Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1430 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1430)
Sort by:
James S. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2013
Great service throughout the hotel

Check In was quick and painless, Standard Room was more than adequate, Central location to historical areas of Manila
8
This stay, though brief, just further confirmed to me that the City Gardens is a "High End Hotel" at "Economy Rates"! I found great service at every area of this hotel, and all they ask is for smile in return, and maybe some acknowledgement of their efforts. You get more flies with honey....and many tourists should learn that travelling tool!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A five minute walk from the City Gardens brings you to the mgniificent Manila Bay seawall....a great spot to enjoy a sunset stroll, or enjoy a seaside restaurant. The old "walled city" is no more than another 10 minute walk away. And the massive, energy filled Rizal Park will give you a relaxing venue for the afternoon!
Li L. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
Friendly Staff

Clean and Neat
8
I stayed one night at City Garden Suites. The room is very neat and clean. Hotel staffs very friendly too. The only thing I don't like is the hotel don't have sound proof, can hear water sound and people closing door. other than that I am happy staying in this hotel.
Yu O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Good comfortable clean walking distances tcasinos

Clean, food, staff, decoration easy access to nearby area.
7
Xuan F. Business travelers China, January 6, 2013
the worst of worst hotel in Manila

the worst hotel, the worst service
2
i booked this hotel but i didn't stay there. because i had meet the worst reception and the worst of worst manager on duty there. Totally the worst hotel in Manila.
Gian K. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Nice and great

good for budget
8.3
Stayed here for new year and it all went well. Room is quite big for us as expected.
Joanna M. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2012
The Perfect Place to Stay every time I'm in Manila

Great location, great service and staff, I like the rooms
9.3
The staff upgraded my room [Superior without breakfast] to a much larger room for the same rate. They attended to all my needs and made sure I was comfortable. The staff are very friendly and even the Chief Security officer [who I found out later was also from my hometown]went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Hans P. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 30, 2012
Nice and clean hotel, very friendly staff

not far from airport, very close to shopping mall Robinson
9
The hotel is situated in Ermita, not too far from airport. The proximity to the big Robinson mall is a big advantage, as well as being in the middle of nightlife. The hotel romms are clean, WiFi is working perfectly, the breakfast is very good with good variety. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful
Joanna M. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2012
The Perfect Place to stay every time I'm in Manila

comfortable rooms and facilities, great location, nice service
9.3
I stay at City Garden suites every time I am in Manila. Its location is perfect for me because I am very familiar with the surrounding area. The room was a little small but when I came back after 2 days [Dec. 2931] the staff upgraded me and my daughter to a much bigger and nicer room for the same rate. It was a nice gesture and recognition of my preference for City Garden Suites.
Raymond P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2012
Good rooms, but road noise from Mabini Street....

Good quality room and larger than expected.
7
I decided to give this hotel a try as I stay in Ermita sometimes as I fly out of the Philippines. The hotels staff was very nice and check in was very fast. The room was of better and larger quality than had expected. However,from my room I could hear all the traffic noise from Mabini Street below. I had an early flight and needed to get up at 4 am, so I had a hard time sleeping with the road noise. I only got 4 hours or so of sleep, making my 21 hour journey very tiring. Overall, the hotel was quite nice, but the road noise will most likely keep me from staying there again. I really like the rooms for the price, so to bad about the road noise.
Patrick M. Families with young children United States of America, December 14, 2012
Not bad, served its purpose

Close to Saint Lukes Extension Hospital
6.3
Stayed here for a required medical at St. Lukes. It was close and you could walk. It was a little older hotel, but it was fairly clean and the staff was typical for such a price. Smiled and did their job just fine. The room we had was kind of a suite and quite big. It was great for the kids with a couch and an extra TV. The foods were fine, and there are places nearby to get whatever you want to eat. It is also near a bigger mall and the US embassy if you need to go there for an interview. I would go here again if I needed something in the area. I also love the City Garden in Makati.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living Area

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08