arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

4 Andrew M.
United States
October 15, 2013
Bad Exerperience with This Hotel
Location, Elevators Worked
Very bad experience with this hotel the AC and Shower both did not work and when we called mgmt they were rude and demanded extra money. Not happy.

7.7 Heah H.
Malaysia
October 15, 2013
Fun and Enjoyable
Clean, Convenience and Cheap - 3Cs
Satisfying and Friendly. It was a good experience and we had a lot of fun and enjoyable time walking to the nearby food and entertainment outlets in Mabini and Malate. It is just a walking distance to Cowboy Grill and you don't have to spend on expensive taxi fares or being duped by the taxi drivers for expensive fares during late hours

6.3 Craig W.
United States
October 10, 2013
Not bad for a hotel fpr shopping
bed, wide room, friendly staff
This is not so bad..Only if they check their shower if its working fine before a guest occupies the room, their staff is friendly.. the coffee surprised me so much..standard serving but very expensive and tasteless. The noise of the traffic can be heard from the outside but I wont blame them for that. The room surprised me it was huge.. and the bed was not so bad.

10 Allan L.
Philippines
October 09, 2013
Service with a Smile
Buffet Breakfast, Excellent Customer Service and Room Upgrade
Very relaxing. Enjoyed buffet breakfast. Thumbs up for excellent customer service.

8.3 DHANESH K.
India
October 09, 2013
the hotel staffs are very very polite and friendly
friendly staffs,neat and clean, very committed staffs
hotel accommodation was very nice, staffs dronn, oogi etc are very friendly , excellent room service.very nice locations.ermita streets are not good.

7 CHENG M.
Singapore
October 09, 2013
ok
quite place and near the city area and easy take the taxi.

6 BLAIR R.
Australia
October 08, 2013
ok. nothing great. small rooms
clean staff price
Room small. Noisy. Little or no window. Internet slow

4.7 Sheramie C.
Philippines
October 06, 2013
300 pesos for breakfast for an infant!!!
price was okay, cleanliness was okay, location was good
I was traveling with my infant son for a medical exam at St. Lukes Extension Clinic. The hotel was reasonably priced and very close to the clinic. My fiancé paid the extra 100 pesos for a breakfast with the room. My infant son was supposed to be free. When I went for the breakfast they said that only one breakfast was paid for with the room and they charged me 300 pesos for my infant son to eat. 100 pesos for me and 300 pesos for my 1 year old son for food that wasn't very good. Poor way to do business----I have to go back to Manila 2 more times-----wont be staying at City Gardens Suites Hotel. My fiancé said he will find a place ----maybe more expensive but that doesn't try to make their money in that way.

7 marc P.
Philippines
October 06, 2013
Great stay
Food, cleanliness, location
I had a nice time staying in the hotel. It's location is great. It's near to important landmarks and shopping areas.

2.3 Bonita M.
Philippines
September 30, 2013
Not accomodating
none, none & none
I was stressed and disappointed with them. A simple request for a receipt that i needed for this business trip was not accommodated so instead of being able to focus with my business 3 days conference i was calling them, calling my staff to coordinate with them....really a great hazzle...i don't and the lobby smelled from cigarette smoking!