My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facade City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming Smiles City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior Inner Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Superior City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Massage City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Eng H. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Rooms layout is old. Odd smell within the room

Great internet speed. Very good and kind staff
5.7
Overall, okay. Breakfast selection are too limited.
Keng H. Business travelers Singapore, July 11, 2014
good mid class hotel

location, location, location
6.3
3-4star hotel located in the nightlife area, closed to entertainment and restaurants, however traffic is terrible.
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Superb room, friendly staff but a bit pricy.

Room facilities, friendly staff and rooftop restaurant.
8.3
As we were only staying overnight, we did not experience all the facilities of the hotel. However, the room was excellent but the bathroom was a bit on the small side. Breakfast was acceptable and it was easy to get a taxi to the airport from the hotel. Will stay here again when we are in Manila.
Stanley L. Business travelers Singapore, July 7, 2014
Simply Great...enjoy staying here

location, nice room, breakfast
7.7
simply great with no hassle. Nice room and quiet. Breakfast is good though does not has very wide variety of food except coffee is quite blend
Jaquelyn V. Families with young children United States of America, July 2, 2014
Great Restaurant/Staff & Awesome Roof-Top Pool!

Friendly & Exceptional Staff, Roof-Top Pool, Great Breakfast Buffet
9.7
Our family of 4 stayed for 6 nights. The staff was super-friendly. The buffet breakfast was a great way to start out each day. The roof-top pool was a bit small, but our kids had a blast each day visiting the pool in the late morning and late afternoon. The pool workers were always very friendly and always offered us towels for each person swimming. The pool area also had a nice area to change and to shower off. The views from the roof-top were also a great perk. The bathroom in our room was a bit small, but it was CLEAN and the shower had exceptional pressure. Whenever we needed some towels or toilet paper or anything else, there was super-quick service to bring it to us. If we ever have to stay in the Makati area again, we will definitely be returning to The City Garden Hotel!
Darryl C. Solo travelers Austria, June 30, 2014
nice and quiet in my room

location,staff,clean rooms
7
I like to try new areas in manila.it was my first stay here and I think it was nice cental to a lot of activities nightlife.the rooms were nice and the staff were very professional and attentive.
Vincent C. Solo travelers France, June 29, 2014
casual and very good as usual

centered, affordable, clean
8
casual and very good as usual
Mary L. Solo travelers Norway, June 28, 2014
Just ok.

location, breakfast, restaurant at the rooftop if not raining
8
It was ok. Attentive staff specially at the restaurant/breakfast. I like that the air-condition is not noisy. It's a good thing that the hotel has an iron and iron stand in the room, and a coffee/tea maker.
Frank O. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2014
Nice room in good hotel

Clean, nice view, room size good
8
Nice stay in this hotel. Had an upgraded room which is larger in size. Bathroom bit small. The room was on 18th floor, with nice city view. Not much flexibility of early/late check-out. Hotel policy followed to strict and not customer friendly, however when complaining they understand clients opinion and are able to assist in flexible check-out. They can offer late check-out at extra costs, but many other hotels offer free of charge.
Andrea M. Business travelers Australia, June 13, 2014
not that impressed

checking out
5
I was rather disappointed with this hotel. for its price I would of expected breakfast to be included, they were still doing renovations and this was annoying and loud, I came back to my room once and the corridor has just been painted and had no ventilation so there was a strong paint odour, then didn't seem to be any AC in the corridors, so you stood and waited for the lift in the sweltering heat. the rooms were however comfortable and AC worked fine. views of the city were great. overall I would try to find a better hotel for the same price next time. this hotel should only cost about for a room. wifi worked fine throughout my stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacadeCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming SmilesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior Inner RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive SuperiorCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - MassageCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04