arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 926 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 MANOJ D.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
An Interesting Option for Makati
The location

7.7 Gene L.
United States
September 01, 2014
Nice location. Nice pool.
Location, food, pool
Nice hotel - they have a pool on the top floor which is nice. Quiet. Food in restaurant on top floor was good.

8 adel A.
Kuwait
August 29, 2014
Nice location
Nice breakfast and nice location with swimming pool

10 rahim R.
United States
August 28, 2014
Enjoyed My Stay in Makati
Swimming pool, dinner and the cost
I enjoyed my stay at the City Garden Hotel. The swimming pool and dinner restaurant were located on the roof that provided a beautiful view of Makati. I really enjoyed my stay.

6 Rebecca F.
United States
August 27, 2014
It's okay
Clean
Our stay was okay. The hotel is nothing fancy. some of the pictures you see are not accurate. The water pressure was wicked bad in the shower. It was clean and the staff were what you typically find in an okay hotel in Manila. For the price...could be better...for Manila, it was good enough. a 15 minute walk to Greenbelt. Restaurants are near by.

10 Sachin G.
India
August 25, 2014
Great location and good buffet breakfas
Location , great breakfast and very good staff
Excellent. Central Location , great breakfast and very good staff. Good room service too.

8 roger B.
United States
August 22, 2014
Very nice
Location clean friendly
Our stay was very enjoyable with clean rooms, good location friendly staff and good food! We will stay again.

7.3 DJONG S.
Indonesia
August 19, 2014
Nice hotel in Makati
Good location, clean, many restaurants around
This is a nice hotel in heart of Manila. There are many restaurants around the hotel. The road are always busy from morning till night. Close distance to Ayala Mall. The room is clean, good breakfast.

8 john H.
United States
August 16, 2014
Nice Hotel
Location, Breakfast, friendly staff
Room was a little small but very clean. Staff were friendly . They have an excellent breakfast and a convenient location. We spent one night on way to Boracay and enjoyed our stay

6.7 AMIRUDDIN T.
Brunei Darussalam
August 14, 2014
Best 3 star hotel in the area.
1. Good value for money for 3 star hotel. 2. Access to 2 excellent halal Muslim restaurants. 3. Close to night life