simply great with no hassle. Nice room and quiet. Breakfast is good though does not has very wide variety of food except coffee is quite blend
Report this review
Marshall N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2014
Makati

location ,food,staff
10
I like this hotel ,it is older but clean and staff is nice.
Report this review
Jaquelyn V. Families with young children United States of America, July 2, 2014
Great Restaurant/Staff & Awesome Roof-Top Pool!

Friendly & Exceptional Staff, Roof-Top Pool, Great Breakfast Buffet
9.7
Our family of 4 stayed for 6 nights. The staff was super-friendly. The buffet breakfast was a great way to start out each day. The roof-top pool was a bit small, but our kids had a blast each day visiting the pool in the late morning and late afternoon. The pool workers were always very friendly and always offered us towels for each person swimming. The pool area also had a nice area to change and to shower off. The views from the roof-top were also a great perk. The bathroom in our room was a bit small, but it was CLEAN and the shower had exceptional pressure. Whenever we needed some towels or toilet paper or anything else, there was super-quick service to bring it to us. If we ever have to stay in the Makati area again, we will definitely be returning to The City Garden Hotel!
Report this review
Darryl C. Solo travelers Austria, June 30, 2014
nice and quiet in my room

location,staff,clean rooms
7
I like to try new areas in manila.it was my first stay here and I think it was nice cental to a lot of activities nightlife.the rooms were nice and the staff were very professional and attentive.
Report this review
Vincent C. Solo travelers France, June 29, 2014
casual and very good as usual

centered, affordable, clean
8
casual and very good as usual
Report this review
Mary L. Solo travelers Norway, June 28, 2014
Just ok.

location, breakfast, restaurant at the rooftop if not raining
8
It was ok. Attentive staff specially at the restaurant/breakfast. I like that the air-condition is not noisy. It's a good thing that the hotel has an iron and iron stand in the room, and a coffee/tea maker.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - EntranceCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05