or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1350 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1350)
Sort by:
La K. Families with older children South Korea, October 2, 2012
Good location and clean hotel

near Robinson mall and many restaurants
8.3
There are a couple of City garden hotels in Manila. This Citygarden suite is affordable if there is a big discount. I was hesitant to book a room in this hotel but all my worries were away after I arrived at the hotel to check-in.
Shopping Tip: One of the biggieest malls in the Philippines - Robinson is just 7 min walking distance and also there are many money exchangers.
Loubelle L. Groups Philippines, October 2, 2012
Good service.

Great hotel staff.
6.7
Me and 7year old daughter stayed at city garden suites for 3days and 2 nights, staff were great. We got a nice suite room but the bathroom kind of small, hardly move around especially when there are 2 people inside. And bad thing about our stay was they had a renovation ongoing, my lilttle girl suppose to take her naps in the afternoon but its too noisy from the4th floor drilling the walls. The food kinda expensive as well.
Annamarie Y. Business travelers Philippines, October 2, 2012
Slow services, don't care about their clients

Great location
5.3
I must say I had a bad experienced in this hotel, its ok that they have a small room, with small twin bed, but a bit of foul inside the room is something else and the worst thing had happened during our 2nd day was they painted or varnished on the 3rd floor where we were and it penetrated our room and all the other rooms, the hallway was terrible! I think thy lacked commonsense here. We complained, called 3x but all they can say was "they will send someone to check it" Lo and behold nobody came! We opted to go down and tell them we want another room as we are having a terrible headache inhaling the paint/varnish. Alot of costumers are complaining during that time. The next check-out, it took them like 15 minutes to attend to our needs-to check the room geee! They are just so slow...poor service overall.
Daniel S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
what I needed

OK
6
i was meeting other people at this hotel, otherwise i wouldn't have booked it. Nothing particularly wrong with it, just no other reason to be there.
Jemiel G. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2012
newer and better

location and price
7.3
city garden suites is a newer hotel located just a along it's sister company, the lotus garden in mabini street. it's cleaner and roomier and the staff extends the same courtesy which was just pleasant all along. the breakfast buffet was a lot better here too. the only drawback was the aircon in our room which just didn't cool up to our expectations. otherwise, it was worth the bill.
Robert M. Solo travelers Italy, September 27, 2012
for a short stay the hotel is OK

price
6
i had to stay 3 days in malate. for this the hotel is ok, but for longer stays or for business stays i would not reccomend the hotel. the bathroom is small and old, the rooms are old as well.
Roxanne V. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2012
Nice but small rooms

Buffet breakfast and the doorman
7.7
The hotel is nicely situated near the US Embassy, St. Lukes Extension Clinic and Robinsons Mall. Rooms are clean and nice, but a bit small. Housekeeping staffs are attentive to the needs of the guests. But the hotel needed much competent front office staffs,a few of them is not good in dealing with other guests (foreigners), and a few of them needed more training in checking-in or checking out. They also needed endorsement logbook or the like. Because I experienced talking to a lot of staffs asking and telling info or requests, I kept on repeating to every one of them, as if they're not talking/endorsing to each other.
Hotel Feature Tip: They need to improve their so called "business dept"
Robert J. Couples Germany, September 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms. Old ,overused beds

nothing
5.3
The hotel is nothing special, you can recommend it although, personally, I would choose a different one but if I would be in Manila again. The location is for Manila completely well one comes from the hotel fast everywhere in the city. Friendliness of the staff for Philippine standards to poor,specifically the reception was not friendly and helpful. Choice at breakfast was rather poor. Warm dishes (Philippine breakfast) were not heated up and were cold.
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
good location

breakfast
6
when u book on agoda ,i never seem able to get a double bed,am always allocated a room with two beds ,and the hotel seems to give the worse rooms as well
Fiona L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
Good and cheap

staff, room, location
7.7
Very good, and clean. friendly staff . good location, close to lots of pubs and cafe, provide free drinks 24 hrs at lobby. Great rooms with great staffs. Rooms were clean , quiet. Hotel renovation is new, provide room service everyday. Really great experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Loft

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01