Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1493 reviews

1052 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
John K. Families with young children United States of America, February 4, 2016
Good place for families
6
Close to US Embassy
Report this review
Mark F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2016
Excellent Hotel

Staff, Staff and Location
9
My stay was excellent. I am a return guest - have stayed at this hotel for three times now. Each stary has met or exceeded my expectations. The staff is very efficient, friendly and try to do all within their power to accommodate and request. I have no complaints and will continue to stay there during future visits.
Report this review
Otto B. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2016
Again a good stay while in Manila -

Loacation - Friendlyness of Staff - Fairly good value for money -
8.7
As expected, as this is already the fourth time I have been staying there!
Report this review
Maxian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Very comfortable and helpful staff

Location to everything is close, friendly staff, and good price to its accommodation
8.3
I really had a lovely time at time hotel and will go again
Report this review
Ishak A. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Good experience

Breakfast, location, value for money
8
Stayed here for three times. Always good experience.
Report this review
Abigael D. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2015
very nice facilities, but lock in parking lot

the room are big, the staff are friendly, all facilities are clean
8.7
Very comfortable and relaxing
Report this review
Finnbarr M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2015
No hot water

Location
7.7
Unfortunately hot water was in short supply during my recent 2 day stay. At best the water was mildly warm.
Report this review
John K. Families with young children United States of America, November 28, 2015
City gardebn

Location cleanliness wifi
8.3
Good value
Report this review
Patrick D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2015
Nice

Location. Staff. Cleanliness
9.7
Nice price, staff,& buffet. My window in my room could close completely so I could hear the street noise but definitely would stay again. One negative was that there is a $12 fee for guests after 10pm
Report this review
Jay R. Business travelers Philippines, November 25, 2015
Bad food, bad service
3.3
please dont avail of the buffet breakfast, it might ruin your entire day. better go to the nearest fastfood for breakfast. service is also awful
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1052 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07