Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 960 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 960 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Pierre M.
France
February 12, 2015
Simple and convenient
Location, comfort
Ideally situated in Makati.

chris R.
Philippines
February 11, 2015
Fantastic
Swimming pool,very accommodating staff members,the lobby smells good
Worth it!

Peter P.
Netherlands
February 08, 2015
Need an update!
The location is ok but it really need some updating!! Old room furniture, slow WiFi, slow elevators, reception Staff has To do a lot of manual things which can easily be automised etc.
I actually thought I booked the nee grand one upposite the street! One of the Staff there was kind enough to bring me To this sister hotel! SO will try the grand next time!!

Mark A.
Australia
February 08, 2015
Value for money would stay again
Location friendly staff clean rooms
Had a wonderful stay staf very friendly and helpful,rooms a it small but ok.roof top pool and restaurant are fantastic and a nice hot jacuzzi made it a nice relaxing place to unwind.would defiantly stay again great value for money

Raiza T.
Philippines
February 02, 2015
We had to ask security to protect us.
Location, Value for Money
Random guest (presumably a dirty old foreigner) calling our room in the middle of our stay asking if we want to do a photoshoot. Called the Reception about it and got told that it was a case of wrong dialling but kept on calling our room anyways. Had to cut off the line because of that. Next door guest banged our door so hard it almost broke. Had to call Security because we are too afraid of our lives and didnt go out of our room not until check out. just in case the old and drunk foreigner decided to get back at us. Not gonna book anytime soon.

Keng S.
Singapore
February 02, 2015
good city hotel
location,location,location
good city hotel in a centralized location, however, traffic is horrible. Breakfast can be improved too.

Charles E.
United States
January 30, 2015
Location, Clean Rooms, Ease of Access
Staff, Location, Room Amenities
Enjoyed 6 nights. Staff very helpful and doormen really looked out for guests as to taxis, getting to the airport, and in general-made us feel safe. The breakfast manager on duty was incredibly nice and for our stay, a valued staff member. He was courteous, helped with our 10 month old daughter, and completely attentive. Rooms clean & comfortable, refrigerator was critical for our stay and location in Makati was central to our stay. Suggestion-great breakfast buffet, however, you need to add fresh mangoes to your fruit selection and fresh fruit juices, instead of juice drink would put your breakfast over the top. It costs more, but you reallu need to add these items-everything else was great.

amy P.
Philippines
January 30, 2015
had a very good stay.
close to shops, restaurants, bars. staff are helpful, clean room, about 7 kilometers away from airport. alway s consider traffic.
Satisfying

marshall N.
United States
January 29, 2015
Makati
location ,food,staff
I like this hotel ,it is older but clean and staff is nice.

Keng L.
Canada
January 24, 2015
Great location
Location, room size and helpful staff
WiFi was not working. Other than that I could give it a 3.5-star rating.