Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1443 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1443)
Sort by:
Sameer W. Families with young children India, September 18, 2013
value for money

room decor , cleaniness, location
9
Report this review
Jumer C. Business travelers Philippines, September 18, 2013
An affordable comfort

Location, affordable, clean and modern
5
Stayed at this hotel a coupe times but never had any issue till now. Took an hour or so for check-in, whats even worst is that we booked for 2 separate rooms non-smoking but only 1 is available and was told that the keys to the other room will follow. When we got to the first room, it smelled like cigarette smoke despite the request of a non-smoking room. We called the front desk and was told to come down and have our room changed. It took almost another hour before finally got the room, but they were so generous to upgrade the room free of charge. The other room was still not available, so we just decided to go out of the hotel and come back later. We got back 2 hours later but to our surprise the other room was still not ready, we had to wait for 30 mins before it was ok.
Report this review
Rachel R. Business travelers Philippines, September 13, 2013
I had the best stay! Friendly courteous staff!

Very clean and organized; buffet breakfast was so sumptuous; friendly courteous staff; and most importantly very affordable with the luxury of stay.
10
My husband had a wonderful stay at this luxurious yet affordable hotel. He narrated a lot of good things about this hotel. It was a relaxing day for him after a bad experience from another hotel, that prompted me to do early check-out for him and didn't complete his itinerary. My husband slept so comfortably and had a sumptuous breakfast the following morning. According to him, there were many menu to choose. The staff were so friendly and courteous too! Definitely we will visit this hotel again the next time we visit Manila. :)
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2013
Nice hotel

friendly staff, nice hot water, good breakfast
8
enjoyable, 2nd time to stay here; highly recommend
Report this review
Ritchie C. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2013
Comfortable stay

Fast check in, friendly staff, adequate room
6.3
It is pleasant. Value for money but do not compromise the comfort, cleanliness and safety
Report this review
Kedar N. Solo travelers India, September 7, 2013
Good and satisfactory

Staff Breakfast near to beach
7
It was just O k and I stayed for Only one night so it is verydifficult to evaluate the all things about Hottle. k
Report this review
Maury M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2013
Hotel

Good internet, attentive Staff, good location
7.7
Report this review
Finnbarr M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2013
Poor Internet

Large Clean Room
7
On my latest stay at this hotel, the Internet was extremely poor and non-existent for several hours in the early morning. Upon reporting the problem to the front desk, they said that they were aware of the problem and it would be fixed when a particular member of staff reported for work at 9am. I then discovered that I had no hot water in the room which was on the 8th floor. Turns out that there are a pair of valves under the sink that have to be opened to turn on the hot water. Floor staff had no idea why these valves were turned off.
Report this review
Edgar L. Families with young children United States of America, September 4, 2013
Ok. Average. Hotel Policies are not flexible

location to St Luke Extension Clinic, price, close to night life
5.3
I booked this hotel for my fiance and my infant son, for their medical exams at St. Luke's extension clinic. Due to that time of the month for her, we were forced to reschedule to appointment booking and also the hotel dates, the hotel was not flexible and charged us a fee to do this. I'll never stay at this chain of hotels again.
Report this review
Prashant M. Families with older children India, September 2, 2013
It was simple. Just good enough to our expectation

Staff, location and breakfast
8.3
I would recommend this hotel if you were a couple or family not looking for anything fancy. It is good for your pocket and it basically is, what you get for what you pay. The staff is very friendly and extrememly helpful and the rooms were very clean. Ermita is not a bad place.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06