Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Mark G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
accessible to shopping malls and nightlife.
accessible, good for budget, clean
Small room but as what we were expecting but with good wifi access. Accessible to Mall.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Khairil B. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfort stayed
Clean, Friendly staff and secure
Satisfied with room and service. hotel offered in room massage and service a little bit pricy.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

William H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Avoid this hotel!
Nothing
“They attempted to get more money from me despite full prepayment!” 0 of 5 stars I booked erroneously a room which was reserved for a single person through Agoda. I've booked hundreds of rooms this way and to be honest never looked. Well after a great week in Puerto Galera my fiance' and I were hot sweaty (Manila heat) and just wanted to take a shower, change and go shopping. The receptionist (a rather rude twit) who knows NOTHING about customer service goes through the booking process and then prior to giving us the room key unceremoniously points out that the booking is for one person like we were major criminals. I asked for a management representative to sort this out as I am a very frequent customer. A gentleman who never identifies himself points out the one person category on my voucher and tells me there is nothing that can be done. I then request a refund and booking cancellation. This management rep tels me to take it up with Agoda and smiles. Ultimately after ensuring that they make a notation that I showed up on time to accept my accomodation but was refused. He then calls up someone on the phone whom I later identify as reservation agent who asks me to pay to allow my fiance' to check in with me. I declined as I could see that this is not the type of hotel inwhich I would like to stay. I will NEVER recomend this hotel to anyone!
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Mercedita K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The security was very bad .
Very bad experienced.
I will contact your customer support soon..about our stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Andison K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Bang for a buck hotel
Space, Convenience, Consideration
Ok for immediate or impromptu hotel stays in Malate, Manila
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Choon W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice, clean room
nice, clean room
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Roberto U. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
My stay here has always been good.
There's smoking room. Have to request for it earlier.
I have stayed with this hotel everytime I come to Manila. My stay was okay without problems.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

young C. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Convenient Location
Good breakfast provided by the people of City Garden
Mabini Street, You need to feel inner city life of Philippines, so many people are asking for their own purpose willingness. Highly recommend this hotel to stay in the street of Mabini one way road. Fully enjoyed the location and hotel.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

young C. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Mabini St. Located Hotel
Hotel has so friendly, but the room preparation was not good that enough for slippers, safety box function, towel, water etc.
To stay in the Malate area, this is kind of one high possible convenient hotel to the foreign national. Hotel located street was not clean and messy to the travelers. but if you're not afraid to speak with local people, it allows to see inner Philippines culture of city life.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Greg J. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
This is a great hotel for the location and price.
Location, price, quality
It was good experience, the kids had a good time and didnt want to go back home. The location is close to Robinson Mall where you can spend hours going thru.
Reviewed December 26, 2013