or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Massage City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Reception City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
724 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Romeo D. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2014
Couples

Breakfast was great, friendly staff and clean room.
7.3
The Hotel is very nice, Breakfast is the best.
Keng H. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
centrally located

location, food, drinks
6.7
efficient and friendly staff, hotel though is abit old and restaurant can be improved, breakfast wasn't great
Lisa B. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
Pleasant stay

Nice pool
6.7
Stayed here for one night. Late check out was good. Hotel room was fairly large and clean. The roof top pool was nice though we didnt have time to use it. Reasonably well located in Makati though it does seem to be close to the seedy party area. I would probably choose to stay somewhere closer to the Greenbelt shopping centre next time.
Adam P. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
City Garden weekend

location, pool/gym, cheap mini-bar/room service
8.7
I had high expectations for city garden after reading some good reviews and it being highly recommened. I was a bit let down overall. First of all there is a lack of elevators in the hotel (2) that are shared with the staff. The wait is long and the elevators are always full. The location is great, close to restaurants and nightlife. Not a very family friendly area. The mini-bar was very reasonable, so I didn't mind paying for drinks in the room. Room service was also reasonable and tasty. My room would have been very good but it had a big support beam that took up a lot of the room:) The bathroom was clean and not very fancy, expected at this price point. Overall I was satisfied with my stay but I can't say I was blown away. I thought based on the reviews that it would be nicer.
Jarinya L. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2014
So so

Not expensive/Easy to find/Surrounding by good restuarants
5.3
Nothing impressive. Took a long time to check in and check out. Only save budget if compared to those overpriced hotels in central of Makati.
Heinrich S. Couples Switzerland, February 15, 2014
Very good value for money

Central location in Makati at a fair price, rooms clean, intact and spacious, friendly attentive staff
9
We were in the hotel during 3 different stopovers in Manila within 2 weeks. All of them were pleasant and relaxing - a good experience.
Norma J. Couples Australia, February 14, 2014
Hotel is centrally located.

Clean, staff so friendly and polite, breakfast was excellent the supervisor (breakfast) is very accommodating.
10
it was very pleasant and enjoyable staff are very accommodating and polite.
Jonathan C. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
good location, friendly staff and good value

good location, friendly staff and good value
7.7
it was a very pleasant experience. the location was close to my office and close to restaurants, nightlife and food.
Wesley A. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2014
short stay as just waiting for airplane trip

location easy to get a taxi
7
The coffee pot got 5 hot to handle. There is a 30 minute wait so they can check out the room. The room size was OK but not big.
Paul L. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Excellent value for City Centre hotel

Staff, location, fitness centre
7.7
We had an enjoyable stay in City Garden hotel. We also got married and held reception at the hotel during our stay. Recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacadeCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - MassageCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05