or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Hotel Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1306 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1306)
Sort by:
Suliman A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, October 30, 2012
Good

location clean and large room
7
very cener located good breakfast not bad for money
Donna M. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great hotel

convenience
10
great hotel and accomodations. friendly staff and great service
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
Great potential but unfortunate circumstances

Staff
8
My stay at City Garden Suites was coupled in with a mass influx of vacationers during a remodel they were doing on the 9th floor. Initially; was told when checking in(after having reservation for almost 2 weeks) that there were now no rooms available. (nevermind the fact that I got the suite and was looking forward to a very nice and relaxing stay). So they sent me to their "Sister Hotel"; the Pagoda (I think) and while th lobby was nice; the room was the opposite; I walked in, turned around and walked out (and I am not a picky person). Went back to City Garden Suites to ask for refund and not they say they have a room available for me. So they show it to me and it is not put together yer (literally; I was on the remodel floor)...this led to a list of issues during my stay to include electricity blackouts, cabinet drawers falling off, tub not draining, keycard not working, phone not working, no ammenities, etc...) Now this was all due to being a new room; I will say the staff was awesome with trying to deal with the overbooking and fixing of room issues. To point a few out I would like to thank Alvin, Joyce & Adam. All were outstanding and made me laugh and put my worries to ease; eventually the room came around.
Hotel Feature Tip: For my next trip to Mabini Street in Manila, I will definitely stay there again (as long as the remodel is over :) ...and that is thanks to their wonderful staff. Location was good, glose to shopping and nightlife. Make sure the taxi's use the meter's!! :P
Ronald L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Malate mid range hotel

Its locaton in Malate
6.3
The sister hotel to Lotus Garden in Mabini Street. Prices are higher than Lotus and looks exactly the same, so I would not recommend staying at City Garden if Lotus Garden is available. Service is slightly slow and rooms nothing to shout about but the price you pay must mean one should moderate his/her expectations on service levels. Overall a good hotel for the medium cost budget traveller.
John F. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
fairly good hotel in crappy area

reasonably good breakfast and pleasant staff
5.3
i don't believe they keep on top of maintenance issues. some towels in the bathroom were old and worn.
Shopping Tip: check out Robinsons Mall
Mohmd A. Groups Saudi Arabia, October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
6
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Great location but small rooms and near to all thinks shoping and nightlife
Maria D. Families with older children Philippines, October 22, 2012
Great room! spacious and comfortable to stay.

very strong connection of wifi
9.3
Our 3-night stay is excellent!! Services is good, the room is spacious and comfortable to stay. Accessible to convenience stores but no decent restaurants to eat nearby..
Mohmd A. Groups Saudi Arabia, October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near to all way
6
Lovely hotel and service with a smile "Great location but small rooms in bothrom hose water
Portia N. Families with young children Philippines, October 21, 2012
Good stay

Near us embassy office
6
Jonathan V. Business travelers Philippines, October 20, 2012
Home away from HOME

Accommodating front desk officers
7.7
I must commend the front desk officers of the hotel, they are accommodating and courteous enough by addressing some of my request. also the room service guy was so helpful on my needs thats whenever i go to Manila I make sure I stay here City Garden Suites Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03