or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1420 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1420)
Sort by:
Gerald C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2013
Close to St Luke's Medical Center

Close to St Luke's Medical Center, Somewhat close to Robinson's Mall, Somewhat close to US Embassy
4.3
Breakfast was awful except for eggs. Adequate location close to St Luke's Medical center for medical exam. Not so close to US Embassy. Will stay at Bayview Park for embassy interview. Security minimal. Streets flood during rain storm. Bad neighborhood, but knew that in advance.
Tri P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
It's a nice small budget hotel for solo traveler.

clen, centrally located, ac works great (you'll need it in Manila)
7.3
It's normal clean budget hotel for single, may be not for family. There's only 1 elevator in this hotel, so you might want to use the stairs. Location is good but it's very noisy, always with heavy traffics(day or night)around this hotel.
Anna M. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2013
Good Hotel

Good location, good internet connection
5
Good hotel, but a bit noisy. Okay service. Try the Best Western hotel right around the corner. Way better and their breakfast is the BEST!
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2013
Comfortable Hotel in Convenient location

Comfort, Location, Service
9
The hotel stay was terrific! I had problems with my key card entry system and could not enter my room. The hotel, quickly provided me with a new room. They are very attentive to details.
Jerome S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2013
Nice stay

location, location, location
6
Sharon R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 2, 2013
great location

great location and good breakfast
8
I've been booked at this hotel everytime I am in Manila since 2008. Staff are friendly, selection of food is good and the access to Mall of Asia and NAIA is perfect!
Jerome S. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2013
Great Room Staff

Location is Great for close to the beach
4.3
My stay was very unpleasant because I requested a queen bed and was given a room with two beds pushed together that was not even level between them to sleep on. So you always wake from feeling like your falling out the bed. The booking was supposed to be with breakfast, but their breakfast was very small and the fruit was not fresh. After checking in my room the hotel staff came to my room saying they gave me the wrong room that was in bad shape more than the first room. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again.
Katheryn F. Families with older children Philippines, February 26, 2013
Great place!

just walking distance to US Embassy and malls..
8.3
the service was great, employees were friendly and they gave us a complimentary drinks while waiting for our room. room was a bit smaller for a junior suite and bathroom was too small as well. they don't have spare room keycard just only one for the 3 of us. wifi is free, that is hotel wide.. food in the restaurant was okay for breakfast. overall stay was satisfactory..
Joshua J. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2013
Nice looking hotel

Nice gym, good breakfast
7
Pros: City Garden is located in Ermita within walking distance of Intramuros and Robinsons department store. It is a short 30-40 minute ride from the airport. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet is very satisfying. The hotel also has a nice gym. Cons: The room had two twin beds side to side that kept separating as I slept; causing me to slide in between them. The room had no windows and reeked of cigarette smoke. I encountered several unexpected fees; beware and make sure to look over everything two and three times. Overall: This is a clean hotel at a good value, but with so many options nearby I would probably stay elsewhere next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i would suggest you take a taxi everywhere because there are many panhandlers and hagglers who can be very aggressive.
Leonard D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2013
Good Location But WiFi in Room is Horrible!!!!

Location, Rooms in New Building
8
Let's start with the internet in this hotel. IT IS HORRIBLE!!! Forget even trying the WiFi in the room; it doesn't work!! Just sits there! Then when we tried it in the lobby and restaurant, I learned it didn't work there either! Told the front desk (repeatedly) and they wanted to blame my laptop but I told them it worked fine on WiFi in Starbucks and around the corner at the Best Western La Corona hotel. No one seems to want to find out what the problem is because it never changed in the time I was staying at this hotel. The breakfast buffet is not that good. Pretty much the same every day, rice 1, rice 2, Chicken Adobo, etc. Very little different variety from day to day. And if you get there after 9 am, you're likely not going to get much for breakfast as they do not refill anything very quickly. The rooms in the new building are very nice. Very quiet even facing the road and the beds are very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07