Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facade City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming Smiles City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Superior City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Massage City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardine City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardine City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (39)
Sort by:
Andrew T. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Perfect location. Near town area. Convenient

Good staff performance. Clean and comfortable. Perfect location.
9.7
Very satisfying visit. Love the friendly staff and good location. Easy dining and shopping.
Tiong H. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Inattentive and Slow Response Staffs

Near Airport, Near Convenience Store, Near Restaurants
5
Staffs are inattentive and slow response. Reception / Check - in area no queue line and local guests cut queues while staffs do not bother about it. Arrived at 1pm unable to get room until almost 3pm. Room with weird design as there is a pillar in the middle of the room. Some part of the bed sheet is torn. Early morning, can hear phone ringing loudly from the adjacent housekeeping room. Wi-Fi password changed without notifying guest.Food served are salty. Fruit juice is recommended. Apart from the negative, it's great location to nearby restaurants, convenience stores and bars. Clost to airport and has rooftop pool with beautiful view of Makati.
Philip S. Groups Australia, January 20, 2014
Great

Location, staff, pool
9.7
Great. We really enjoyed the facilities and were happy with the location. The staff is super friendly which makes it even better.
Lourdes V. Groups United States of America, October 18, 2013
Comfortable for the price paid a night

Super friendly staff, good service and good food
7.7
There are only 2 negative things I would like to share about this hotel. 1) the drainage in our shower is so bad that I need to wash my feet again after drying myself because the water drains so slow. 2) the hallway to our room smells like cigarettes when I was staying in a no smoking floor
Edgar L. Groups United States of America, August 3, 2013
Great Room and Views

Large Room, Great Views, Centrally Located
9.3
Despite a mystery cancellation of my initial reservation between Agoda and City Gardens Reservations department. I can't say who is at fault but after about 2 hours of long distance calls between AGODA and CITY GARDEN STAFF we were able to straighten this out. I thought I was in deep trouble with my fiance on this one. My fiance enjoyed her stay and the hotel staff allowed her and her girlfriend to enjoy the room! They allowed her to have a small get together in the room and even Karaoke throughout the night! All in all a great experience except for the reservation snafu that did not seem to be the staff's fault. Thank you for being understand with my anger and frustration while I was dealing with this!
Jeremiah J. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2013
Okay hotel, well worth the price

Location, clean room, friendly staff at the reception area
8
There was just one incident wherein the custodians just barged into the room without knocking, they probably thought the room was empty. Also the service phone outside rings too loud it woke us up in the morning. But overall i would consider staying again, simply because i feel like im getting so much more for the price.
Ma A. Groups Philippines, March 17, 2013
Good. With crappy shower.

Breakfast. Good location.
6.3
Actually the hotel was good. But one of the receptionist is rude to us. He was clearl annoyed and was a bit impatient. But overall our stay was good
Chua L. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2013
The place is great after revamp.

Clean, close to shopping mall and resturants
8.3
Raquel L. Groups Spain, March 10, 2013
overrated, not a good hotel to stay

not clean, the staff was not helpful, the rooms are small
2.7
get, they tried to give us a room looking to the well saying it is a room without view, it is ok to look at no view but looing at the back sides of the other buildings is not ok and the room was stinky and small.The rates are lower at the front desk.
David W. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2013
Great room, great view, great service, great hotel

very clean and comfortable, quick, responsive, friendly service, nice gym, prices ok
9
I keep trying other hotels and keep coming back to this one. They are very professional and every detail is handled properly. The in-room internet is very good. The gym is very good. The prices, e.g. for restaurant and room service, are reasonable. Beds are very comfortable. Very secure safe deposit box system in addition to in-room safes (so you can put your valuables in a safe deposit box and then put the safe deposit box key in your in-room safe). Good hot water and water pressure. I always feel great in this hotel. Nice breakfast buffet also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacadeCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming SmilesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive SuperiorCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - MassageCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03