or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Hotel Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1305 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1305)
Sort by:
Jonathan P. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Nice place!

Lobby, Lobby bar, and friendly staff.
7.7
Always good but I just wish they would stop pushing 2 single beds together everytime. If you end up rolling into the middle they separate and you end up on the floor.
David W. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
Walking distance to Intramuros and Rizal Park

Close to Intramuros, Comfortable room, free upgrade
9.7
The hotel was very clean and well kept. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. They offered us an upgrade on the room for free when we arrived. The bed was comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and work great and the A/C was perfect. The location is nice too. Within walking distance to Intramuros and Rizal Park. It's also about 2 blocks up from the water, if you want to walk on the malecon.
Richard S. Families with young children United States of America, March 7, 2014
disappointed

most of the staff were friendly
5.7
i was not a happy customer. i chose one room for two adults and a 4 month old. i made it clear when paying for the room online that i needed a non-smoking room for 2 adults and infant. the price was to include a buffet breakfast for the two adults. upon arrival i was told that i would have to pay extra for my fiance!!!!!! the staff person told me that i only requested a room for one person. while it is true that the computer printed one person, my personal request in the options requested section indicated that it was 2 people. i had to haggle with a staff person over having to pay for a second person in the room. in all of my travels, never have i had to pay per person for the room. the room itself was small, but clean. while in their lobby, you had no choice but to breathe in the cigarette smoke due to the smoking which was allowed in the lobby. once outside, during the day, you had to navigate to places always walking in the very busy streets with traffic since no sidewalks existed which allowed safe travel. considering we had to push a 4 month old infant in a stroller, it was not fun or safe. it was close to st. lukes which was great, but walking there with infant was treacherous. no effort was made to offer a shuttle service. the staff was pleasant but, i was reminded every morning at breakfast that my fiance had to pay for her own breakfast. it's rude and not professional. i would recommend this hotel for a single guy who looked for a reasonably priced hotel near the bars.
Jesus Q. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2014
Have a great time.

Great staff, cleaniess, service
9.7
Great stay at this place, close to resturants and shopping mall. things to do around the area.
Raul L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 28, 2014
Ii enjoy my stay at city garden suite

Affordable,nice food and clean.
9.7
Excellent.i was very much comfortable staying at the hotel.very accessible to other places I want to go.i feel secured in staying at city garden suites.highly recommended to friends.
Robert H. Groups United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Another great visit.

Location, staff, price
8.7
Our second stay and once again it lived up to expectations. It is great value for money and is convenient for many of the sites in Manila such as Ocean Park and Intramuros. Robinsons shopping centre is a very short walk away. This time we used the airport pickup service and whilst not cheap it was much nicer than the hassle of a cheating Yellow Taxi that we experienced last time.
Alasdair S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Budget place

Difficult to think of three things. A couple of the breakfast waiters were friendly.
3.7
This hotel is squarely in the "entertainment" street where you're surrounded by bars Not a place for families or anyone wanting a bit of luxury. Nothing really good to say about the place.
Brigido A. Groups United States of America, February 22, 2014
Conveniently located and the price is right

Room clean people friendly, easy access to places I needed to go to.
8.3
It was enjoyable and the people at the restaurant were accommodating for meeting with friends.
Rainer S. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 16, 2014
Ok, for Manila

Central, clean, Elevator
6.7
+Clean +Central in Ermita close to Shopping and night life - after 10pm, lady visitor pay additional 600 Pesos...sorry to say -high Preis in Manila compaire to Cebu, Pattaya, Bali, or Bangkok.....low service. -No Window -Breakfast Buffet. but no international food
Van H. Families with young children Vietnam, February 10, 2014
Central position and cleaness

It locates in a convinient area where it is accessible to ocean park, children's museum and manila bay. Though the room is smaller than in the photo but it is clean.The staff is very warm.
7.7
I hope the room and bed to be bigger. Anyway, it was pleasant stay. The room is clean and neat. we found it quite easy to access to different central areas as mentioned above.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04