Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1493 reviews

1052 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
Melvyn P. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2013
this hotel should not be in business

there was nothing good about this hotel
4
the biggest problem with this hotel is the no existent customer service skills of the staff. they have no idea how to treat guests. one other negative example (and there are many negatives)is that the hotel charges 15 pesos for a small bucket of ice cubes for the room. this is an absolute rip-off because every other hotel that i have stayed in over the past 28 years (and there have been many) something like a small bucket of ice for the room is always provided as complimentary. they also allow two small bottles of water (for the first day only)and if you stay longer than one day, then you have to buy your own. all other hotels replace water each day
Report this review
Darryl E. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2013
No fuss, clean hotel, good value for money.

Good Staff, Good Location, Good nightlife area.
7
Good stay, easy check in and check out, friendly and competent staff, room good, aside from waterleak from pluming in bathroom.
Report this review
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2013
Nice and accessible within Manila area

Just accessible and the US embassy. Good place for an overnight stay when you need to attend to something important within Manila area
4
Overall it was fine since we only needa place to stay overnight. The room was clean enough but our bathroom smells cigarette even the kids vomplain about it. Food in the buffet breakfast and staff service can still be improved.
Report this review
Jumer C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 15, 2013
An affordable luxury

Location, hotel wide free wifi access, breakfast
7.3
Report this review
Nanci T. Business travelers Brazil, May 15, 2013
OK hotel

good breakfast, friendly staff, clean
6
It was OK. Manila still lacks the understanding of service that other countries such as Thailand and Indonesia. We needed to get tickets for breakfast every morning. Disturbing was the very old caucasian male guests bringing their local young new 'girlfriends' for breakfast in the morning
Report this review
P H. Business travelers Australia, May 14, 2013
comfortable

clean, staff and location
8
Report this review
Anatalie Y. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2013
Our stay was comfortable

accessibility to malls
6
Report this review
Stefan M. Families with older children Germany, May 8, 2013
My favorite Manila city hotel

Value for money; comfortable rooms; friendly staff
9.7
Have been here often, and will always come back to here. Best value for money in Manila.
Report this review
P H. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2013
comfortable

location, staff and clean
7.7
Report this review
Jijie F. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2013
Clean and very accommodating people

Very clean, friendly staff and we'll organize
9.3
Wonderful! Nice and very clean place the rooms was clean and perfect place to stay. I chose this hotel every time I went to Manila. Awesome people and very accessible to anything you need. The wifi was great!
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 1052 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04