or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Reception City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
209 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (209)
Sort by:
Philip L. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2015
Comfortable stay in makati

Location, price, great service, decent hotel... Will stay again next time when in makati
9.3
Benjamin N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2015
Fun and centrally located to nightlife!

Great fun and yummy food!
8
Awesome!
Hector D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2015
unflexible

location,
8
stay was good; rooms are a bit small; we stood 2 days and left to cebu; were going to return to city garden but has change of plans; requested a credit for future stay a day before our reservations; reservation staff said 'no' because she said i cancelled the same day. I resent original email verifying i had requested cancellation a day prior. She wrote back and said we need to cancel 3 days in advance; she changed from a day to 3 never gave a credit for future stay since we had paid in advance.
Sedin H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2014
City Garden is a good hotel but little missleading

Staff - If I could give them ten stars I would, location, breakfast
6.3
I have a mixed feeling about the City Garden. When the room was promoted it showed the pictures of the new four star hotel. What was not clear at the beginning is that there are three different buildings with that name. You book the rooms based on the pictures and reviews based on the new four star hotel yet you might end up sleeping in one of the old building that are not so attractive. My room was facing the back of another building so we had no view at all. However, the room was clean and staff was one of the best I have run into in a while. I give good review just because of the staff but really dislike false advertising.
Andrew F. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2014
Quick Stopover

Location, Price, Staff
8.7
Ideally priced and located hotel for a quick stopover, great breakfast and close to the Greenbelt Mall. Staff were fantastic, little bit noisy at night but it is Manila. Just remember to get a non smoking floor.
Mario C. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
Central Location

Location, pool and gym
6
freindly..convenient..
Niall L. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2014
Building site next door.....

location . and location
3
Not much to say really, below average. Still building hotel constantly working on my level and building next door construction 18 hrs a day.. so save you money for another hotel.
Gregory M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2014
very high value for the price

location, staff, facilities
9.3
This is a great place to stay. I would give a perfect score, but i didnt eat in the restaurant. I printed important documents for my visa from their computers, low price to use computer for one hour and lobby has some elements of privacy. Staff help everyone with almost any issue or need. No language barrier, clean facilities each place, from room to bathroom to pool. Pool is beautiful., on the top of the building overlooking Makati. Allows you to get some sun, and jacuzzi was also working. Nice, very clean weightroom with a trainer and TVs inside. It's a great price for what you get.
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2014
Fantastic Hotel!

Location
10
The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by bars. Greenbelt and Glorietta Malls are about 10 minutes away. There is a 7-11 and a Mercury drugstore across the street.
Joe B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2014
good hotel with unusual security

Price, quality,location.
8
I have been staying in this hotel for maybe 10 years. My stay at this hotel was good with the exception that I felt spied on by security. I could not enter or exit the hotel without the security guards writing down when I departed and returned to the hotel. When I asked hotel staff why the guards were recording my movements I was told that the guards recorded the information including taxi numbers in case a hotel guest had a problem in a taxi. But I noticed that they did not only record my movements when I entered the hotel in a taxi, they recorded my movements every time I entered and departed the hotel. I decided to check out of the hotel early, and I am not sure if I will return to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacadeCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03