Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1512 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Gary M.
Australia
May 30, 2014
pleasant stay
position ,room and breakfast
I have stayed here a few times...always good

Hock M.
Singapore
May 26, 2014
The service has dropped
Location, clean rooms, friendly staff
I come to Manila every month and I always stay at this hotel. Of late, I found that the service standard has drop, especially their housekeeping. They were inconsistence in replacing the toothbrushes, shampoo and bath gel. Something is missing everyday for the 4 nights I am there. They even forgot to place new towels and complimentary water on one occasion. Comfort is important to me. The management really need to look into this. The rest of the staffs were however very friendly and helpful.

Othello I.
Philippines
May 24, 2014
Satisfactory. There is only 1 elevator.
Cleanliness of the room.
Satisfactory. Clean room. Clean bathroom. The beds are wide. Internet connection is ok, but speed is quite slow.

Justin C.
Australia
May 20, 2014
lovely night before going home
clean rooms, friendly staff anmd good food
we checked in for a nice comfortable night before we flew home to Melbourne, Australia. we met friends at the hotel and went for dinner in the restaurant below.Afterwards we went clubbing for a bit and then went back to the hotel. We loved this hotel as the rooms were clean and it had good WIFI that was free. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant had a great menu. Over all we had a great stay here

STEVE R.
Australia
May 18, 2014
clean hotel, comfortable rooms, accomodating staff
this is a pleasant hotel with comfortable rooms, and most importantly, very friendly and accommodating staff
i had an enjoyable stay in this hotel. the rooms are clean and pleasant, all the staff with whom i had interaction were extremely well trained, accommodating and friendly, the location is good, close to robinsons place mall and the entertainment venues of ermita. i will stay there again

Luna Z.
China
May 14, 2014
City Garden Suites Hotel
Good location

Benjamin R.
United States
May 13, 2014
room was clean but wifi is very slow
clean room, friendly staff,spacious room
Room is clean and spacious but the deluxe room dont have cable tv. I booked another 2 nights executive room, the cable tv was working already. Wifi was very bad. The whole week I stayed, the wifi was very slow and cant even support skype calls.

Hideyuki O.
Japan
May 10, 2014
Good for short stay. Simple stay.
Close to shopping mall. Restraint. Park
Good hotel for simple stay for business short stay. Location, noisy area hard to sleep depending upon room location. Friendly staffs, little bit slow work when check in and out, free wifi available confuse pass word to use. Close to mall and restraints. Many Asian country customers.

Christopher C.
Australia
May 10, 2014
A nice centrally located hotel. Great value.
Location. Value. Good staff
I stayed 2 nights, was the best hotel I have stayed I central Manika. Nice restaurant and bar.

Dennis K.
Denmark
April 30, 2014
Great location
nice room, good place, good view