Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 961 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 961 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Chang G.
Malaysia
January 10, 2016
Not too bad
Helpful staff, nice location & nice view
Overall is ok but the room they provided are really old, need lots of changes. Room is big, nice view but the interior of it really too old. Nice gym floor, the best ever I saw in a hotel. Nice location too, convenient in every inch of corner.

Hans V.
Switzerland
January 09, 2016
Nice hotel and nice room
good price, nice room, friendly staff
Pleasant stay at nice Hotel. Close to Business Center at Makati

Joe D.
Australia
January 05, 2016
My 3 days of fun in Makati
location,staff,cleanliness
Stay was good overall.I was in the penthouse room.The room I stayed in last year was far more better than the penthouse room.The furnishings need improvement.It's very expensive for what you get.The channel selection was huge but most of the channels were scrambled which was a shame.The reception was excellent though compared to the many hotels I stayed in.Rooms definitely require attention.Everything else was great.The staff are the big plus here.It was far cheaper on my last stay and the room was a lot more modern.Don't think ill stay there again for that price unless breakfast is included

Stephanie K.
Philippines
January 02, 2016
100% for Customer Service
Staff, Room, Location
Hotel staff are very accomodating. 100% for customer satisfaction. Location is just a walking distance from Makati commercial areas. We'll surely be back.

John B.
Philippines
January 01, 2016
NICE!
PLEASING EMPLOYEES, CLEAN ROOMS, HELPFUL LOBBY GUARDS
VERY PLEASANT AND WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK ON A LATER DATE!

EBENEZER B.
United States
December 30, 2015
City Garden hotel is professional and we'll manage
Staff are very professional, towels and bedsheets are clean and the location is oerfect
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at City Garden hotel We stay there again

Tony R.
United Kingdom
December 27, 2015
NICE LOCATION AND QUIET HERE. BUSINESS CENTRE.
LOCATION, USUAL NICE STAFF AND EVERYONE KNOWS WHERE IT IS IN CLUDING THE TAXIS
The swimming pool and bar area was closed. Same price. The location is the best for me. Its not the hotels fault but, its about 1 hour to and from airport as make sure you give yourself a good amount of time for this journey. Ask for a quiet room and you will usually get that. Nice staff as per usual in this wonderful country. HAD TO COMMENT ABOUT FOOD BUT I DID NOT EAT HERE.

Anthony O.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2015
Another visit
Location, price and comfort of rooms
Stayed here before. Staff are great and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Wifi works all the time. Let downs this time was bar was booked for private parties the whole time we we're there meaning the mezzanine was in use instead. Lifts are still a major issue with it taking ages to get down to the lobby due to staff constantly using them to do their work. That's my only gripe!

Bretton D.
Australia
December 17, 2015
Friendly staff
Staff - Location - Value
This hotel is always clean and comfortable - The staff are great - Good location

Kimberly A.
Philippines
December 11, 2015
One of the most strategic hotels in Makati for soc
1. Value for money 2. Staff's friendliness 3. Location
It was a worthwhile stay. The hoteliers made sure my needs were met in a timely manner. KUDOS to City Garden Hotel!