Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
254 reviews

651 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (254)
Sort by:
Ralph R. Couples Canada, February 3, 2016
Overpriced Hotel

Staff were friendly. Smoking Area on the roofdeck. Accommodating service driver to the airport.
5.7
The Cons: 1. Overpriced. 724$CAD for 2 deluxe queen rooms for 3 nights. 2. Nickel and diming. Everything in the room and services were extra charges, including hotel service to the airport and even ordering delivery from jollibee. 3. Outdated rooms. Drawers inside the armoire can't be used as they can't be fully pulled out, you get 2 pillows. Room lightswitch positions do not make sense, if they work at all. 4. Card system for electrical use. Can't charge electronics once you leave the room. No dedicated 24/7 outlets for personal gadgets. 5. Restaurant food overpriced and NOT fresh. Milkfish tasted like worn-out socks, rice were dry and cold, and juices comes from a can. 6. Elevator system. Two elevators used by both guests and hotel staff. Waiting for elevator for 10 minutes is horrible. 20th button does not work. 7. Location. Heavy traffic. Faster to get anywhere walking. 8. Wake up calls. I asked for wake up calls for my friend's room and myself. Instead I get 2 phone calls to my room only. Pros: Friendly staff, service driver awesome. Nothing else stands out to mention. In conclusion, the hotel rates themselves at 4 stars. It felt more like 2.5 stars. I have stayed in dozens of hotels, micro-hotels, B&Bs, and hostels all over the world: from 0.5 star to 5 diamond. This was one of the most overrated hotel. No part of the hotel experience stood out as going above and beyond. If it weren't for the staff, This would feel like a 2 star. Not only was it overpriced, the nickel and diming of everything is definitely not a 4-star hotel experience.
Report this review
John A. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
overpriced

Location
6
Nice hotel but way overpriced
Report this review
Ebenezer B. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2015
City Garden hotel is professional and we'll manage

Staff are very professional, towels and bedsheets are clean and the location is oerfect
9.7
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at City Garden hotel We stay there again
Report this review
Hans P. Couples Switzerland, December 18, 2015
Nice hotel and nice room

good price, nice room, friendly staff
9
Pleasant stay at nice Hotel. Close to Business Center at Makati
Report this review
Phillip M. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2015
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Guy H. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2015
Pleasant stay

location.cost.
7.3
We had a pleasant two nights stay in the city garden hotel. We did not eat @ the city garden hotel for no other reason than we choose to eat out in the close by bars & resteruants. It's location was good for local bars and eateries close by and a short taxi ride into the green belt area of makati. Would we stay again. Yes
Report this review
David J. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2015
Great value. Reasonable location

Cake for money. Convenient location. Friendly, helpful staff
8.3
Always good.
Report this review
Ryan L. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2015
Great hotel

Staff. Room. Cleanliness.
9.3
Report this review
Lawrence S. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2015
It worked out

Location, gym, service at front desk
8.3
It was fine for our 2 night stay.
Report this review
Richard T. Couples Belgium, September 5, 2015
Value for your money

Nice rooms, clean, good reception, friendly staff
9.3
I was for the second time in this hotel and I will come back when in Manila next time. In this hotel you feel like a guest. The staff in this hotel is excellent.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 869 reviews Next page
City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - EntranceCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08