or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facade City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming Smiles City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Superior City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Massage City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardine City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardine City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
636 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Adam P. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
City Garden weekend

location, pool/gym, cheap mini-bar/room service
8.7
I had high expectations for city garden after reading some good reviews and it being highly recommened. I was a bit let down overall. First of all there is a lack of elevators in the hotel (2) that are shared with the staff. The wait is long and the elevators are always full. The location is great, close to restaurants and nightlife. Not a very family friendly area. The mini-bar was very reasonable, so I didn't mind paying for drinks in the room. Room service was also reasonable and tasty. My room would have been very good but it had a big support beam that took up a lot of the room:) The bathroom was clean and not very fancy, expected at this price point. Overall I was satisfied with my stay but I can't say I was blown away. I thought based on the reviews that it would be nicer.
Jarinya L. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2014
So so

Not expensive/Easy to find/Surrounding by good restuarants
5.3
Nothing impressive. Took a long time to check in and check out. Only save budget if compared to those overpriced hotels in central of Makati.
Heinrich S. Couples Switzerland, February 15, 2014
Very good value for money

Central location in Makati at a fair price, rooms clean, intact and spacious, friendly attentive staff
9
We were in the hotel during 3 different stopovers in Manila within 2 weeks. All of them were pleasant and relaxing - a good experience.
Norma J. Couples Australia, February 14, 2014
Hotel is centrally located.

Clean, staff so friendly and polite, breakfast was excellent the supervisor (breakfast) is very accommodating.
10
it was very pleasant and enjoyable staff are very accommodating and polite.
Jonathan C. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
good location, friendly staff and good value

good location, friendly staff and good value
7.7
it was a very pleasant experience. the location was close to my office and close to restaurants, nightlife and food.
Wesley A. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2014
short stay as just waiting for airplane trip

location easy to get a taxi
7
The coffee pot got 5 hot to handle. There is a 30 minute wait so they can check out the room. The room size was OK but not big.
Paul L. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Excellent value for City Centre hotel

Staff, location, fitness centre
7.7
We had an enjoyable stay in City Garden hotel. We also got married and held reception at the hotel during our stay. Recommended.
Vichael M. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
Friendly staff

Friendly staff. Clean room.
7
For business travelers, it's value-for-money. Don't have high expectation on the breakfast.
John F. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
Visa

Location; staff quality; standard of accommodation
8
Unfortunately our stay in the hotel was all too brief - the room facilities were excellent. But we had an important appointment to attend at short notice in Makati. So City Garden was ideal owing to the notorious traffic conditions. We arrived late and had to leave early the following morning. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. We expect to return in a few weeks time so I am hoping our visit to Manila will be less frenetic so that we can enjoy the full benefits of the hotel. Excellent value.
Andre D. Business travelers France, February 4, 2014
efficient organisation and hotel conveniently loca

friendly staff, good prices, convenient location
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacadeCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming SmilesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive SuperiorCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - MassageCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01