Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1446 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1446)
Sort by:
La K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 31, 2013
Affordable and conveniently located

affordable, clean hotel facility, good location near bars and restaurants
8.3
compared to other hotels nearby, this hotel is not crowded with unpleasant people. Early booking gives me a big discount and whenever I go to Manila for one night stay, I want to stay here. hotels in Manila are either unreasonably expensive or affordable but I can't find a affordable, clean and pleasant hotel like City Garden Suites.
Report this review
Samantha D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2013
Better than expected

Service, Breakfast, bar
9.3
As a young woman traveling alone, I was hesitant about staying in Manila, but it was only for one night to catch a plane the following day. I arranged the airport shuttle service through the hotel and was so happy I did. The driver was super nice and helpful. He essentially gave me a tour while driving me to the hotel. This certainly alleviated some of my concerns about Manila. When I got to the hotel, everyone was very nice and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Many of the staff members explained which parts of the city were the safest to go alone, and were teaching me helpful phrases to say. Overall, the hotel was very standard, but the service was excellent. If I go back to Manila I will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Garry P. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2013
Good hotel which keeps its appearance,doesnt look

clean,good location,central
7.3
Hotel was good and even got an upgrade which was surprising,its also fairly quiet compared to some I have stayed in like city state(too loud)rooms are good size and very clean.
Report this review
Tammen M. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2013
poor hotel maintenance

there is no best things about this hotel
2
uncomfortable, it is because the room i requested wasn't the one they provided and on top of that the bed linen are soiled
Report this review
Elizabeth J. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2013
nice hotel

clean, big lobby and nice location
8
the hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. location is near robinson and near u.s embassy. i like to stay here again.
Report this review
Eric A. Business travelers Philippines, October 24, 2013
good internet slow

room bathroom staff
9
its was great the breakfast was good the staff very friendly my only complaint was slow internet
Report this review
Daniel K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2013
great place for an affordable price

cleanliness, buffet breakfast, comfortable room
8
overall my stay at city garden suites hotel was very good. it was a lean hotel from lobby to hotel rooms. the food was good and the rooms were comfortable to stay in. overall i would give it a 9 out of 10.
Report this review
Jay-R M. Groups Philippines, October 21, 2013
Good hotel for a good price

Room, food, location
7.7
Upon arrival in the hotel, the front desk gradually accommodated us especially with the selection of room types. Since we went there walked-in, they facilitated us on out online booking which was very fast. The room they gave was perfect for us, a smoking room, since we do smoke. We do not have to look for an area where we can smoke. But no worries, they also have smoke-free rooms. The breakfast buffet was also great. They have wide variety of food choices in their buffet.
Report this review
Graeme M. Business travelers Australia, October 17, 2013
Reasonable hotel with friendly staff

Central location, friendlystaff, reasonableprice
7
Satisfactory hotel for necessary stay in Manila at a reasonable price. Pleasant staff who performedtheir duties efficiently
Report this review
Dennis K. Solo travelers Denmark, October 13, 2013
Great location

nice room, good place, good view
6.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01