Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1512 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

yong H.
South Korea
November 22, 2013
good
staff

Reginald C.
United States
November 20, 2013
A quality place for everyone
the hotel is clean,friendly and accommodating staffs.
my stay was very good,and the hotel is accessible to the US embassy and St. Lukes Extension Medical Clinic

yong H.
South Korea
November 20, 2013
goof
staff,

Jermaine A.
United States
November 19, 2013
Great location, near important destinations
Room size, location, clean
Booked this hotel for a quick stay in Manila for a business appt. Really close to St. Lukes Medical Center and Embassy. I was suprised how big the room was and clean. Bathroom was very good and clean. I loved the hospitality of staff and the good breakfast.

Stephen P.
South Africa
November 19, 2013
Well maintained, fair hotel
Well maintained, fairly priced hotel, attractive location
Well maintained, fairly priced hotel, attractive location. Some improvements to breakfast menu required (fresh juices and more health-conscious options pls).

garry P.
Australia
November 18, 2013
Good hotel which keeps its appearance,doesnt look
clean,good location,central
Hotel was good and even got an upgrade which was surprising,its also fairly quiet compared to some I have stayed in like city state(too loud)rooms are good size and very clean.

Gary A.
Australia
November 17, 2013
Fantastic Hotel with superb team of staff
The staff were superb every member of the staff made me feel at home
I had a fantastic stay at the Hotel .. I have no issues at all... I would sincerely recommend this Hotel to ALL my friends

Samantha D.
United States
November 08, 2013
Better than expected
Service, Breakfast, bar
As a young woman traveling alone, I was hesitant about staying in Manila, but it was only for one night to catch a plane the following day. I arranged the airport shuttle service through the hotel and was so happy I did. The driver was super nice and helpful. He essentially gave me a tour while driving me to the hotel. This certainly alleviated some of my concerns about Manila. When I got to the hotel, everyone was very nice and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Many of the staff members explained which parts of the city were the safest to go alone, and were teaching me helpful phrases to say. Overall, the hotel was very standard, but the service was excellent. If I go back to Manila I will definitely stay here again.

Robert C.
United States
November 07, 2013
Pleasant & a value for the money
Breakfast buffet, quick response from staff, the value for the money
My stay was pleasant & I would certainly stay @ this hotel again.

gary K.
United States
November 07, 2013
I will not recommend the City Garden Suites.
Friendly staff, fast check-in, acurate billing.
Terrible bed, absolutely no support! I weigh only 180 and I sunk to the bottom of the mattress. Breakfast bar was mostly starchy carbs such as plain rice, garlic rice, noodles, noodle soup, breads. The only meat on the bar was pork. They serve orange flavored drink in place of actual orange juice.