Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facade City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Reception City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 800 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (800)
Sort by:
Chris M. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2015
Fantastic

Swimming pool,very accommodating staff members,the lobby smells good
9.7
Worth it!
Peter H. Couples Switzerland, February 10, 2015
Nice to stay there

Staff,Location,
8
Almost perfect
Peter V. Business travelers Netherlands, February 7, 2015
Need an update!

The location is ok but it really need some updating!! Old room furniture, slow WiFi, slow elevators, reception Staff has To do a lot of manual things which can easily be automised etc.
6
I actually thought I booked the nee grand one upposite the street! One of the Staff there was kind enough to bring me To this sister hotel! SO will try the grand next time!!
Pierre M. Business travelers France, February 6, 2015
Simple and convenient

Location, comfort
8
Ideally situated in Makati.
Boris B. Couples Austria, January 31, 2015
Good for nightover

location, near airport, good infrastructure
6.3
We planned just to stay overnight with a late check-in cause we had a flight out of manila the next day.For this purpose the hotel was good.Lots of banks nearby and restaurants which were open till late.The room was ok, but i would not give it 4 stars.The bathroom was shabby and the tap came of while using.Breakfast was ok and the staff ambitious.
Raiza J. Groups Philippines, January 31, 2015
We had to ask security to protect us.

Location, Value for Money
5
Random guest (presumably a dirty old foreigner) calling our room in the middle of our stay asking if we want to do a photoshoot. Called the Reception about it and got told that it was a case of wrong dialling but kept on calling our room anyways. Had to cut off the line because of that. Next door guest banged our door so hard it almost broke. Had to call Security because we are too afraid of our lives and didnt go out of our room not until check out. just in case the old and drunk foreigner decided to get back at us. Not gonna book anytime soon.
Mark A. Couples Australia, January 31, 2015
Value for money would stay again

Location friendly staff clean rooms
10
Had a wonderful stay staf very friendly and helpful,rooms a it small but ok.roof top pool and restaurant are fantastic and a nice hot jacuzzi made it a nice relaxing place to unwind.would defiantly stay again great value for money
Charles E. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2015
Location, Clean Rooms, Ease of Access

Staff, Location, Room Amenities
8
Enjoyed 6 nights. Staff very helpful and doormen really looked out for guests as to taxis, getting to the airport, and in general-made us feel safe. The breakfast manager on duty was incredibly nice and for our stay, a valued staff member. He was courteous, helped with our 10 month old daughter, and completely attentive. Rooms clean & comfortable, refrigerator was critical for our stay and location in Makati was central to our stay. Suggestion-great breakfast buffet, however, you need to add fresh mangoes to your fruit selection and fresh fruit juices, instead of juice drink would put your breakfast over the top. It costs more, but you reallu need to add these items-everything else was great.
Keng H. Business travelers Singapore, January 29, 2015
good city hotel

location,location,location
6.7
good city hotel in a centralized location, however, traffic is horrible. Breakfast can be improved too.
Amy S. Families with young children Philippines, January 28, 2015
had a very good stay.

close to shops, restaurants, bars. staff are helpful, clean room, about 7 kilometers away from airport. alway s consider traffic.
8
Satisfying

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacadeCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06