or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1338 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1338)
Sort by:
Choong Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 7, 2012
Disappointing Services

Their friendly greeting
5.7
i have booked for a twin bedded room and upon my arrival, becos' it is not available, the staff have help to upgrade my room to a suite which was a very presentable room. unfortunately, on the 2nd day of my stay, the was a big leakage from the water pipe in our bath room and that happens in the morning. this has caused much inconveniences for us and we have to rush thru our shower, get change for our appointments so that the maintenance staff can get the leakage fix. on our 5th nite of stay, we were being disturb by the party noises coming from the penthouse room above us and that goes into coming to 12midnight. the hotel should have at least inform the guest to be considerate and should impose a time frame for the party held in the penthouse as not to cause disturbance to the other guests.
Choong Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 7, 2012
Disappointing services

cleanliness
6
this is like our 5th time staying in this hotel and it turn out to be the worst stay. we have requested for a non-smoking room and upon our arrival at about 5:00pm, we was not told that our room was on a smoking floor. as we were walking to our room, we were surprise to see a guest smoking at the outside balcony and we could smell the smoke in the walkway. we called the receptionist from our room, told the staff we were very unhappy with the arrangement but was told there is no other rooms available and can only provide us a change of our room only the next day. though unhappy we decided to accept his suggestion unfortunately, when we return in the late evening, we again saw another smoker and each time we open the door, the smoke enter our room. it's only after some argument at the desk that evening, another reception staff eventually managed to change our room to the old wing which is fine for us but a non-smoking level. yet on our last night of stay, we encounter another problem, we were been entertained by the loud talking noises and laughter coming from a party in penthouse above our room and that was from about 10:00pm all the way thru past midnight.
Daniel R. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Nice hotel but sketchy location

Room nice and good for price, good tour experience, friendly staff
7
We really had no problem with the hotel. It's nice for the price. The breakfast was good. Staff were especially friendly. The neighborhood is just really sketchy. So much so that going out after dark was a serious concern. We went out anyway and had no problems, but more squeamish travelers should be aware that they will not feel comfortable wandering the locale at night.
La K. Families with older children South Korea, October 2, 2012
Good location and clean hotel

near Robinson mall and many restaurants
8.3
There are a couple of City garden hotels in Manila. This Citygarden suite is affordable if there is a big discount. I was hesitant to book a room in this hotel but all my worries were away after I arrived at the hotel to check-in.
Shopping Tip: One of the biggieest malls in the Philippines - Robinson is just 7 min walking distance and also there are many money exchangers.
Loubelle L. Groups Philippines, October 2, 2012
Good service.

Great hotel staff.
6.7
Me and 7year old daughter stayed at city garden suites for 3days and 2 nights, staff were great. We got a nice suite room but the bathroom kind of small, hardly move around especially when there are 2 people inside. And bad thing about our stay was they had a renovation ongoing, my lilttle girl suppose to take her naps in the afternoon but its too noisy from the4th floor drilling the walls. The food kinda expensive as well.
Annamarie Y. Business travelers Philippines, October 2, 2012
Slow services, don't care about their clients

Great location
5.3
I must say I had a bad experienced in this hotel, its ok that they have a small room, with small twin bed, but a bit of foul inside the room is something else and the worst thing had happened during our 2nd day was they painted or varnished on the 3rd floor where we were and it penetrated our room and all the other rooms, the hallway was terrible! I think thy lacked commonsense here. We complained, called 3x but all they can say was "they will send someone to check it" Lo and behold nobody came! We opted to go down and tell them we want another room as we are having a terrible headache inhaling the paint/varnish. Alot of costumers are complaining during that time. The next check-out, it took them like 15 minutes to attend to our needs-to check the room geee! They are just so slow...poor service overall.
Daniel S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
what I needed

OK
6
i was meeting other people at this hotel, otherwise i wouldn't have booked it. Nothing particularly wrong with it, just no other reason to be there.
Jemiel G. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2012
newer and better

location and price
7.3
city garden suites is a newer hotel located just a along it's sister company, the lotus garden in mabini street. it's cleaner and roomier and the staff extends the same courtesy which was just pleasant all along. the breakfast buffet was a lot better here too. the only drawback was the aircon in our room which just didn't cool up to our expectations. otherwise, it was worth the bill.
Robert M. Solo travelers Italy, September 27, 2012
for a short stay the hotel is OK

price
6
i had to stay 3 days in malate. for this the hotel is ok, but for longer stays or for business stays i would not reccomend the hotel. the bathroom is small and old, the rooms are old as well.
Roxanne V. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2012
Nice but small rooms

Buffet breakfast and the doorman
7.7
The hotel is nicely situated near the US Embassy, St. Lukes Extension Clinic and Robinsons Mall. Rooms are clean and nice, but a bit small. Housekeeping staffs are attentive to the needs of the guests. But the hotel needed much competent front office staffs,a few of them is not good in dealing with other guests (foreigners), and a few of them needed more training in checking-in or checking out. They also needed endorsement logbook or the like. Because I experienced talking to a lot of staffs asking and telling info or requests, I kept on repeating to every one of them, as if they're not talking/endorsing to each other.
Hotel Feature Tip: They need to improve their so called "business dept"

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06