My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1337 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1337)
Sort by:
Seth S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
Great service but lousy location

Size was good
5
- Room was dirty and dusty - Floor was sticky and dirty - Amenities in bathroom were good - Sheets had a lot of stains - Weak air conditioner and it was dirty with mold, I broke out in a rash - Bunch of beggars and hustlers just outside the hotel - Taxis won't leave you alone, they just keep bugging you until you go inside the hotel - Refrigerator functioned poorly - Charged for ice and the bucket did not even have a cover to keep it cooler; obviously so you will have to order more ice - Breakfast was adequate
Nightlife Tip: There was a bar right across the street to grab a beer and not get hassled.
Jeffrey K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Excellent value for the Money

Location/Price
8.3
Nothing fancy, beds are hard. No thrills in the room but adequate. Friendly staff. Has a lounge and restaurant.
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
Great Hotel with Lovely Redesigned Rooms

Redesigned Rooms, Excellent Location, Terrific Service
8.7
My room was not ready when I checked in at the hotel. The hotel upgraded me to deluxe accomodations. I was impressed with the new decor in the deluxe room, upgraded bathroom, shower, lighting and beds. The beds were very comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Robinsons Mall is within walking distance from the hotel.
Samir A. Solo travelers Qatar, October 31, 2012
Good clean hotel

As mentioned in my comments below
8.3
Nice and clean rooms, close to every thing (mall, night life, shawerma restaurant -Arabic food) and lovely staff , I stayed there for almost 9 days just look after ur self don't carry a lot of cash in ur pocket, Stay away from people offering all kind of things it could not be as u expect if u wanna ask info just ask the hotel staff as Mr. Alvin on the bar near the main entrance he is very helpfull and funny..try to go to Davao city if u are not a smoker its lovely..hope u enjoy ur stay in Philippines.
Suliman A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, October 30, 2012
Good

location clean and large room
7
very cener located good breakfast not bad for money
Donna M. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great hotel

convenience
10
great hotel and accomodations. friendly staff and great service
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
Great potential but unfortunate circumstances

Staff
8
My stay at City Garden Suites was coupled in with a mass influx of vacationers during a remodel they were doing on the 9th floor. Initially; was told when checking in(after having reservation for almost 2 weeks) that there were now no rooms available. (nevermind the fact that I got the suite and was looking forward to a very nice and relaxing stay). So they sent me to their "Sister Hotel"; the Pagoda (I think) and while th lobby was nice; the room was the opposite; I walked in, turned around and walked out (and I am not a picky person). Went back to City Garden Suites to ask for refund and not they say they have a room available for me. So they show it to me and it is not put together yer (literally; I was on the remodel floor)...this led to a list of issues during my stay to include electricity blackouts, cabinet drawers falling off, tub not draining, keycard not working, phone not working, no ammenities, etc...) Now this was all due to being a new room; I will say the staff was awesome with trying to deal with the overbooking and fixing of room issues. To point a few out I would like to thank Alvin, Joyce & Adam. All were outstanding and made me laugh and put my worries to ease; eventually the room came around.
Hotel Feature Tip: For my next trip to Mabini Street in Manila, I will definitely stay there again (as long as the remodel is over :) ...and that is thanks to their wonderful staff. Location was good, glose to shopping and nightlife. Make sure the taxi's use the meter's!! :P
Ronald L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Malate mid range hotel

Its locaton in Malate
6.3
The sister hotel to Lotus Garden in Mabini Street. Prices are higher than Lotus and looks exactly the same, so I would not recommend staying at City Garden if Lotus Garden is available. Service is slightly slow and rooms nothing to shout about but the price you pay must mean one should moderate his/her expectations on service levels. Overall a good hotel for the medium cost budget traveller.
John F. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
fairly good hotel in crappy area

reasonably good breakfast and pleasant staff
5.3
i don't believe they keep on top of maintenance issues. some towels in the bathroom were old and worn.
Shopping Tip: check out Robinsons Mall
Mohmd A. Groups Saudi Arabia, October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
6
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Great location but small rooms and near to all thinks shoping and nightlife

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02