arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 942 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 942 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Sedin H.
United States
December 01, 2014
City Garden is a good hotel but little missleading
Staff - If I could give them ten stars I would, location, breakfast
I have a mixed feeling about the City Garden. When the room was promoted it showed the pictures of the new four star hotel. What was not clear at the beginning is that there are three different buildings with that name. You book the rooms based on the pictures and reviews based on the new four star hotel yet you might end up sleeping in one of the old building that are not so attractive. My room was facing the back of another building so we had no view at all. However, the room was clean and staff was one of the best I have run into in a while. I give good review just because of the staff but really dislike false advertising.

wolfgang L.
Canada
December 01, 2014
Good value in good location
Value, location, staff friendliness
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly, it was a pleasant change to have a room with hardwood floors (I am always a little leery about what has crept into a hotel's carpeting over time), and a window that could be opened. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and tasty, we got a room on the penthouse floor with a nice view over the city. The hotel does show show a few signs of age but not enough to be a distraction. The location is on the edge of the business sector of Makati and the part of town where typical big city life connect (there are many restaurants around but also some nightclubs). We would definitely return to the City Garden Hotel. By the way, it is very, very confusing that kitty-corner form the City Garden Hotel there is a brand new hotel called the Garden City Grand Hotel.

Anthony F.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2014
Short stay in Makati
Facilities, staff and comfort
Hote stay was good and the staf excellent

Donald B.
United States
November 30, 2014
Ideal Location at a Good Price
Location, Price, Rooms
Excellent location at a good price. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well kept. The staff performance is underwhelming but acceptable. This is a small tradeoff for the convenience. It is a safe and consistently reliable property. Close to nightlife, malls, clubs, and restaurants. Walking or short walks put you in the middle of everything. Ideal for the business or individual traveler.

AnnaMarie Y.
Australia
November 28, 2014
Location, value for money
Great staff, location, value for money
We were surprised how nice their room and their location. Service was great & staffs were very nice. We will stay here again in the future.

daryl R.
Philippines
November 24, 2014
good place to stay
clean, safe and you will surely enjoy your stay
fantastic

Andrew F.
Australia
November 24, 2014
Quick Stopover
Location, Price, Staff
Ideally priced and located hotel for a quick stopover, great breakfast and close to the Greenbelt Mall. Staff were fantastic, little bit noisy at night but it is Manila. Just remember to get a non smoking floor.

Alan R.
United States
November 23, 2014
A home away from home
Staff, pool deck and hot water always available
Very good experienced and everything's at the reach to try and go. We commend on the very friendly and honest staff. We just wish there are more non-smoking rooms available upon request. Would be good if all deals will include breakfast.

Jenn Y.
Malaysia
November 22, 2014
Bad food, dirty towel
location, stable wifi, helpful staff
the break first taste bad, the miso soup tobu color is yellow as it is not fresh, the restaturant manager sitting and eating in front of customers. The Indonesian fried rice like eating sand. taste very bad. I stay penthouse , the lift button P for penthouse spoilt as after pressed the light not on. The in room shower towel is dirty , white color towel no more white color can tell how old no change. Only good thing is wifi stable and helpful staff to do setting for my provide mobile phone setting. Nearby they have opened a sister City Garden Grand Hotel, price is higher n i think better in term of in room facilities.

Niall L.
Australia
November 16, 2014
Building site next door.....
location . and location
Not much to say really, below average. Still building hotel constantly working on my level and building next door construction 18 hrs a day.. so save you money for another hotel.