arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1506 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1506 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Alois W.
Austria
February 04, 2014
fifty-fifty
personal, maybe breakfast
hotel is only for short stay not ideal for family or luxus..price is okey but the room is not good..cockroaches is everywhere,loud,room is small,tv is to old.the hotel is near with night clubs.breakfast not so many options and only 1 kind of bread.hot chocolate is not included in the breakfast..i think this hotel is only for those who have business near the area..place is too crowded and loud.

Milott R.
Philippines
January 30, 2014
They allow smoking within the premises, don't like
None

David P.
United States
January 15, 2014
Very enjoyable
Breakfast, fast internet, nice bathrrom w/ bathtub
Very comfortable room with good services. Fast WiFi with automatic connection. Close to the US Embassy and Rizal Park.

John C.
Philippines
January 14, 2014
Nice centrally located hotel
Centrally located, close to restaturants, close to shopping areas
We had a pleasant stay. Breakfast was just okay, but it could be better. It's good that it is close to a shopping mall and to local restaurants.

Brad T.
Australia
January 14, 2014
Home away from Home
The location is good for shopping and close to the airport.Also is close to the nightlife
I always enjoy staying at City Gardens, I am there every few months and the Staff always welcome me back like an old friend.

matt M.
United States
January 14, 2014
close to saint luke's hospital and us embassy
close to saint luke's, us embassy and convenient
we stayed here because it is close to saint luke's and the us embassy- places visa applicants need to visit. the service was good and the hotel was clean. the staff seems a bit overwhelmed but the room service was good. a lot of comings and goings in the lobby. the location of the hotel is somewhat seedy. staff is friendly. breakfast is average.

Mark G.
Philippines
January 12, 2014
accessible to shopping malls and nightlife.
accessible, good for budget, clean
Small room but as what we were expecting but with good wifi access. Accessible to Mall.

Khairil B.
Malaysia
January 11, 2014
Comfort stayed
Clean, Friendly staff and secure
Satisfied with room and service. hotel offered in room massage and service a little bit pricy.

William H.
United States
January 06, 2014
Avoid this hotel!
Nothing
“They attempted to get more money from me despite full prepayment!” 0 of 5 stars I booked erroneously a room which was reserved for a single person through Agoda. I've booked hundreds of rooms this way and to be honest never looked. Well after a great week in Puerto Galera my fiance' and I were hot sweaty (Manila heat) and just wanted to take a shower, change and go shopping. The receptionist (a rather rude twit) who knows NOTHING about customer service goes through the booking process and then prior to giving us the room key unceremoniously points out that the booking is for one person like we were major criminals. I asked for a management representative to sort this out as I am a very frequent customer. A gentleman who never identifies himself points out the one person category on my voucher and tells me there is nothing that can be done. I then request a refund and booking cancellation. This management rep tels me to take it up with Agoda and smiles. Ultimately after ensuring that they make a notation that I showed up on time to accept my accomodation but was refused. He then calls up someone on the phone whom I later identify as reservation agent who asks me to pay to allow my fiance' to check in with me. I declined as I could see that this is not the type of hotel inwhich I would like to stay. I will NEVER recomend this hotel to anyone!

Mercedita K.
United States
January 03, 2014
The security was very bad .
Very bad experienced.
I will contact your customer support soon..about our stay in this hotel.