Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1493 reviews

1052 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
Youn C. Business travelers South Korea, August 5, 2013
It was nice hetel compare to the price.

cleaness, friendly staf. breakfast
7.3
This hotel is small but comfortable. The facility is ok and I enjoyed the breakfast.
Report this review
Justin C. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
lovely night before going home

clean rooms, friendly staff anmd good food
10
we checked in for a nice comfortable night before we flew home to Melbourne, Australia. we met friends at the hotel and went for dinner in the restaurant below.Afterwards we went clubbing for a bit and then went back to the hotel. We loved this hotel as the rooms were clean and it had good WIFI that was free. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant had a great menu. Over all we had a great stay here
Report this review
Andrew J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2013
a good visit

location, location, location
6.3
The only problem with my stay was the hidden fee. Just be up front and we will be happy.
Report this review
Arlyn P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2013
Comfort and friendly staff

Good location, near to city life and shopping area
8.7
My experience was perfect. Hassle free. I never tried to dine at the restaurant yet, so i don't have any comment with their food.
Report this review
Sheila C. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2013
Nice

clean, staff are friendly, good location
5.7
Stay was ok. But the rooms have no free sleeper you have to buy.
Report this review
George M. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2013
Room rate quoted was for 1 person

Close to U.S. Embasy,aircon and bed ok,staff good
7.3
I was charged extra for my wife when I made the booking online. I did not notice that the room rate was for 1 person. The hotel tried to charge us extra for a shower mat they swore was in the room when we arrived.Nothing outstanding about this hotel.It was adequate.
Report this review
Janine T. Families with older children Philippines, July 14, 2013
superb

cleanliness, safetyness
9.3
superb!!! staff was nice and very accommodating! room was clean and safe.
Report this review
Joe H. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2013
A good Value

clean, quiet, large
8.3
The room was very nice, I had the Superior room. It had a kitchenette and a view of Manila Bay. Overall, it was quiet and clean. I did find the "Queen Bed" to be small and too hard, but you might like it. The staff was excellent.
Report this review
Masakazu H. Solo travelers Japan, July 5, 2013
Warning! This hotel prices per person not by room!

location, room size and mini bar
7
Stay was ok. Just be warned that the hotel charges by the people even if its different people stay with you after 10pm. If you have always have no more than 2 people in the room but one leaves and another comes, the hotel charges for 2 additional people.
Report this review
Khalid A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, July 5, 2013
good location

close to shoping ,nightlife ,and resturatantsit
6.3
It was a good stay I go outside Manila but always come back to this hotelp
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1052 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06