Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1512 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

David W.
United States
March 18, 2014
Walking distance to Intramuros and Rizal Park
Close to Intramuros, Comfortable room, free upgrade
The hotel was very clean and well kept. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. They offered us an upgrade on the room for free when we arrived. The bed was comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and work great and the A/C was perfect. The location is nice too. Within walking distance to Intramuros and Rizal Park. It's also about 2 blocks up from the water, if you want to walk on the malecon.

Jemmalyn B.
Philippines
March 16, 2014
Great deal for Medical at St Luke's
Buffet breakfast, quality room, great price
We had a great stay at City Garden Suites. My husband flew in from the US for our anniversary and we needed a hotel close to St Luke's for my immigration visa medical exam. The room was clean and comfortable, room service was delicious and fast. Buffet breakfast each morning was excellent and St Luke's is just a few minutes walk. It is also close to Robinsons mall and several good places to eat. Overall we were very happy!

jesus Q.
Philippines
March 16, 2014
Have a great time.
Great staff, cleaniess, service
Great stay at this place, close to resturants and shopping mall. things to do around the area.

Robert H.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2014
Another great visit.
Location, staff, price
Our second stay and once again it lived up to expectations. It is great value for money and is convenient for many of the sites in Manila such as Ocean Park and Intramuros. Robinsons shopping centre is a very short walk away. This time we used the airport pickup service and whilst not cheap it was much nicer than the hassle of a cheating Yellow Taxi that we experienced last time.

Raul L.
Philippines
March 10, 2014
Ii enjoy my stay at city garden suite
Affordable,nice food and clean.
Excellent.i was very much comfortable staying at the hotel.very accessible to other places I want to go.i feel secured in staying at city garden suites.highly recommended to friends.

Richard S.
United States
March 10, 2014
disappointed
most of the staff were friendly
i was not a happy customer. i chose one room for two adults and a 4 month old. i made it clear when paying for the room online that i needed a non-smoking room for 2 adults and infant. the price was to include a buffet breakfast for the two adults. upon arrival i was told that i would have to pay extra for my fiance!!!!!! the staff person told me that i only requested a room for one person. while it is true that the computer printed one person, my personal request in the options requested section indicated that it was 2 people. i had to haggle with a staff person over having to pay for a second person in the room. in all of my travels, never have i had to pay per person for the room. the room itself was small, but clean. while in their lobby, you had no choice but to breathe in the cigarette smoke due to the smoking which was allowed in the lobby. once outside, during the day, you had to navigate to places always walking in the very busy streets with traffic since no sidewalks existed which allowed safe travel. considering we had to push a 4 month old infant in a stroller, it was not fun or safe. it was close to st. lukes which was great, but walking there with infant was treacherous. no effort was made to offer a shuttle service. the staff was pleasant but, i was reminded every morning at breakfast that my fiance had to pay for her own breakfast. it's rude and not professional. i would recommend this hotel for a single guy who looked for a reasonably priced hotel near the bars.

Brigido A.
United States
February 25, 2014
Conveniently located and the price is right
Room clean people friendly, easy access to places I needed to go to.
It was enjoyable and the people at the restaurant were accommodating for meeting with friends.

Rainer S.
Switzerland
February 25, 2014
Ok, for Manila
Central, clean, Elevator
+Clean +Central in Ermita close to Shopping and night life - after 10pm, lady visitor pay additional 600 Pesos...sorry to say -high Preis in Manila compaire to Cebu, Pattaya, Bali, or Bangkok.....low service. -No Window -Breakfast Buffet. but no international food

Alasdair S.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2014
Budget place
Difficult to think of three things. A couple of the breakfast waiters were friendly.
This hotel is squarely in the "entertainment" street where you're surrounded by bars Not a place for families or anyone wanting a bit of luxury. Nothing really good to say about the place.

Van T.
Vietnam
February 20, 2014
Central position and cleaness
It locates in a convinient area where it is accessible to ocean park, children's museum and manila bay. Though the room is smaller than in the photo but it is clean.The staff is very warm.
I hope the room and bed to be bigger. Anyway, it was pleasant stay. The room is clean and neat. we found it quite easy to access to different central areas as mentioned above.