or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel

378 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Leo Pacific Hotel
City Garden Hotel Melbourne - China Town Melbourne CBD City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinder’s Station City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Eureka Tower Melbourne City Garden Hotel Melbourne - MCG Melbourne City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Exterior City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Interior City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Chinatown
City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinders Street Station City Garden Hotel Melbourne - GPO Shopping Center City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Etihad Stadium City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Exterior City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
824 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (824)
Sort by:
Hazel H. Couples Australia, April 17, 2015
5th stay at this hotel

Location parking convenience
7.7
Anna T. Solo travelers Finland, April 16, 2015
Not value for money

Location
6.7
Old
Rebecca B. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2015
Pretty scabby & no parking!!

Central, easy to find,free wifii
5
Our room was very small. It had scuffed dirty looking paint which was peeling in the bathroom. It had a tiny tele,a poor fan/ventilation system in the bathroom, and a tiny window which was frosted and opened up into a pidgeon pooh saturated nest of aur con units! This hotel has no parking and offers validation at a near by wilson car park, but the cost is still $22.00 a day. I liked the central location, being in china town and within walking distance of many laneways and eateries. I also liked that it was easy to navigate to using a gps. Driving in melbourne was intimidating, but we found it first pop!
Joel L. Couples Australia, April 8, 2015
Melbourne City Hotel

Location, affordability, staff
8
Verine L. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2015
good and decent hotel

location, service
8
hotel was located in the heart of the town Easily accessible to most attractions. We got a free upgrade and the service was good.
Keith F. Couples Australia, March 28, 2015
Noises

Location
4.7
Room was comfortable but outside noise was very bad for a good nights sleep, the windows needed soundproofing as we were woke many times throughout the night. Also the carpets needed updating. Until noise neduction is improved we would not be staying or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reeanna R. Families with older children Australia, March 27, 2015
mostly ok

location great, comfy bed, dark room
6
On day number 3 I got a cold shower which I was very unhappy with. Also our room was right near the elevator so it was constantly noise around our room. Great location though.
Christine M. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2015
Unclean

Location
5
Very noisy and dirty
Sam A. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 22, 2015
You get what you pay for

Location, price
6.7
Great location, close to everything. The room was comfortable although tired and dated. TV was quite small and high on wall, only 5 channels with not so great reception. Good service and staff were generally friendly. Good value for money.
Darrel H. Couples New Zealand, March 19, 2015
Comfortable and central.

Clean rooms. Central to down town.
7.7
Stay was good clean rooms easy to find and really central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - China Town Melbourne CBDCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinder’s StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Eureka Tower MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - MCG MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ChinatownCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinders Street StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - GPO Shopping CenterCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Etihad StadiumCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02