arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1506 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1506 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Andison K.
Philippines
January 01, 2014
Bang for a buck hotel
Space, Convenience, Consideration
Ok for immediate or impromptu hotel stays in Malate, Manila

Choon W.
Malaysia
December 29, 2013
nice, clean room
nice, clean room

Roberto U.
Philippines
December 27, 2013
My stay here has always been good.
There's smoking room. Have to request for it earlier.
I have stayed with this hotel everytime I come to Manila. My stay was okay without problems.

young C.
South Korea
December 27, 2013
Convenient Location
Good breakfast provided by the people of City Garden
Mabini Street, You need to feel inner city life of Philippines, so many people are asking for their own purpose willingness. Highly recommend this hotel to stay in the street of Mabini one way road. Fully enjoyed the location and hotel.

young C.
South Korea
December 27, 2013
Mabini St. Located Hotel
Hotel has so friendly, but the room preparation was not good that enough for slippers, safety box function, towel, water etc.
To stay in the Malate area, this is kind of one high possible convenient hotel to the foreign national. Hotel located street was not clean and messy to the travelers. but if you're not afraid to speak with local people, it allows to see inner Philippines culture of city life.

Greg J.
United States
December 26, 2013
This is a great hotel for the location and price.
Location, price, quality
It was good experience, the kids had a good time and didnt want to go back home. The location is close to Robinson Mall where you can spend hours going thru.

Hans V.
Switzerland
December 25, 2013
the 3 day stay in Ermita area was very pleasant
close to shopping mall, nice room, friendly staff
The 3 day stay in the Ermita area was very pleasant. especially the Hotel is very close to Robinson mall with lots of shops and dining possibilities. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. However i had a room with the side of Mabini street which was very noisy, early in the morning already.

Allan Y.
Philippines
December 22, 2013
. Pletot come here if you are looking for a nice
the food is very good the service is a good and everyone had a good christmas
very good very good very good very good very good hotel if you stay at this hotel you have a very good very good very good very good timestay here if you want to have fun thank you for your time reading my review hallelujah praise the Lord

Kenneth P.
United States
December 17, 2013
Need work
Clean room
The staff were friendly when I arrived, I didn't like the first room they offered and they kindly gave me a new one. The problems then began, there was no signal for the TV and no Wi-Fi in room, I called them about the problems a couple of times and no one ever came to fix them, I ended up just reading a book and was unable to book my next reservations for my next trip. Managers and Staff needs work on customer service

Monica B.
United States
December 16, 2013
Better internet connection
No comment really
Need better internet connection, breakfast must always fill up don't wait until food run out, waiter or restaurant staff must be always attentive not just like stand in one side talking each other.