Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel

378 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 967 reviews

813 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (967)
Sort by:
Philip O. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2016
If you want near main shops accommodation. This wi
6
Suited my purposes and 3am wake up call on time.
Report this review
Amanda W. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2016
Great!
5.3
Amazing location, right on Hardware Lane and Elizabeth St. Bargain priced, with clean, small yet spacious rooms. Has a kitchenette, which was great. Staff are friendly enough. You don't stay at a budget hotel for the service right?
Report this review
Ling C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 13, 2016
Poor
3.3
Not what you expect from website
Report this review
Kai L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 7, 2016
Worth the value
5.3
its location pays you back for the money paid; strategically located and convenient to Chinatown or flinders station... Rooms are clean and self sufficient for one or two to stay. Only concern it is a really old hotel, so do not expect too much and security of the windows in the rooms was my biggest concern. However, all went well for me so perhaps not so much a big issue.
Report this review
Shin Y. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2016
Satisfied stay
6.3
Nice location, big room with mini kitchen
Report this review
Poon C. Couples Hong Kong, April 29, 2016
Xx
4.3
Xx
Report this review
Joe S. Couples Australia, April 28, 2016
Great locatin
5.3
Easy to find convenient value for money
Report this review
Chinh V. Couples Australia, April 19, 2016
Very happy
6.7
love to come back
Report this review
Hazel H. Couples Australia, April 18, 2016
Great place to stay.
6.7
Need to upgrade TVs. Currently very small. That is my only suggestion.Otherwise excellent location. Nice staff. We have stayed here many tomes and will continue to come here in the future.
Report this review
Ms S. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2016
Saturday night tariff over the top no matter the l
4
No doubt the location of City Garden is central and convenient but the tariff I paid on Saturday night was steep for the condition and cleanliness of my room. The TV in my room was not much bigger than the size of my laptop monitor and it had 5 channels only - (not sure how they managed that!). The bed linen was worn and the doona cover looked less than fresh. A budget hotel should charge budget prices. Some positives - wifi is good and free and the staff were polite and helpful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 813 reviews Next page
City Garden Hotel MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - China Town Melbourne CBDCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinder’s StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Eureka Tower MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - MCG MelbourneCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ChinatownCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Flinders Street StationCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - GPO Shopping CenterCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Etihad StadiumCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Garden Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06