Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1494 reviews

1053 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1494)
Sort by:
Ida O. Couples Philippines, March 20, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable,Clean and Quiet
9.7
Our stay was good and satisfied. Just walkby to US Embassy were we have an appointment. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Thank you.
Report this review
Robert L. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
very pleasant and easy

the staff and the well appointed rooms. The reasonable price.
8.7
very pleasant my complaint is with the Agoda website in that i selected two person occupancy but when i got to the hotel i was only registered for a single. This cost me extra. I could not then get back to the page i originally had to prove i paid for two. This needs to be sorted out because it comes over as a scam by Agaoda.
Report this review
Charles H. Business travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
great stay, have stayed at this hotel several time

staff, room service, rooms
8.7
My stay was as expected, after several stays at this hotel the service has never lapsed or failed to perform. It is comfortable, with quick response to any need you may have. I will continue to use this hotel for my stays in Manila near the US Embassy.
Report this review
Jemmalyn B. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2014
Great deal for Medical at St Luke's

Buffet breakfast, quality room, great price
9.3
We had a great stay at City Garden Suites. My husband flew in from the US for our anniversary and we needed a hotel close to St Luke's for my immigration visa medical exam. The room was clean and comfortable, room service was delicious and fast. Buffet breakfast each morning was excellent and St Luke's is just a few minutes walk. It is also close to Robinsons mall and several good places to eat. Overall we were very happy!
Report this review
Kai K. Business travelers Germany, March 11, 2014
I didn't feel comfortable to walk around

Nothing much beside the Rooms and the Restaurant
5.7
I booked the Hotel accidentialy and ended up in Manila. If you are up for Nightlife, that's the Hotel you want to stay, where Hookers waiting for you already at the Lobby during day time. Though Hotel staff was always friendly and tried to help.
Report this review
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2014
pleasant stay

position ,room and breakfast
6
I have stayed here a few times...always good
Report this review
Jonathan P. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Nice place!

Lobby, Lobby bar, and friendly staff.
7.7
Always good but I just wish they would stop pushing 2 single beds together everytime. If you end up rolling into the middle they separate and you end up on the floor.
Report this review
David W. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
Walking distance to Intramuros and Rizal Park

Close to Intramuros, Comfortable room, free upgrade
9.7
The hotel was very clean and well kept. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. They offered us an upgrade on the room for free when we arrived. The bed was comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and work great and the A/C was perfect. The location is nice too. Within walking distance to Intramuros and Rizal Park. It's also about 2 blocks up from the water, if you want to walk on the malecon.
Report this review
Richard S. Families with young children United States of America, March 7, 2014
disappointed

most of the staff were friendly
5.7
i was not a happy customer. i chose one room for two adults and a 4 month old. i made it clear when paying for the room online that i needed a non-smoking room for 2 adults and infant. the price was to include a buffet breakfast for the two adults. upon arrival i was told that i would have to pay extra for my fiance!!!!!! the staff person told me that i only requested a room for one person. while it is true that the computer printed one person, my personal request in the options requested section indicated that it was 2 people. i had to haggle with a staff person over having to pay for a second person in the room. in all of my travels, never have i had to pay per person for the room. the room itself was small, but clean. while in their lobby, you had no choice but to breathe in the cigarette smoke due to the smoking which was allowed in the lobby. once outside, during the day, you had to navigate to places always walking in the very busy streets with traffic since no sidewalks existed which allowed safe travel. considering we had to push a 4 month old infant in a stroller, it was not fun or safe. it was close to st. lukes which was great, but walking there with infant was treacherous. no effort was made to offer a shuttle service. the staff was pleasant but, i was reminded every morning at breakfast that my fiance had to pay for her own breakfast. it's rude and not professional. i would recommend this hotel for a single guy who looked for a reasonably priced hotel near the bars.
Report this review
Jesus Q. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2014
Have a great time.

Great staff, cleaniess, service
9.7
Great stay at this place, close to resturants and shopping mall. things to do around the area.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 1053 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08