Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1472 reviews

1036 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2013
Very Comfortable Stay!

The hotel was convenient to city life; the room was large and comfortable; the breakfast was terrific!
8.7
Report this review
Guy R. Couples Canada, March 16, 2013
Nice place

Good breakfast, nice room, nice staff
8
Good experience for a short stay in Manila... too bad there isnt a pool
Report this review
Gerald C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2013
Close to St Luke's Medical Center

Close to St Luke's Medical Center, Somewhat close to Robinson's Mall, Somewhat close to US Embassy
4.3
Breakfast was awful except for eggs. Adequate location close to St Luke's Medical center for medical exam. Not so close to US Embassy. Will stay at Bayview Park for embassy interview. Security minimal. Streets flood during rain storm. Bad neighborhood, but knew that in advance.
Report this review
Tri P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
It's a nice small budget hotel for solo traveler.

clen, centrally located, ac works great (you'll need it in Manila)
7.3
It's normal clean budget hotel for single, may be not for family. There's only 1 elevator in this hotel, so you might want to use the stairs. Location is good but it's very noisy, always with heavy traffics(day or night)around this hotel.
Report this review
Anna M. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2013
Good Hotel

Good location, good internet connection
5
Good hotel, but a bit noisy. Okay service. Try the Best Western hotel right around the corner. Way better and their breakfast is the BEST!
Report this review
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2013
Comfortable Hotel in Convenient location

Comfort, Location, Service
9
The hotel stay was terrific! I had problems with my key card entry system and could not enter my room. The hotel, quickly provided me with a new room. They are very attentive to details.
Report this review
Jerome S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2013
Nice stay

location, location, location
6
Report this review
Sharon R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 2, 2013
great location

great location and good breakfast
8
I've been booked at this hotel everytime I am in Manila since 2008. Staff are friendly, selection of food is good and the access to Mall of Asia and NAIA is perfect!
Report this review
Jerome S. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2013
Great Room Staff

Location is Great for close to the beach
4.3
My stay was very unpleasant because I requested a queen bed and was given a room with two beds pushed together that was not even level between them to sleep on. So you always wake from feeling like your falling out the bed. The booking was supposed to be with breakfast, but their breakfast was very small and the fruit was not fresh. After checking in my room the hotel staff came to my room saying they gave me the wrong room that was in bad shape more than the first room. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Katheryn F. Families with older children Philippines, February 26, 2013
Great place!

just walking distance to US Embassy and malls..
8.3
the service was great, employees were friendly and they gave us a complimentary drinks while waiting for our room. room was a bit smaller for a junior suite and bathroom was too small as well. they don't have spare room keycard just only one for the 3 of us. wifi is free, that is hotel wide.. food in the restaurant was okay for breakfast. overall stay was satisfactory..
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 1036 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01