or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Reception City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
232 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (232)
Sort by:
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Safe and clean

Clean, safe and big rooms
7
The room was quite big. It has a sofa, a writing table and a small kitchenette with a sink, very convenient. Many channels on tv. Location was ok but its still a 1km walk to the malls. Taxis are aplenty right in front and quite cheap. Takes an hour to the airport as its quite a high traffic area. Overall good.
Mark A. Couples Australia, January 31, 2015
Value for money would stay again

Location friendly staff clean rooms
10
Had a wonderful stay staf very friendly and helpful,rooms a it small but ok.roof top pool and restaurant are fantastic and a nice hot jacuzzi made it a nice relaxing place to unwind.would defiantly stay again great value for money
Boris B. Couples Austria, January 31, 2015
Good for nightover

location, near airport, good infrastructure
6.3
We planned just to stay overnight with a late check-in cause we had a flight out of manila the next day.For this purpose the hotel was good.Lots of banks nearby and restaurants which were open till late.The room was ok, but i would not give it 4 stars.The bathroom was shabby and the tap came of while using.Breakfast was ok and the staff ambitious.
Darren I. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Good rate and good hotel

Location, rooms clean, Staff friendly
7.7
The staff are very helpful, the location is good if wanting to get either SM Aura or Green Belt, Both only 5 minutes away, Overall its a good price for a good hotel
Nathalie C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Manila

Good wifi, nice breakfast with a good chef making omelettes and the roof top pool with view was good.
8.3
Overall our stay was Comfortable in the hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel have a comfortable bus to take you to the airport for 600 peso. Good wifi connection in the room and has good shopping mall close by.
Seetha J. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Small and budget-ish hotel at a good lcoation

location, shops nearby, easy to get cabs to go out
6.7
overall good
Jay H. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
Hmmmmm

Uhmmmmm,
8
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. My wife and I were pleased with the room.Elevators are a bit slow.Breakfast was average buffet and we were joined by cockroaches on the table both mornings.That is something that curbs my appetite rapidly.
Charles F. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice room good service
6.7
Room can accommodate three persons. It has clean bathroom, breakfast was ok, . Unfortunately no restaurant t on roof deck because of bad weather
Wolfgang L. Couples Canada, November 29, 2014
Good value in good location

Value, location, staff friendliness
9
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly, it was a pleasant change to have a room with hardwood floors (I am always a little leery about what has crept into a hotel's carpeting over time), and a window that could be opened. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and tasty, we got a room on the penthouse floor with a nice view over the city. The hotel does show show a few signs of age but not enough to be a distraction. The location is on the edge of the business sector of Makati and the part of town where typical big city life connect (there are many restaurants around but also some nightclubs). We would definitely return to the City Garden Hotel. By the way, it is very, very confusing that kitty-corner form the City Garden Hotel there is a brand new hotel called the Garden City Grand Hotel.
Daryl R. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2014
good place to stay

clean, safe and you will surely enjoy your stay
10
fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacadeCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01