Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 265 reviews

677 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (265)
Sort by:
Jeff B. Couples Australia, April 2, 2016
Location
5
First time at this hotel, overall it was good but recommend a high floor as traffic on the street is constant.walking distance to Century Mall and bars and restaurants. Terminal 2 airport approx 30-40min 'recommend Meter cab'. The hotels buffet breakfast is above average not mind blowing but caterd with enough to satisfy. The pool and jacuzzi was clean. The room was spacious and quiet air conditioning.
Report this review
Laura M. Couples Canada, March 6, 2016
Great stay!
5.3
The best carbonara pasta I've ever had! 8/10 for te hotel. Bathroom could be a little cleaner, but overall appreciated the stay!
Report this review
James A. Couples Australia, February 25, 2016
Great location

Location, Price,
8.7
Stayed here overnight on our way to Boracay. Staff were helpful and friendly, and Hotel was in a great location.
Report this review
Duncan H. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2016
Nice spot
5.7
Good place to stay right in the heart of the Makati district. The room was clean and tidy and room service also provide a good meal for those wanting to stay in.
Report this review
Colin T. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2016
Holls 2

Location cleanliness service
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Ralph R. Couples Canada, February 3, 2016
Overpriced Hotel

Staff were friendly. Smoking Area on the roofdeck. Accommodating service driver to the airport.
5.7
The Cons: 1. Overpriced. 724$CAD for 2 deluxe queen rooms for 3 nights. 2. Nickel and diming. Everything in the room and services were extra charges, including hotel service to the airport and even ordering delivery from jollibee. 3. Outdated rooms. Drawers inside the armoire can't be used as they can't be fully pulled out, you get 2 pillows. Room lightswitch positions do not make sense, if they work at all. 4. Card system for electrical use. Can't charge electronics once you leave the room. No dedicated 24/7 outlets for personal gadgets. 5. Restaurant food overpriced and NOT fresh. Milkfish tasted like worn-out socks, rice were dry and cold, and juices comes from a can. 6. Elevator system. Two elevators used by both guests and hotel staff. Waiting for elevator for 10 minutes is horrible. 20th button does not work. 7. Location. Heavy traffic. Faster to get anywhere walking. 8. Wake up calls. I asked for wake up calls for my friend's room and myself. Instead I get 2 phone calls to my room only. Pros: Friendly staff, service driver awesome. Nothing else stands out to mention. In conclusion, the hotel rates themselves at 4 stars. It felt more like 2.5 stars. I have stayed in dozens of hotels, micro-hotels, B&Bs, and hostels all over the world: from 0.5 star to 5 diamond. This was one of the most overrated hotel. No part of the hotel experience stood out as going above and beyond. If it weren't for the staff, This would feel like a 2 star. Not only was it overpriced, the nickel and diming of everything is definitely not a 4-star hotel experience.
Report this review
Shyam R. Couples India, February 1, 2016
Bad experience
2.7
Kept me in d lobby from 1030 to 1430 hrs. Same time guests from Europe, Korea, China, USA were attended and given rooms immediately. Why ? Coz I am an Indian ? This hotel is not new to me I have checked in many times, but his time it was horrible. The room was pretty congested with no good view from room. Will never again look for this hotel. Thank you.
Report this review
Cherry B. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2016
accessible, near to greenbelt and airport

staff is quick in assisting customers
8.7
The room is clean, beautiful and relaxing. Food is also ok. Customer service is good.
Report this review
John A. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
overpriced

Location
6
Nice hotel but way overpriced
Report this review
Alfred M. Couples Canada, January 1, 2016
Awesome place!
6.7
We stayed here during our honeymoon and would come back in a heart beat!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 900 reviews Next page
City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - EntranceCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03