Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel

378 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Leo Pacific Hotel
City Garden Hotel Melbourne - China Town Melbourne CBD City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinder’s Station City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Eureka Tower Melbourne City Garden Hotel Melbourne - MCG Melbourne City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Exterior City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Interior City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Chinatown
City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinders Street Station City Garden Hotel Melbourne - GPO Shopping Center City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Etihad Stadium City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Exterior City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 881 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (881)
Sort by:
Aaron T. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Run down

Bed was comfortable and close to everything in the CBD
5.7
Report this review
Huey M. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2015
good

Value for money
9
Although its not as fancy as othet hotel but great location.. room is comfy and shower is good and you have all the basic stuff you need.
Report this review
Yen L. Groups Singapore, August 21, 2015
Good location

Location, location, location
6.7
We got upgraded to studio apartment with kitchen. Room was not big but cosy enough for 2 pax. Hotel staff were helpful & friendly. Very good location and near Chinatown.
Report this review
Kerrie B. Couples Australia, August 16, 2015
Basic hotel in Melbourne

Location, hot water, comfortable bed
5.7
Our stay was good for one night. It is a very basic hotel in convenient location.
Report this review
Pei W. Families with older children Singapore, August 15, 2015
Good location

Location, large space
5.7
Overall, not very satisfied with the hotel. The bathroom was not very clean. Furnitures & bed were pretty old & the floor seems to be falling apart giving creaking noise whenever we walk. We book the 2 rooms hotel. There was no lift to the room which was pretty inconvenient. Hotel wifi was slow & weak. Room was not soundproof hence it was extremely noisy. Room was also very cold during winter with no heater. Staff were pretty friendly & helpful.24 hrs reception was available which is uncommon in australia. Location was very prime which is the main good point of this hotel.
Report this review
Maria T. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 15, 2015
Escape to the city

Location, close to victoria markets and public transport
6
We enjoyed our stay. It's a shame about the thin walls though, overall the location and proximity to local eateries, Victoria Market and public transport is a drawing card. We will stay again.
Report this review
Sean L. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2015
One night's rest

Location, location, location!
6.7
Location of the hotel was good. They allowed us to do an early check-in after a long haul flight. It was good for a night's rest before moving off to another place in Melbourne.
Report this review
Benny N. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2015
Great Location & Great Customer Service

Location, Friendly Staff & Clean
8.3
Very much above my expectation. Great location, was better than expectation.
Report this review
Yim F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2015
Great location and value for money

Great location; value for money; storage of baggage is free
7.7
It is a small hotel ; fantastic location and hence value for money. I was given a triple room although I was alone. The room requires a new coat of paint ( marks on one wall gives it a ' no maintenance impression'. Also a window glass has cracked in the bathroom which wasn't replaced. Comes with a kitchenette so very convenient. There is daily service and the towels are clean and new.
Report this review
Cheuk L. Couples Hong Kong, August 1, 2015
Worst experience

location
4.7
The photos are misleading that the room actually look unlike. The hotel room failed the give a comfortable feel that we booked another hotel right away.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - China Town Melbourne CBDCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinder’s StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Eureka Tower MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - MCG MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ChinatownCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinders Street StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - GPO Shopping CenterCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Etihad StadiumCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C02