arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 921 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 921 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 Andrew F.
Australia
November 24, 2014
Quick Stopover
Location, Price, Staff
Ideally priced and located hotel for a quick stopover, great breakfast and close to the Greenbelt Mall. Staff were fantastic, little bit noisy at night but it is Manila. Just remember to get a non smoking floor.

8.3 Alan R.
United States
November 23, 2014
A home away from home
Staff, pool deck and hot water always available
Very good experienced and everything's at the reach to try and go. We commend on the very friendly and honest staff. We just wish there are more non-smoking rooms available upon request. Would be good if all deals will include breakfast.

5 Jenn Y.
Malaysia
November 22, 2014
Bad food, dirty towel
location, stable wifi, helpful staff
the break first taste bad, the miso soup tobu color is yellow as it is not fresh, the restaturant manager sitting and eating in front of customers. The Indonesian fried rice like eating sand. taste very bad. I stay penthouse , the lift button P for penthouse spoilt as after pressed the light not on. The in room shower towel is dirty , white color towel no more white color can tell how old no change. Only good thing is wifi stable and helpful staff to do setting for my provide mobile phone setting. Nearby they have opened a sister City Garden Grand Hotel, price is higher n i think better in term of in room facilities.

3 Niall L.
Australia
November 16, 2014
Building site next door.....
location . and location
Not much to say really, below average. Still building hotel constantly working on my level and building next door construction 18 hrs a day.. so save you money for another hotel.

9.7 Norman P.
Australia
November 16, 2014
City Garden Makati
Staff, clean, location
Had a good stay when entering room a smell was always present would go back again

7.3 Romeo D.
United States
November 10, 2014
Couples
Breakfast was great, friendly staff and clean room.
The Hotel is very nice, Breakfast is the best.

4 William G.
United States
November 08, 2014
Good
Staff performance, honesty, dutisSatisfied....
satisfied

9.3 gregory M.
United States
November 07, 2014
very high value for the price
location, staff, facilities
This is a great place to stay. I would give a perfect score, but i didnt eat in the restaurant. I printed important documents for my visa from their computers, low price to use computer for one hour and lobby has some elements of privacy. Staff help everyone with almost any issue or need. No language barrier, clean facilities each place, from room to bathroom to pool. Pool is beautiful., on the top of the building overlooking Makati. Allows you to get some sun, and jacuzzi was also working. Nice, very clean weightroom with a trainer and TVs inside. It's a great price for what you get.

8 adel A.
Kuwait
November 03, 2014
Good location
Nice location and near to night life with coffees

6 Mario C.
Australia
October 31, 2014
convenient
value for money
close to shops and nightlife....