Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1494 reviews

1053 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1494)
Sort by:
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2013
. Pletot come here if you are looking for a nice

the food is very good the service is a good and everyone had a good christmas
10
very good very good very good very good very good hotel if you stay at this hotel you have a very good very good very good very good timestay here if you want to have fun thank you for your time reading my review hallelujah praise the Lord
Charlotte A. Business travelers Philippines, December 19, 2013
Unfriendly staff

location
4.7
Kenneth P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2013
Need work

Clean room
6.7
The staff were friendly when I arrived, I didn't like the first room they offered and they kindly gave me a new one. The problems then began, there was no signal for the TV and no Wi-Fi in room, I called them about the problems a couple of times and no one ever came to fix them, I ended up just reading a book and was unable to book my next reservations for my next trip. Managers and Staff needs work on customer service
Monica B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Better internet connection

No comment really
5.3
Need better internet connection, breakfast must always fill up don't wait until food run out, waiter or restaurant staff must be always attentive not just like stand in one side talking each other.
Young C. Business travelers South Korea, December 13, 2013
Convenient Location

Good breakfast provided by the people of City Garden
6
Mabini Street, You need to feel inner city life of Philippines, so many people are asking for their own purpose willingness. Highly recommend this hotel to stay in the street of Mabini one way road. Fully enjoyed the location and hotel.
Choon K. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2013
nice, clean room

nice, clean room
8.7
Koen J. Couples Belgium, December 10, 2013
Beds can use improvement,

Great breakfast, nice marble bathrooms & attentive staff (except the bag carrier)
7.7
Overall ok! Just the guy who took the bags in the room insisted to get a tip by waiting in the room after having explained all the details of the room. That was a bit uncomfortable.
Khairil A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Comfort stayed

Clean, Friendly staff and secure
6.3
Satisfied with room and service. hotel offered in room massage and service a little bit pricy.
Jesus R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2013
Nice

Nice, clean, comfortable
7.3
Stanley D. Business travelers United States of America, November 27, 2013
Enjoyable with no major problems.

Cleanliness,excellent staff,great wifi access
9.3
Excellent my favorite Manila hotel in the price range
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1053 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08