Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Reception City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin Restaurant City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Entrance City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Business Center
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facilities City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
25 reviews

651 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (25)
Sort by:
John H. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2015
NICE!

PLEASING EMPLOYEES, CLEAN ROOMS, HELPFUL LOBBY GUARDS
9.3
VERY PLEASANT AND WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK ON A LATER DATE!
Report this review
Anthony O. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 17, 2015
Another visit

Location, price and comfort of rooms
8.3
Stayed here before. Staff are great and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Wifi works all the time. Let downs this time was bar was booked for private parties the whole time we we're there meaning the mezzanine was in use instead. Lifts are still a major issue with it taking ages to get down to the lobby due to staff constantly using them to do their work. That's my only gripe!
Report this review
Kimberly A. Families with older children Philippines, December 7, 2015
One of the most strategic hotels in Makati for soc

1. Value for money 2. Staff's friendliness 3. Location
9
It was a worthwhile stay. The hoteliers made sure my needs were met in a timely manner. KUDOS to City Garden Hotel!
Report this review
Louise I. Families with older children United States of America, October 27, 2015
Family Trip

The Staff was helpful. They accommodated our needs (an extra bed). Conveniently located for our needs.
8.3
This is a nice, clean hotel. We had stayed a few days earlier at the beginning of our trip and opted to finish with our last night here as well. Booking through Agoda gave us a great discount not available at the desk! It was me and my 3 adult children, so we booked a room with a double and a twin, and added a rollaway. They told us they gave us a free upgrade both visits (at the end of the first visit, at the beginning of this visit) but only this visit seemed to reflect that - this room was slightly larger and had a couch. There was plenty of room to add the extra bed. The breakfast buffet we added for our first visit was OK, but not really what we are accustomed to eating for breakfast, so we did not add it for this last night. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us at the door with a smile.
Report this review
Kevin K. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2015
Very enjoyable

Location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness
8
All good except that I could hear staff working in the corridors early morning when trying to sleep and this included noisy 2-way radios. Only 2 elevators means you have to be patient every time you use.
Report this review
Cristina M. Families with older children Philippines, February 15, 2015
Value-for-money hotel in the middle of Makati Ave

Location, friendly staff, big rooms
8.3
We were actually upgraded to their newer branch just across the street, and it was nice! The room was much bigger with 2 double beds compared to the old City Garden. All the staff we encountered were friendly also and the rooftop dining had fantastic views of the city. Worth checking in to if you're in this part of Makati.
Report this review
Shierlty M. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2015
Staff are really nice specially the housekeeping

location, staff housekeeping are really nice, good only for run in go but not staying for long.
6.7
It was nice i can accomodate my visitors one thing that we dont like the swimming pool its too dirty nice only in the picture the smell is too yacky... and theres a little creature that was in the skin of my daughter although theres an attendant that watching but still not recommend the pool to swim not unless they clean that would be nice... also if theres a big event its too hard only small elevator you need to wait many times overloaded. but the staff there awesome....
Report this review
Michael K. Families with older children South Africa, July 25, 2014
Value for money

Location, staff, comfort
7.3
Report this review
Francy B. Families with older children Philippines, May 11, 2014
Luxury hotel at a reasonable price

Accomodating staff, great buffet breakfast and very good room
10
Overall, it was amazing. The hotel itself do not look elegant at the outside but what's inside was wonderful. All their staff are well trained to accomodate their visitors properly. Hotel room is very much comfortable plus their price is reasonable compared to 5 star hotels. Food was delicious and they have pool which has an overlooking view of the city. My mom and I was totally satisfied and would come back if the opportunity permits. :)
Report this review
Helen C. Families with older children Philippines, January 26, 2014
Value for money!

Friendly staff, ideal location and affordable.
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 869 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - EntranceCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06