Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1494 reviews

1054 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1494)
Sort by:
Marc R. Business travelers Philippines, October 5, 2013
Great stay

Food, cleanliness, location
7
I had a nice time staying in the hotel. It's location is great. It's near to important landmarks and shopping areas.
Report this review
Allan L. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2013
Service with a Smile

Buffet Breakfast, Excellent Customer Service and Room Upgrade
10
Very relaxing. Enjoyed buffet breakfast. Thumbs up for excellent customer service.
Report this review
Cheng T. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2013
ok

quite place and near the city area and easy take the taxi.
7
Report this review
Bonita M. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2013
Not accomodating

none, none & none
2.3
I was stressed and disappointed with them. A simple request for a receipt that i needed for this business trip was not accommodated so instead of being able to focus with my business 3 days conference i was calling them, calling my staff to coordinate with them....really a great hazzle...i don't and the lobby smelled from cigarette smoking!
Report this review
Luna Z. Families with older children China, September 25, 2013
City Garden Suites Hotel

Good location
6
Report this review
Sheramie C. Families with young children Philippines, September 24, 2013
300 pesos for breakfast for an infant!!!

price was okay, cleanliness was okay, location was good
4.7
I was traveling with my infant son for a medical exam at St. Lukes Extension Clinic. The hotel was reasonably priced and very close to the clinic. My fiancé paid the extra 100 pesos for a breakfast with the room. My infant son was supposed to be free. When I went for the breakfast they said that only one breakfast was paid for with the room and they charged me 300 pesos for my infant son to eat. 100 pesos for me and 300 pesos for my 1 year old son for food that wasn't very good. Poor way to do business----I have to go back to Manila 2 more times-----wont be staying at City Gardens Suites Hotel. My fiancé said he will find a place ----maybe more expensive but that doesn't try to make their money in that way.
Report this review
Aileen F. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2013
great hotel

new facilities.. comfortable rooms.. quality service
8
great experience.. accommodating staff.. great buffet breakfast.. would love to stay here again on my next trip..
Report this review
Leslie A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2013
Fine. Relaxing.

Large Room. Free upgrade. Location and price.
7.3
It was good except for the slow check-in and check-out. Hotel guard did not offer any help while i was getting my car in an open area during a hard rain.
Report this review
Giuseppe P. Business travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
disgusting , pathethetic , unexplaiable

there was nothing good about this hotel
3
as a world wide traveller i have never expereienced such incompetence in all my life
Report this review
Jumer C. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2013
Affordable price

Price, location, clean rooms
6
Rooms are clean and modern, breakfast is good, although wifi is free but had several connection issues
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 1054 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01