Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1472 reviews

1036 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Hanspeter G. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 25, 2013
best city hotel in the aerea

clean calm good service
8.7
i stay there since over 20 years each time i go to Manila you feel confortable, you have your 7/11 around to bring drinks in your room, good resaurants, Robinsons, the Remedios Bar aerea and MOA are not far away, only problem: when its raining a lot, the aerea in front of the entrance is quickly flooded and you need to rent a trycicle for 40 pesos to make the last 100m to the hotel and its not the nearest hotel to the airport,
Report this review
Jonathan C. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2013
go elsewhere, there are much better budget hotels.

great staff, decent hotel,
6
Report this review
Finnbarr M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2013
Good Overnight or Weekend Hotel

Clean room, Good Internet, Fast check-in and check-out
7.7
Nice quiet hotel. Located close to American embassy and Robinsons Mall. Fast check-in and check-out. Good clean rooms with fast free Internet service.
Report this review
Marichu S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2013
Clean and comfortable rooms

Comfortable room, clean, large room
8.7
It was good stay for 1 night. Clean, comfortable and large size room with bolt locker for your valuable items safety . But the only problem I had during my stay was the air condition was a bit noisy. but so far the hotel itself was great and good buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Del C. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2013
Comfy, relaxing and fun

affordable, stylish and clean rooms, friendly staff
9
Report this review
Stanley L. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2013
Generally OK but clealiness can be greatly improve

good size room and bathroom, good location, near Shopping Malls & Casino
5.3
generally OK except for the room service. The room service simply make-up the bed, replace the towels but does NOT clean the bathroom. NO toiletries replaced, must request. complimentary Coffee & Tea was NOT replace by room service. When ask & was told that I have to request than they will then replace ( totally absurd)
Report this review
Stephen M. Families with young children United States of America, August 20, 2013
Nice Hotel

clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
8
1st time to stay here. the shower was big with nice, hot water. highly recommend
Report this review
Jeff B. Families with young children United States of America, August 19, 2013
good ad covient

availability, price, location
8.3
Report this review
Wayne A. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2013
Excellent value for money

Cleanliness, staff, breakfast
8.3
My stay was most enjoyable with the staff being very obliging. If I had one complaint is that it took the staff a long time to clear the used tables at breakfast which meant that peopl had no clean tables to sit at ?????
Report this review
Jocelyn S. Groups Philippines, August 19, 2013
not so nice.

Friendly Staff, good food, & walking distance from malls
7.7
They have very poor wifi signal,electricity in our room shut down thrice.Overall our stay wasn't so good.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 1036 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06