Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
869 reviews

651 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Gerry B. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2015
Handy&Helpful

Kaye, Marie, Angelica
9.3
Good stay.also liked the airport car.
Report this review
Erwin D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2015
My stay at Cutygarden hotel

location, cleanliness, food
8
Great
Report this review
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2015
Great Stay

The staff, the pool and the buffet breakfast.
8.7
I'm glad I chose the City Garden Hotel. Service was excellent, especially by Alvin, Grail and Jericho, members of the front desk staff. The pool was very refreshing, a relief from the burning Manila temperatures.
Report this review
Bretton D. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2015
Nice hotel for the money

value - location - staff
8.7
Good location - clean room -great staff - value for the money
Report this review
Ignatius B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2015
A good stay

Location, location, helpful staff
7.3
Overall it was a good stay. The breakfast food was not good and the roof top open air restuarant is not comfortable to eat. Rainy and windy with little protection and this is the only dining option after breakfast is closed. The hotel did not pick me up at the airport as confirmed which started my stay off poorly, but the staff made up for it with their kindness. There are not enough elevators/lifts and the only 2 are shared by cleaning staff and guests which usually makes for a long wait to get up and down. However, All things considered I would stay here again.
Report this review
Jeremiah P. Solo travelers Canada, June 24, 2015
City garden hotel was very accommodating

cleanliness, secure and friendly staff
9.3
I stayed at city garden grand has they upgraded me because we had done some mutual business's at their conference room earlier in week. Staff is very attentive .
Report this review
Christos B. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2015
Value for money

Staff friendliness. Cleanliness. Nice pool and gym.
9
Nice place to stay with friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and welcoming. Only downfall is that they don't have an airport shuttle, as the independent cabs are a rip off!
Report this review
Mike H. Groups United States of America, May 4, 2015
Nice Location

location, very accommodating staff, view
8
I had a good stay. The staff went out of their way to help!
Report this review
Aravindan D. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2015
Good clean hotel

Location and Accessability
7.7
Good experience and had me and my friends happy
Report this review
Aravindan D. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2015
Great location and access

Location, easy access and pricing
7.7
Very good
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 651 reviews Next page
City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - EntranceCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07