arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 926 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 Michael K.
South Africa
July 26, 2014
Value for money
Location, staff, comfort

9 Alan H.
Australia
July 24, 2014
Excellent stay at Garden City Hotel
large rooms, rooftop dining, excellent staff

8 roger B.
United States
July 24, 2014
Very Nice
Location staff cleanliness
Very nice stay with comfortable clean rooms. Very helpful staff and good location. We will stay again. The food is good and a great buffet breakfast!

8.3 Peter S.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2014
Superb room, friendly staff but a bit pricy.
Room facilities, friendly staff and rooftop restaurant.
As we were only staying overnight, we did not experience all the facilities of the hotel. However, the room was excellent but the bathroom was a bit on the small side. Breakfast was acceptable and it was easy to get a taxi to the airport from the hotel. Will stay here again when we are in Manila.

6.3 Keng S.
Singapore
July 14, 2014
good mid class hotel
location, location, location
3-4star hotel located in the nightlife area, closed to entertainment and restaurants, however traffic is terrible.

7 darryl C.
Austria
July 12, 2014
nice and quiet in my room
location,staff,clean rooms
I like to try new areas in manila.it was my first stay here and I think it was nice cental to a lot of activities nightlife.the rooms were nice and the staff were very professional and attentive.

5.7 Eng T.
Malaysia
July 12, 2014
Rooms layout is old. Odd smell within the room
Great internet speed. Very good and kind staff
Overall, okay. Breakfast selection are too limited.

7.7 Stanley L.
Singapore
July 10, 2014
Simply Great...enjoy staying here
location, nice room, breakfast
simply great with no hassle. Nice room and quiet. Breakfast is good though does not has very wide variety of food except coffee is quite blend

8.3 Brett G.
Australia
July 08, 2014
Great location for nightlife, nice pool and gym
Location, pool, service
Nice enough hotel, the rooftop pool and spa were nice. The room was spacious and comfortable enough although the air-conditioning could have been a little colder.

8 Frank O.
United Kingdom
July 07, 2014
Nice room in good hotel
Clean, nice view, room size good
Nice stay in this hotel. Had an upgraded room which is larger in size. Bathroom bit small. The room was on 18th floor, with nice city view. Not much flexibility of early/late check-out. Hotel policy followed to strict and not customer friendly, however when complaining they understand clients opinion and are able to assist in flexible check-out. They can offer late check-out at extra costs, but many other hotels offer free of charge.