Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1512 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1512 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Daniel K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
great place for an affordable price
cleanliness, buffet breakfast, comfortable room
overall my stay at city garden suites hotel was very good. it was a lean hotel from lobby to hotel rooms. the food was good and the rooms were comfortable to stay in. overall i would give it a 9 out of 10.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

ELIZABETH J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
nice hotel
clean, big lobby and nice location
the hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. location is near robinson and near u.s embassy. i like to stay here again.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Tammen B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
poor hotel maintenance
there is no best things about this hotel
uncomfortable, it is because the room i requested wasn't the one they provided and on top of that the bed linen are soiled
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Graeme M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Reasonable hotel with friendly staff
Central location, friendlystaff, reasonableprice
Satisfactory hotel for necessary stay in Manila at a reasonable price. Pleasant staff who performedtheir duties efficiently
Reviewed October 27, 2013

eric A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
good internet slow
room bathroom staff
its was great the breakfast was good the staff very friendly my only complaint was slow internet
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Kenneth B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good location, reasonable value and clean
Good location, reasonable value, clean
Good alternative if the Tune is full. You get breakfast too which was perfectly fine. Largish room, clean and comfortable bed. All good.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

satoshi A. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Stuff always kind.
Kindness. Clean. Location
I always stay City Garden Suites because of good standerd of stuff.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Joan L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
frustrating & confusing cz rm rate gud for 1 pax,
beeter buffet bkfst, clean room,near airport
very frustrating bec room rate quoted was only good for 1 pax. had to pay p600 for my hubby so stay was more expensive than other hotels in the same area.however,they upgraded our room cz of the above complaint.clean room but bed was too creaky and mattress was old.buffet bkfst was better than eurotel pedro gil branch but i prefer eurotel's location coz it is right across robinsons galleria and room rates are much way cheaper.staff attentive and accomodating.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Andrew M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Bad Exerperience with This Hotel
Location, Elevators Worked
Very bad experience with this hotel the AC and Shower both did not work and when we called mgmt they were rude and demanded extra money. Not happy.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Heah H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Fun and Enjoyable
Clean, Convenience and Cheap - 3Cs
Satisfying and Friendly. It was a good experience and we had a lot of fun and enjoyable time walking to the nearby food and entertainment outlets in Mabini and Malate. It is just a walking distance to Cowboy Grill and you don't have to spend on expensive taxi fares or being duped by the taxi drivers for expensive fares during late hours
Reviewed October 15, 2013