Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1472 reviews

1036 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Matt M. Business travelers United States of America, November 12, 2013
close to saint luke's hospital and us embassy

close to saint luke's, us embassy and convenient
8
we stayed here because it is close to saint luke's and the us embassy- places visa applicants need to visit. the service was good and the hotel was clean. the staff seems a bit overwhelmed but the room service was good. a lot of comings and goings in the lobby. the location of the hotel is somewhat seedy. staff is friendly. breakfast is average.
Report this review
Gary A. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2013
Fantastic Hotel with superb team of staff

The staff were superb every member of the staff made me feel at home
9.3
I had a fantastic stay at the Hotel .. I have no issues at all... I would sincerely recommend this Hotel to ALL my friends
Report this review
Reginald C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2013
A quality place for everyone

the hotel is clean,friendly and accommodating staffs.
8.7
my stay was very good,and the hotel is accessible to the US embassy and St. Lukes Extension Medical Clinic
Report this review
Gary K. Families with young children United States of America, November 3, 2013
I will not recommend the City Garden Suites.

Friendly staff, fast check-in, acurate billing.
5.7
Terrible bed, absolutely no support! I weigh only 180 and I sunk to the bottom of the mattress. Breakfast bar was mostly starchy carbs such as plain rice, garlic rice, noodles, noodle soup, breads. The only meat on the bar was pork. They serve orange flavored drink in place of actual orange juice.
Report this review
Robert C. Families with young children United States of America, November 3, 2013
Pleasant & a value for the money

Breakfast buffet, quick response from staff, the value for the money
8
My stay was pleasant & I would certainly stay @ this hotel again.
Report this review
Andison K. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2013
Bang for a buck hotel

Space, Convenience, Consideration
8.7
Ok for immediate or impromptu hotel stays in Malate, Manila
Report this review
La K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 31, 2013
Affordable and conveniently located

affordable, clean hotel facility, good location near bars and restaurants
8.3
compared to other hotels nearby, this hotel is not crowded with unpleasant people. Early booking gives me a big discount and whenever I go to Manila for one night stay, I want to stay here. hotels in Manila are either unreasonably expensive or affordable but I can't find a affordable, clean and pleasant hotel like City Garden Suites.
Report this review
Samantha D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2013
Better than expected

Service, Breakfast, bar
9.3
As a young woman traveling alone, I was hesitant about staying in Manila, but it was only for one night to catch a plane the following day. I arranged the airport shuttle service through the hotel and was so happy I did. The driver was super nice and helpful. He essentially gave me a tour while driving me to the hotel. This certainly alleviated some of my concerns about Manila. When I got to the hotel, everyone was very nice and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Many of the staff members explained which parts of the city were the safest to go alone, and were teaching me helpful phrases to say. Overall, the hotel was very standard, but the service was excellent. If I go back to Manila I will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Garry P. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2013
Good hotel which keeps its appearance,doesnt look

clean,good location,central
7.3
Hotel was good and even got an upgrade which was surprising,its also fairly quiet compared to some I have stayed in like city state(too loud)rooms are good size and very clean.
Report this review
Tammen M. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2013
poor hotel maintenance

there is no best things about this hotel
2
uncomfortable, it is because the room i requested wasn't the one they provided and on top of that the bed linen are soiled
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1036 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04