Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Masakazu H. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Warning! This hotel prices per person not by room!
location, room size and mini bar
Stay was ok. Just be warned that the hotel charges by the people even if its different people stay with you after 10pm. If you have always have no more than 2 people in the room but one leaves and another comes, the hotel charges for 2 additional people.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

HSIAO F. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
convenient and friendly
their price is convenient, the clerks are friendly and the room fee including breakfast
many scenic spots are nearby but the street is not clean and safe the room is big but the bathroom is small the breakfast is OK but little choice of meals
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Sim H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
simple and smooth
free upgrade, free buffet breakfast, clean room.
When book pls state the correct number of guest check in. For additional guest check in, 600p is charged. Most staffs are friendly. I asked one for power extension, she told me to buy it at robinson mall next day as it was very later when I asked. The following day I asked another staff, she quickly get the room service to deliver it to my room.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Zoe B. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very comfortable room to relax
Newer, reasonable rate for a suite, comfortable bed
It was good. I just had a technical problem with Agoda in regards to our booking in this hotel. But the staff refused to offer any help regarding the issue. Not quite flexible. They asked me to pay more instead. Their spa package was a real crap. The worst spa I ever had due to lack of professionalism and inadequate service. It is expensive too with the amount of services and time they offered. So I suggest not to buy this package from the hotel. The hotel itself is located in the red district area, so expect the noise day and night particularly if you choose the view side. In fairness, it is close to the malls, local restaurants, cafes, some fast foods, and a few tourist spots in Manila eg. Luneta, Intramuros, etc. The complimentary buffet breakfast is great, but offer very little international food.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Robert W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
A pleasent stay at an affordable price
Price, Clean and comfortable. Attentive Staff
A very good value hotel. Clean comfortable room. Breakfast buffet was satisfactory, adding sausage or bacon would be a plus. The only negative thing I noticed was hand rails need to be installed in the shower/tub. The bottom of the tub is very slippery and there was nothing to hold on to.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

SungSik J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
If you want to do some night life stay here
location, night life, clean room/ food
location is good for night life. not good for your travelling. I went there w/ my gf. i wouldn't revisit there with my gf. may with my friends. Breakfast is good and I had some trouble with taxi driver and the security guard solved it for me. Overall(moneywise) It was fair.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Mark M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Amazing hotel in a good price .
Clean,Tidy,eautiful
Its good to experience twice on this hotel ;')
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Kristine C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
A decent hotel within the area of Ermita
Clean, Comfortable and Accessible
The hotel is OK, but just a few negative feedback in terms of their room service. We waited for an hour to have our towels--which should already be there in the first place. For the breakfast buffet, nothing special with the taste and very few selection of dishes. But overall, if you just want to relax and have a decent place to stay in, City Garden Suites in Manila is recommendable.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

TRI P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
It's a nice small budget hotel for solo traveler.
clen, centrally located, ac works great (you'll need it in Manila)
It's normal clean budget hotel for single, may be not for family. There's only 1 elevator in this hotel, so you might want to use the stairs. Location is good but it's very noisy, always with heavy traffics(day or night)around this hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hyacinth C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
affordable and clean...
location, convenience, affordability
Reviewed June 26, 2013