Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel

378 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 961 reviews

807 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (961)
Sort by:
Andi J. Families with young children Indonesia, February 19, 2016
Service apartment | very Big

Very Big, service apartment, primer location
10
Very happy, easy to find food,
Report this review
Kien P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2016
Good location but uncomfortable room

Location and freidly staff
6.3
The interior of the hotel is quite old. Good location at Little Bourke Street, a short walking distance to everywhere, shops and diner.
Report this review
Ms S. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2016
Great location
4.7
Good budget travel hotel.
Report this review
Alicja W. Couples Australia, February 16, 2016
Excellent location, friendly staff, unpleasant roo

Location, location, staff
6.3
Very small studio room with a view of ? a factory wall. Very loud in the morning, say 8am onwards with doors banging, trolleys in the corridors, vacuuming etc (cleaning service) . Room very stuffy even with open wimdows and when air conditioning is used / makes it ve difficult to sleep or relax.
Report this review
Mayumi M. Solo travelers Japan, February 12, 2016
No good
4
When looked at pictures of the hotel, it looked good but it was old . When I had shower, water went everywhere. TV was not good at all. There were only, channel 7, 9, 10, 11 and ABC. No clock alarm and not radio .
Report this review
Paul N. Business travelers Thailand, February 4, 2016
Certainly value for money; spacious enough; very c
6.7
The light in the bathroom could be brighter - women would have difficulty in applying makeup. Just an observation, not a criticism.
Report this review
Joan L. Groups United Kingdom, February 1, 2016
Group of 3 ladies
4
I booked a twin room plus 1 extra bed and when we arrived we were only allocated a twin room. They at reception told me that on their computer it had come up with 1 extra person not a bed! To cut a very long story short we ended up with an extra bed which was extremely difficult to manouvre around. The whole place was very tired and old and the only thing going for it was the position and the eventual helpfulness of the staff.
Report this review
Merey T. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2016
Budget "hotel"

It s located near china town and major shopping areas
5.7
I stayed for 4 nights from 29 Jan to 1 February. The room for 3 pax is tiny. It s located near eating places and we constantly get the smell of food in the room despite closing all the windows. The walls are very thin too.
Report this review
Yen L. Groups Singapore, January 30, 2016
Good location
5
The location was good. The room was rather small. A lot eating places around the area.
Report this review
Pamela O. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2016
relatively cheap, clean, inner city hotel

location, price, convenience
7.7
Everything I needed.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 807 reviews Next page
City Garden Hotel MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - China Town Melbourne CBDCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinder’s StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Eureka Tower MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - MCG MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ChinatownCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinders Street StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - GPO Shopping CenterCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Etihad StadiumCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02