or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facade City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming Smiles City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Superior City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Massage City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardine City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardine City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
657 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Alan M. Business travelers Sweden, March 10, 2014
Comfortable stay with friendly staff

Clean, friendly and reasonably priced
7.3
Everything was fine - Internet was available but very slow
Donnie A. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2014
Not bad at all.

cleanliness, location room comfort.
10
The front desk staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. There should be a free scheduled shuttle services to the nearest attractions. Also, I've observed, a couple of extra disposable slippers were supplied during my stay; I wonder why. Wink.
Alan M. Business travelers Sweden, March 6, 2014
Comfortable stay with friendly staff

Clean with friendly staff.
7.3
Everything was fine but the internet connection was painfully slow.
Austin M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2014
Heart of Makati with a good value

Good location, nice staff and large rooms
8
The check in was good and friendly. The room was quiet and had a nice view of the city. They offered a few bottles of water in the room which is good. The hotel lifts are a little slow during peak times due to the height of the hotel. The door staff did help to hail a taxi. However, I would have liked some help with my luggage when I arrived in a car at the hotel entrance.
Ken L. Business travelers South Korea, March 4, 2014
Good located hotel

Cheap price, Kind staff, good location
6
good location and nice staff. . . .
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2014
conveniet location

location, price, cleaniness
8.3
pretty good stay but hotel had horrible insulated doors. can hear everything that's going on outside in the hallways. no problem with sound insualtion from room to room. just the door can use a little help. also water temperature is controled so you can't take a really hot shower if you wanted to. that was a bit annoying.
Andrea F. Business travelers Italy, March 3, 2014
Short sweet and efficient

Good central location in Makati near institution like DTI and not far from shopping malls. Great access to Burgos and cozy restaurants
6.3
This is good value for money, but rooms are noisy. It provides a relatively fast concierge service and has clean rooms. It's position right on the edge of Burgos makes it ideal for those who don't mind the hussle and bussle and want to explore the area for food of all origins: chinese, spanish, mexican, french...u name it
Donald G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
Short stay but pleasant.

Distance to airport,clean room,nice staff.
7.3
I was there for one night to catch a plane the next day.I had no issue with the room or the condition of the hotel.
Cesar R. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
Great location in Makati..

Clean room, bathroom has new furnishings, great rooftop pool
8
After 2 weeks of travelling the Philippine countryside, we stayed at City Garden Hotel and our stay was very relaxing and we had fun using the pool and the gym on the rooftop. Beautiful view of the city from the restaurant and pool area. The staff were very helpful and we had a quick response when our bathroom had a minor leak on our faucet and the maintenance guys fixed it right away after a single call. Only thing is the heavy traffic in front of the hotel but we were told that it was due to the construction of another highrise a a block away that the road was made one-way at times. Other than that, it was Great!
Trevor M. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
I got what I paid for

Roof Deck, Staff, Makati area
6
It was ok but got sick on the first day after lunch and there was a lot of noise from the staff in the hallway. Rooms were standard, bed was not comfortable and air con was blowing directly on us. I complained and the staff were great and talked me into staying. I enjoyed the roofdeck but I still left a day early to stay somewhere a little nicer. I think for the price it is worth it but I would prefer to pay an extra $100 per night and stay elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacadeCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming SmilesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive SuperiorCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - MassageCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08