Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel

378 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 961 reviews

807 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (961)
Sort by:
Joe S. Couples Australia, April 28, 2016
Great locatin
5.3
Easy to find convenient value for money
Report this review
Chinh V. Couples Australia, April 19, 2016
Very happy
6.7
love to come back
Report this review
Hazel H. Couples Australia, April 18, 2016
Great place to stay.
6.7
Need to upgrade TVs. Currently very small. That is my only suggestion.Otherwise excellent location. Nice staff. We have stayed here many tomes and will continue to come here in the future.
Report this review
Ms S. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2016
Saturday night tariff over the top no matter the l
4
No doubt the location of City Garden is central and convenient but the tariff I paid on Saturday night was steep for the condition and cleanliness of my room. The TV in my room was not much bigger than the size of my laptop monitor and it had 5 channels only - (not sure how they managed that!). The bed linen was worn and the doona cover looked less than fresh. A budget hotel should charge budget prices. Some positives - wifi is good and free and the staff were polite and helpful.
Report this review
Kayleen M. Couples Australia, April 15, 2016
very friendly and helpful with our needs
6.3
We were able to checking in early. Which was great so we didnt have to carry bags around. Staff were very friendly and helpful with questions that we had. Room very nice,neat and tidy.
Report this review
Ilya P. Business travelers Russia, April 14, 2016
A small hotel in Melbourne CBD.
5.3
Good value for money, nice location. But the room was old and dirty in some places.
Report this review
Melisa M. Solo travelers France, April 12, 2016
Wifi really bad
3.7
The studio is really low standard old furnitures. Wifi too low speed. A better cleaning service needed for deep clean like the toilette shower.
Report this review
Mei-Chuan C. Couples Australia, April 10, 2016
Good
4.3
Nice place
Report this review
Reny C. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2016
good location
5
good environment
Report this review
Muhammad S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 5, 2016
Great location, facilities & convinience
5.7
hotel is located in the centre of CBD, very short walk to shopping malls and tram stops. It is also near to many Halal food restaurants.. the room has a kitchenette which was very useful.. hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.. the only problem we faced was that the room was quite dusty, sometimes we can smell cigarettes and a bit noisy as well..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 807 reviews Next page
City Garden Hotel MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - China Town Melbourne CBDCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinder’s StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Eureka Tower MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - MCG MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ChinatownCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinders Street StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - GPO Shopping CenterCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Etihad StadiumCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08