or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1350 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1350)
Sort by:
Philip D. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2012
Close to US Embassy, St Luke's hospital

Walking distance to Robinsons mall
8.7
We moved to this hotel after staying at the Luxor Suites to try it out. The sheets and furniture in the room were nice and the staff was very efficient and friendly. Check in was quick and friendly as was our check out. I booked with buffet breakfast and that was ok but nothing great. We had a superior room that was pretty small and the little window looked into a wall. Overall, it was a clean and friendly place for the price. If it had a nice view I would have been happier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went ice skating at the Mall of Asia. Fun
Wilailuck N. Business travelers November 15, 2012
Locate in the old district, quite clean+ibreakfa

Free wifi and variety of breakfast choice
7.3
City garden suit hotel locate in the part of old area of Manila close to Robinson in a walking distance. But not recommend to walk at night, I think it's not safe enough for foreigner. We stay in one bedroom suit, quite clean but a little bid smell of cigarate. If you stay in lower floor, you may heard some noise from street around the hotel. Bed and pillow is in good condition.
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Small room close to shopping mall

clean rooms
6
easy to access by public transport. too much of noisy durign the stay ..due to some repairing works in various rooms
Hiroyuki K. Couples Japan, November 12, 2012
not good
2
very expensive,..not good stafff
Michael W. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Great service

Restaurant inside hotel
8.7
great service and staff. only bad things some of the rooms are outdated, but they are in the process of some renevations. the wifi was not the best.
Charbel G. Business travelers Lithuania, November 11, 2012
great location

nice staff
8
Check in was quick, Front office staff very efficient Bell service very good. Room was a dissappointment, very poor maintenance both engineering and housekeeping, the wires bedind the bedside table are definitely an eyesore if not fire hazzard, well nothing untoward happen, but the last string was the towels, really old stained towels were set in the rooms, I wonder if the HK supervisor of the Hotel Housekeeper had a change to see these items and if they expect the paying guest to use them, really felt short changed. i called the housekeeping, they seemed not being able to help and it looks like this are the only type of towels they have... Breakfast was so so, maybe because they are busy....but its chaotic, and nobody seems to be on top of anything, we came some one took our room number and we were left to see if we will sit on a dirty table or fight to get one. i can see a very undermanned, untrained batch of young crew who were not being directed. Check out was smooth...transport assistance well handled. I just hope someone in the hotel see from the guest point of view what product is being offered by the hotel...this building was once a towering glory of quality hospitality service in Manila......
Hotel Feature Tip: nice enviroment, great location
Rachel B. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
Nice and Accommodating staff and services

the food and buffet, room and other services
10
if want somewhere near the us embassy or immigration, this is one of the best hotels i've stayed its not only the hotel rooms but the staff were so accommodating your needs friendly and as well you can ask simple help from this hotel, not only that me and my hubby were just enjoying it here caused it was just walking distance from robinsons mall and aside from it although its far from my project site but it was near to our follow ups at the immigration, the buffet breakfast was satisfying and the food was scrumptious indeed if have good taste yes it was real fine dining in this hotel. soon we will be booking here again caused its one of the best we had and one of the nicest thing was staff was accommodating to all of their guest. couple on a break
Shopping Tip: well robinsons is near and yet its just minutes away from this hotel
Larry D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
nice hotel and location

friendly staff
8.7
arrived early check in not till 2:00pm but front desk was very nice to check me in early and up grade my room and the room was clean and friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: no need to ride taxi everything are walking distance
Seth S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
Great service but lousy location

Size was good
5
- Room was dirty and dusty - Floor was sticky and dirty - Amenities in bathroom were good - Sheets had a lot of stains - Weak air conditioner and it was dirty with mold, I broke out in a rash - Bunch of beggars and hustlers just outside the hotel - Taxis won't leave you alone, they just keep bugging you until you go inside the hotel - Refrigerator functioned poorly - Charged for ice and the bucket did not even have a cover to keep it cooler; obviously so you will have to order more ice - Breakfast was adequate
Nightlife Tip: There was a bar right across the street to grab a beer and not get hassled.
Jeffrey K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Excellent value for the Money

Location/Price
8.3
Nothing fancy, beds are hard. No thrills in the room but adequate. Friendly staff. Has a lounge and restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Loft

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05