Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel

378 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Leo Pacific Hotel
City Garden Hotel Melbourne - China Town Melbourne CBD City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinder’s Station City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Eureka Tower Melbourne City Garden Hotel Melbourne - MCG Melbourne City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Exterior City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Interior City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Chinatown
City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinders Street Station City Garden Hotel Melbourne - GPO Shopping Center City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Etihad Stadium City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Exterior City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 880 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (880)
Sort by:
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2015
Room with no heater

good location in Melbourne CBD
6
Extreme cold at night because the room no heater, the room facing street are noisy.
Report this review
Laurent D. Couples France, June 11, 2015
Very good situation, clean but old and noisy

Perfect situation, value for money
5
Perect situatioon, you can explore all Melbourne city walking from this hotel. Clean but very old, very noisy as situated in a very busy street, berth is more or less confortable and room is very small. No service in this hotel (breakfast, room service, drink or any other) but restaurant and stores easy to find just in front of the hotel.
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2015
Great value

cleanliness. Location. Value
10
Excellent. Recommend.
Report this review
Enrico V. Families with young children Australia, June 8, 2015
Satisfactory, its all i need a place to spend the

location, friendly, quiet
6.3
Its ok no complain.
Report this review
King H. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Location good

Nice location..easy access to all places
7.7
Report this review
Wong Z. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2015
City garden hotel

Location, price
7.3
Can't complain much for the cheap price n excellent location.
Report this review
Sherri B. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2015
No what picture shows

Location, clean and comfortable
7.3
Fine, but no block out curtains on windows so woke up very early every. Day. Bathroom was nice bonus aircon reverse cycle it was cold in Melbourne
Report this review
Vanessah B. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2015
Good location, good budget accommodation

clean, friendly and efficient staff, value for money
7
City Garden Hotel is centrally located in Melbourne and close to shopping, dining and bars. It is a budget style hotel and is in need of a spruce up. It is tired and a bit ragged around the edges, but in saying that it is clean and the facilities are good. I stayed in a studio room that had a small kitchenette including a double burner stove, kitchen sink and a small bar fridge. The room was clean as was the bathroom. I would recommend asking for an inside room as the one I had, even though I was on the 4th floor, faced an alleyway/road and I could hear the garbage trucks early in the morning - beside that the hotel itself was very quiet.
Report this review
Bing Y. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2015
Value for Money. Great Loacation

Early check in when the room is available
8.3
You might get noisy if your hotel room is facing the street as the bar/ restaurant are located downstairs of the hotel. Poor housekeeping services as i stay for 4 nights and i only requested 1 time housekeeping. But, i only able to get the services that the shampoo never refill till i got nothing to used during my shower. Conclusion, i definitely will come back if i got the same rate for this hotel.
Report this review
Bridgette H. Couples Australia, May 25, 2015
The only positive is the location

The location
3.7
The hotel is run down and grotty our room was mouldy and smelly, the bed was harder then the floor, the heating didn't work and there was never any hot water. Not only would I not recommend it I'm tempted to ask for my money back. I'm absolutely disgusted with the space.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - China Town Melbourne CBDCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinder’s StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Eureka Tower MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - MCG MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ChinatownCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinders Street StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - GPO Shopping CenterCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Etihad StadiumCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06