Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel

378 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Leo Pacific Hotel
City Garden Hotel Melbourne - China Town Melbourne CBD City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinder’s Station City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Eureka Tower Melbourne City Garden Hotel Melbourne - MCG Melbourne City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Exterior City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Interior City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Chinatown
City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinders Street Station City Garden Hotel Melbourne - GPO Shopping Center City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Etihad Stadium City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Exterior City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
846 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
Bing Y. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2015
Value for Money. Great Loacation

Early check in when the room is available
8.3
You might get noisy if your hotel room is facing the street as the bar/ restaurant are located downstairs of the hotel. Poor housekeeping services as i stay for 4 nights and i only requested 1 time housekeeping. But, i only able to get the services that the shampoo never refill till i got nothing to used during my shower. Conclusion, i definitely will come back if i got the same rate for this hotel.
Bridgette H. Couples Australia, May 25, 2015
The only positive is the location

The location
3.7
The hotel is run down and grotty our room was mouldy and smelly, the bed was harder then the floor, the heating didn't work and there was never any hot water. Not only would I not recommend it I'm tempted to ask for my money back. I'm absolutely disgusted with the space.
Alyssa F. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
location was awesome

close to everything...location....location
7
Good apart from the street sweeper in the mornings
Irma C. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2015
location is very nice

bedroom is big
8.7
Louis G. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2015
Lower Your Expectations

Location.
5
For what I paid I expected a room with at least walls that weren't scuffed and damaged, I expected the bin to be emptied regularly so it wasn't overflowing, I expected a fully functioning shower head not one that was barely functioning (the water pressure wasn't bad i was just scared a piece of the shower head was going to shoot off into my head). Also, I expected a functioning window that would stay open and not display twenty year old garbage suspended from a net for all to see. I expected cleanliness, and class. I had to call my room for the 3 night stay.
Thinagaran R. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Very strategic location

Location, food places, transports
8
The hotel located at very strategic area of the city. Surrounded with restaurants from all varieties. A lot of convenient stores. Walking distance to main train station.
Mei L. Groups Hong Kong, May 15, 2015
very good location

near nice eating restaurants and bar
9
we had a good time there. it's very good having kitchen to cook for
Neti H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 13, 2015
very convenient. centre of cbd.

clean. convenient. helpful receptionist. next door to indonesian halal cafe.
8.7
Worth staying.
Grant M. Couples Australia, May 9, 2015
Hardware Lane

Location location Location
4.7
The location of the Hotel is amazing. To be honest, we booked the hotel through the virgin Australia link. The photos on the web site looked amazing. The promo about a discount rate from Approx $350 per night down to Approx $110 per night to us is a scam. Would we stay there again, No....
Hyun J. Solo travelers South Korea, May 9, 2015
great location n conditioned room

location. free wifi. reasonable payment
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - China Town Melbourne CBDCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinder’s StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Eureka Tower MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - MCG MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ChinatownCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinders Street StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - GPO Shopping CenterCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Etihad StadiumCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C02