arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Robert C.
United States
November 07, 2013
Pleasant & a value for the money
Breakfast buffet, quick response from staff, the value for the money
My stay was pleasant & I would certainly stay @ this hotel again.

5.7 gary K.
United States
November 07, 2013
I will not recommend the City Garden Suites.
Friendly staff, fast check-in, acurate billing.
Terrible bed, absolutely no support! I weigh only 180 and I sunk to the bottom of the mattress. Breakfast bar was mostly starchy carbs such as plain rice, garlic rice, noodles, noodle soup, breads. The only meat on the bar was pork. They serve orange flavored drink in place of actual orange juice.

8 Daniel K.
United States
October 31, 2013
great place for an affordable price
cleanliness, buffet breakfast, comfortable room
overall my stay at city garden suites hotel was very good. it was a lean hotel from lobby to hotel rooms. the food was good and the rooms were comfortable to stay in. overall i would give it a 9 out of 10.

8 ELIZABETH J.
Philippines
October 30, 2013
nice hotel
clean, big lobby and nice location
the hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. location is near robinson and near u.s embassy. i like to stay here again.

2 Tammen B.
United States
October 29, 2013
poor hotel maintenance
there is no best things about this hotel
uncomfortable, it is because the room i requested wasn't the one they provided and on top of that the bed linen are soiled

7 Graeme M.
Australia
October 27, 2013
Reasonable hotel with friendly staff
Central location, friendlystaff, reasonableprice
Satisfactory hotel for necessary stay in Manila at a reasonable price. Pleasant staff who performedtheir duties efficiently

9 eric A.
Philippines
October 26, 2013
good internet slow
room bathroom staff
its was great the breakfast was good the staff very friendly my only complaint was slow internet

6.3 Kenneth B.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2013
Good location, reasonable value and clean
Good location, reasonable value, clean
Good alternative if the Tune is full. You get breakfast too which was perfectly fine. Largish room, clean and comfortable bed. All good.

8 satoshi A.
Japan
October 25, 2013
Stuff always kind.
Kindness. Clean. Location
I always stay City Garden Suites because of good standerd of stuff.

7.7 Joan L.
Philippines
October 16, 2013
frustrating & confusing cz rm rate gud for 1 pax,
beeter buffet bkfst, clean room,near airport
very frustrating bec room rate quoted was only good for 1 pax. had to pay p600 for my hubby so stay was more expensive than other hotels in the same area.however,they upgraded our room cz of the above complaint.clean room but bed was too creaky and mattress was old.buffet bkfst was better than eurotel pedro gil branch but i prefer eurotel's location coz it is right across robinsons galleria and room rates are much way cheaper.staff attentive and accomodating.