My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1336 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1336)
Sort by:
Kim K. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2013
Great helpful staff

Central downtown location!
8.3
i stayed twice in one trip, the first time i was in a superior room which was fine but a bit dark. the second time, i was upgraded to a deluxe room which was defiantly brighter, flat screen tv. the beds and pillows were great and it's nice having coffee right in your room. buffet breakfast was really good and they make any combination of omelettes you like. i thought there might have been too much philippine food for the travellers i witnessed there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room rather than a superior room. Also the big Robinson Mall is only 3 streets away and great shopping.
Gerimel S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2013
New and Nice place

accommodating staffs
8.3
I was looking for a place near Court of Appeals in Manila,and when I checked thru Agoda booking. I bumped into this hotel.I was glad, I did because it was really convenient to me too. The place seems and smells new. Great room and beddings, very comfortable. The aircon was running well, the area is wifi and with cable TV, except for the low-pressured water.Their staff are remarkable, very pleasant and accommodating.
Gerimel S. Business travelers Philippines, January 10, 2013
perfect location just for the right price

convenient
7.7
The hotel is just few walks away from ERMITA, where I am having business transactions in that area. The hotel room is so affordable for a very comfortable accommodation. It seem safe too considering a very "unsafe" Metro Manila per se. If you are a business traveller, this place is highly recommended.
James S. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2013
Great service throughout the hotel

Check In was quick and painless, Standard Room was more than adequate, Central location to historical areas of Manila
8
This stay, though brief, just further confirmed to me that the City Gardens is a "High End Hotel" at "Economy Rates"! I found great service at every area of this hotel, and all they ask is for smile in return, and maybe some acknowledgement of their efforts. You get more flies with honey....and many tourists should learn that travelling tool!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A five minute walk from the City Gardens brings you to the mgniificent Manila Bay seawall....a great spot to enjoy a sunset stroll, or enjoy a seaside restaurant. The old "walled city" is no more than another 10 minute walk away. And the massive, energy filled Rizal Park will give you a relaxing venue for the afternoon!
Li L. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
Friendly Staff

Clean and Neat
8
I stayed one night at City Garden Suites. The room is very neat and clean. Hotel staffs very friendly too. The only thing I don't like is the hotel don't have sound proof, can hear water sound and people closing door. other than that I am happy staying in this hotel.
Yu O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Good comfortable clean walking distances tcasinos

Clean, food, staff, decoration easy access to nearby area.
7
Xuan F. Business travelers China, January 6, 2013
the worst of worst hotel in Manila

the worst hotel, the worst service
2
i booked this hotel but i didn't stay there. because i had meet the worst reception and the worst of worst manager on duty there. Totally the worst hotel in Manila.
Gian K. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Nice and great

good for budget
8.3
Stayed here for new year and it all went well. Room is quite big for us as expected.
Joanna M. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2012
The Perfect Place to Stay every time I'm in Manila

Great location, great service and staff, I like the rooms
9.3
The staff upgraded my room [Superior without breakfast] to a much larger room for the same rate. They attended to all my needs and made sure I was comfortable. The staff are very friendly and even the Chief Security officer [who I found out later was also from my hometown]went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Hans P. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 30, 2012
Nice and clean hotel, very friendly staff

not far from airport, very close to shopping mall Robinson
9
The hotel is situated in Ermita, not too far from airport. The proximity to the big Robinson mall is a big advantage, as well as being in the middle of nightlife. The hotel romms are clean, WiFi is working perfectly, the breakfast is very good with good variety. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04