My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facade City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming Smiles City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior Inner Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Superior City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Massage City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Anthony J. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Comfortable

Location; Room ; swimming pool
8.3
This was a return visit : staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and bright. Food good and roof top pool and bar excellent.
Grant A. Business travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2013
Adaquate accomodation in Central location

Good gym with all new machines, clean rooms
5.3
The room we booked was nothing like was shown on internet - very small. Ended up upgrading to an Executive Deluxe room which ended up costing the same as it would have to have stayed in a 5 Star hotel. Staff were pleasant and the hotel has an excellent gym (the most modern thing about the hotel). Wifi is included, but no signal in our room (or anywhere on our floor), which with being there on business was frustrating and inconvenient. Hotel is dated but it was very clean with comfortable beds and friendly staff.
Cooper B. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2013
Easy night in Makati

Internet, Breakfast, Gym
6.7
We needed one night in Makati and the room was okay, the furnishings needed to be updated soon. However, the gym and breakfast were great.
George J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2013
clean room and no one bothered me nice pool

location, staff, close to food and shopping
8
I was treated good and felt safe there. the room was clean and the staff was the best.
John B. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2013
Satisfactory hotel in central location.

Location, staff happy and motivated t assist, room quite good for price.
7
I had a good business trip to Makati using this hotel with its excellent location. Everything seemed close by. The staff particularly in the lobby could not do enough to help. The breakfast was acceptable, little variety and at the right price. The room was better than that of this hotels competitors nearby was of a good size and quality. The hotel offers good value in all respects and is surprisingly quiet.
Norman D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2013
Small room, no view, small bathroom...

Accessible to transportations, restaurants, nite life...
5.3
Ok but will try different hotel next time. I could get a hotel with a view, more ammenities for the same price
Joshua G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
Clean, modern, great roof top pool

Pool, Gym, Room, Service
8.7
Graham K. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Friendly professional staff

Efficient reception staff, clean room, good location for bars
6.7
The reception staff are very professional and efficient. The rooms are in need of refurbishment, but are clean. The breakfast was ok but the plates are huge the size of dustbin lids. The bars are just around the corner where you can get food and have a beer.
Roderick F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
Unpleasant staff overpriced everything

Good quality room with many amenities and cleanliness
4.3
I incorrectly scheduled the next day when I checked in but the hotel was uncooperative with trying to reschedule my booking with Agoda. So I subsequently stayed for an additional day. There were housekeeping employees in the hallway with walky talkies at all times of the evening outside my room door. I had a clogged bath drain that caused the tub to fill with water while showering. The elevators were incredibly slow and used by both customers and employees. No separate elevator for staff.
Felisa B. Families with young children Philippines, July 8, 2013
Comfortable, clean, safe

Attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, value for money
8
We had a very pleasant stay. We had an infant with us and upon learning this, the staff quickly offered to provide a baby cot, which we declined because the baby prefers to co-sleep with us. The beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom were very clean. All our needs were very quickly attended to, including a light bulb in one of the lamps that kept going on and off. Breakfast was substantial and the variety was good. We were on the topmost floor, so wifi/internet access wasn't too much of a problem. Other people have mentioned difficulties with the lifts, but we didn't have any problems. I think overall, however, it was the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff that made our stay so pleasant. With a baby, we were lugging around so much stuff, even if we were only staying the weekend; but everyone, from doorman to porter to waiters, was quick to provide assistance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacadeCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming SmilesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior Inner RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive SuperiorCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - MassageCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01