or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facade City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming Smiles City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior Inner Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Superior City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Massage City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (183)
Sort by:
Frank O. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2014
Nice room in good hotel

Clean, nice view, room size good
8
Nice stay in this hotel. Had an upgraded room which is larger in size. Bathroom bit small. The room was on 18th floor, with nice city view. Not much flexibility of early/late check-out. Hotel policy followed to strict and not customer friendly, however when complaining they understand clients opinion and are able to assist in flexible check-out. They can offer late check-out at extra costs, but many other hotels offer free of charge.
Craig W. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2014
Nope Not Again

Sauna, Wifi,Location
5.3
I wasnt very happy on my last stay. Very poor professional skills. Had a bad experience with the staff they need to be trained well. First two nights were alright, when we came back from our trip in different locations. My wife wasnt treated quite well. The breakfast is too expensive for what it is worth. The staff ain't that attentive at all. Not coming back AT ALL!
Wendy L. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2014
It was nice

Pool, Food, Comfert
7.7
Robert M. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Good location and value for money

It is centrally located in Makati Avenue, within walking distance of a varied range of bars, and restaurants and a short taxi journey to Greenbelt and Glorietta Malls
7.7
We have been staying here on and off for a number of years and mostly without adverse comment. It was highly unusual for us but we had to complain to the front desk regarding excessive noise from a group of young people in the lift lobby area on our floor both very late at nigh and then again first thing in the morning. It appeared that they were only staying one night. We did speak to the duty manager and suggested that they should try and accommodate the slight older clientele or business customer on floors away from groups of younger customers. There is nothing worse than going to a business meeting after a disturbed sleep.
Christer P. Couples Sweden, April 23, 2014
Excellent hotel

The room staff and food
10
It was a very nice stay in this hotel. I recomend it
Rami A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 3, 2014
nice

location , nightlife , the staff
7
The check in was good and friendly. The room was quiet and had a nice view of the city. They offered a few bottles of water in the room which is good. The hotel lifts are a little slow during peak times due to the height of the hotel. good value for money, but the room is small not matching with photos. It was a nice stay with excellent views of the city in the night.poor wifi . overall it was nice.
Gizella C. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2014
Nice stay.

Got everything you need..
8
Nice stay.. Recommeded this place..
Angelo D. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2014
Ok hotel

Gym, price and location
7.7
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2014
conveniet location

location, price, cleaniness
8.3
pretty good stay but hotel had horrible insulated doors. can hear everything that's going on outside in the hallways. no problem with sound insualtion from room to room. just the door can use a little help. also water temperature is controled so you can't take a really hot shower if you wanted to. that was a bit annoying.
Cesar R. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
Great location in Makati..

Clean room, bathroom has new furnishings, great rooftop pool
8
After 2 weeks of travelling the Philippine countryside, we stayed at City Garden Hotel and our stay was very relaxing and we had fun using the pool and the gym on the rooftop. Beautiful view of the city from the restaurant and pool area. The staff were very helpful and we had a quick response when our bathroom had a minor leak on our faucet and the maintenance guys fixed it right away after a single call. Only thing is the heavy traffic in front of the hotel but we were told that it was due to the construction of another highrise a a block away that the road was made one-way at times. Other than that, it was Great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacadeCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming SmilesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior Inner RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive SuperiorCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - MassageCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04