arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 945 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 945 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Pierre M.
France
November 30, 2015
Value for money, ideally situated
Situation, standing, price
Very nice staff even if a little bit difficult for them to handle the checking out when everyone is here.

rosita F.
British Indian Ocean Territory
November 23, 2015
Hotel with Value Expending
cleanliness, safety and value of money
nice and enjoyable. planning to come back

Keng S.
Singapore
November 23, 2015
good location
location,good staff, wifi
above average, however wifi in room is weak

Stuart B.
United Kingdom
November 05, 2015
Great little hotel
Near green belt. Excellent staff. Good views
Great friendly hotel which should be 4*.

Louise I.
United States
November 03, 2015
Family Trip
The Staff was helpful. They accommodated our needs (an extra bed). Conveniently located for our needs.
This is a nice, clean hotel. We had stayed a few days earlier at the beginning of our trip and opted to finish with our last night here as well. Booking through Agoda gave us a great discount not available at the desk! It was me and my 3 adult children, so we booked a room with a double and a twin, and added a rollaway. They told us they gave us a free upgrade both visits (at the end of the first visit, at the beginning of this visit) but only this visit seemed to reflect that - this room was slightly larger and had a couch. There was plenty of room to add the extra bed. The breakfast buffet we added for our first visit was OK, but not really what we are accustomed to eating for breakfast, so we did not add it for this last night. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us at the door with a smile.

Mike H.
United States
October 22, 2015
Nice Location
location, very accommodating staff, view
I had a good stay. The staff went out of their way to help!

Abdelnasser I.
Jordan
October 21, 2015
very nice
clean , position and quite
it was very good

Guy H.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2015
Pleasant stay
location.cost.
We had a pleasant two nights stay in the city garden hotel. We did not eat @ the city garden hotel for no other reason than we choose to eat out in the close by bars & resteruants. It's location was good for local bars and eateries close by and a short taxi ride into the green belt area of makati. Would we stay again. Yes

KEVIN K.
Australia
October 06, 2015
Very enjoyable
Location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness
All good except that I could hear staff working in the corridors early morning when trying to sleep and this included noisy 2-way radios. Only 2 elevators means you have to be patient every time you use.

TETSUJI T.
Japan
September 28, 2015
nice hotel
Correspondence with staff
Correspondence with staff but very slowry on Elevator