or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel

378 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Leo Pacific Hotel

City Garden Hotel Melbourne - City Garden Hotel City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Hotel Room City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Studio City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Studio City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Premier Apartment City Garden Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Family Apartment City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom (2 Bedroom Family Apartment) City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen (2 bedroom family apartment) City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Dining Room (2 Bedroom Family Apartment) City Garden Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Living Room Area
Hotel Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
689 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
Roslyn M. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2014
Clean and centrally located

linen, check in, opening windows
7.3
Great fun - really good showers, crisp linen. Alley full of great restaurants just around the corner
Georgina C. Couples New Zealand, April 6, 2014
Great

Room service and location was perfect
8.7
Perfect
Jill S. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
Wonderful

Great location, easy to get to places, lots to see and do, kitchen has a stove so we were able to cook our own meals instead of always getting take away
10
We had a lovely stay and look forward to coming here again. Thankyou
John U. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Very convenient

Central quiet. Convenient
7.7
Azfarina M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Perfect location and amazing apartment space.

Location, space, facilities
9
Got to love the 2 Bedroom Family Apartment, very spacious with good facilities. Didn't manage to use the Laundrette room. There's shower room and bathtub as well. It is a good idea for them to separate the bathroom/shower room from the toilet room. The cons of this place probably the stairs, would prefer a lift instead as to carry a lot of heavy stuff to the second floor is exhausting. Very tiring for those with legs problem(the senior) AND it can be pretty noisy early in the morning due to the trash trucks at work or such.
Merv P. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2014
Very disappointed with the room size

Location, staff.
5.3
We really thought it would be better than what we got, going by there website.The room was so small, TV was small, no Foxtel. We had to sit on the bed to watch TV.Just not enough room for more than 1 night.
Phiong N. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2014
RIght in the middle of Melbourne CBD

Clean, centrally located, near local restaurants
8.7
This hotel location is superb. It is in the heart of Melbourne CBD. Accesing public transportation is easy. The location near to POI such as Victoria market and shopping malls. Restaurants (Indonesian food, chinese food, western food and fast foods) are only a doorstep away. The room and bathroom is clean. Staff are friendly especialy the old Chinese guy were very helpful. I travel with two kids so we need a big room and for a room with two Queen size bed, the price is considerably cheap compared to other hotels around CBD.
Rachel M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
Clean and Easy for my one night stay in the city

Best things are location in the centre of the city CBD, great access to public transportation, right near some fantastic local food
7.7
Only stayed for one night but was pleasantly surprised when I walked in to find a kitchen and kettle. It's nice to wake up and have a cup of tea before heading out into the city. The price was fantastic, only $99 for the one night stay, which seems like a lot to many standards but a great deal when surrounding hotels are $150-$300 or more. Staff was friendly and easy to work with, and were great about letting me leave my bags while waiting for the room to be ready.
Steven L. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2014
very reasonably priced central accommodation with

walking distance to everything, facilities were good and supermarket within easy reach
7.3
would stay there again next time and like the old saying you get what you pay for. what i found most impressive was the fact that all shower and washing needs (shampoos, conditioner etc) were provided on tap in the room via a wall mounted dispenser. no little bottles to contend with. one downside is the view- there is none except for the walls of buildings next door.directly opposite is an eatery and licensed premises and several restaurants within a door or two on either side.
Maria W. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Excellent. Right in the middle of CBD!

location, clean, great staff
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We walked to many of the great locations (Victoria Markets, MCG stadium etc) All the fantastic restaurants were right at our doorstep. Couldn't ask for a better location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - City Garden HotelCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Hotel RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - StudioCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - StudioCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe StudioCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Studio City Garden Hotel Melbourne - Premier ApartmentCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Family ApartmentCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom (2 Bedroom Family Apartment)City Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - KitchenCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen (2 bedroom family apartment)City Garden Hotel Melbourne - KitchenCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Dining Room (2 Bedroom Family Apartment)City Garden Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Living Room Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B08