Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1493 reviews

1052 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
Jaimin P. Families with older children United States of America, November 24, 2013
OK for non-family. No customer service at Receptin

cost and nothing else
4.7
Hotel is looking to get each and every penny out of you as you walk-in. Not a great neighborhood. You will get harassed about hooking you up as soon as you step out of the hotel door. Not a good choice if you are with a family. Great if you are single and looking for other things!
Report this review
Yong I. Business travelers South Korea, November 19, 2013
good

staff
6.3
Report this review
Yong I. Business travelers South Korea, November 17, 2013
goof

staff,
7
Report this review
Jermaine A. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2013
Great location, near important destinations

Room size, location, clean
8.3
Booked this hotel for a quick stay in Manila for a business appt. Really close to St. Lukes Medical Center and Embassy. I was suprised how big the room was and clean. Bathroom was very good and clean. I loved the hospitality of staff and the good breakfast.
Report this review
Matt M. Business travelers United States of America, November 12, 2013
close to saint luke's hospital and us embassy

close to saint luke's, us embassy and convenient
8
we stayed here because it is close to saint luke's and the us embassy- places visa applicants need to visit. the service was good and the hotel was clean. the staff seems a bit overwhelmed but the room service was good. a lot of comings and goings in the lobby. the location of the hotel is somewhat seedy. staff is friendly. breakfast is average.
Report this review
Gary A. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2013
Fantastic Hotel with superb team of staff

The staff were superb every member of the staff made me feel at home
9.3
I had a fantastic stay at the Hotel .. I have no issues at all... I would sincerely recommend this Hotel to ALL my friends
Report this review
Reginald C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2013
A quality place for everyone

the hotel is clean,friendly and accommodating staffs.
8.7
my stay was very good,and the hotel is accessible to the US embassy and St. Lukes Extension Medical Clinic
Report this review
Gary K. Families with young children United States of America, November 3, 2013
I will not recommend the City Garden Suites.

Friendly staff, fast check-in, acurate billing.
5.7
Terrible bed, absolutely no support! I weigh only 180 and I sunk to the bottom of the mattress. Breakfast bar was mostly starchy carbs such as plain rice, garlic rice, noodles, noodle soup, breads. The only meat on the bar was pork. They serve orange flavored drink in place of actual orange juice.
Report this review
Robert C. Families with young children United States of America, November 3, 2013
Pleasant & a value for the money

Breakfast buffet, quick response from staff, the value for the money
8
My stay was pleasant & I would certainly stay @ this hotel again.
Report this review
Andison K. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2013
Bang for a buck hotel

Space, Convenience, Consideration
8.7
Ok for immediate or impromptu hotel stays in Malate, Manila
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 1052 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08