or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1375 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1375)
Sort by:
Donald E. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2012
Great little hotel and the best staff in Manila

Outstanding staff and security, great price for the quality
10
Great hotel for the money, staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is the best that I have found in Manila and the rooms very clean. I have been to Manila many times and stayed at a lot of different hotels some 4 star and 5 star. The City Garden is the best for the money and thanks to Agoda it is a bargain. I live in Las Vegas, Nevada and I enjoyed my stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The City Garden is located one block from the St. Luke's Medical Center Extension Center and four blocks from the U.S Embassy. it is very convenient if you are getting an exam for your lady or doing business at the Embassy.
Mohmd A. Groups Saudi Arabia, October 11, 2012
great location and very clean just litl smal room

the have hose water for muslim in the bathroom
8
realy i like this hotel all of him frindly and smil and really clean room
Nightlife Tip: all near
Justin I. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2012
City Garden Suites was adequate in an okay area

The room was clean and the service was okay
7
I wouldn't spend the money again to get a suite at this hotel. The rooms were dated and while we were there, there was alot of construction around the area so it was quite noisy during our stay which was annoying. The shower wasn't good at all because the hot water keep getting cold, just awful. I wont be staying at the City Garden Suites again because there are better hotels in the area for better prices. The staff was satisfactory but didn't make up for staying at a nice modern hotel.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is very close to the Robinson Mall which is nice if you want to do any shopping and good place to eat, its walking distance.
Choong Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 7, 2012
Disappointing Services

Their friendly greeting
5.7
i have booked for a twin bedded room and upon my arrival, becos' it is not available, the staff have help to upgrade my room to a suite which was a very presentable room. unfortunately, on the 2nd day of my stay, the was a big leakage from the water pipe in our bath room and that happens in the morning. this has caused much inconveniences for us and we have to rush thru our shower, get change for our appointments so that the maintenance staff can get the leakage fix. on our 5th nite of stay, we were being disturb by the party noises coming from the penthouse room above us and that goes into coming to 12midnight. the hotel should have at least inform the guest to be considerate and should impose a time frame for the party held in the penthouse as not to cause disturbance to the other guests.
Choong Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 7, 2012
Disappointing services

cleanliness
6
this is like our 5th time staying in this hotel and it turn out to be the worst stay. we have requested for a non-smoking room and upon our arrival at about 5:00pm, we was not told that our room was on a smoking floor. as we were walking to our room, we were surprise to see a guest smoking at the outside balcony and we could smell the smoke in the walkway. we called the receptionist from our room, told the staff we were very unhappy with the arrangement but was told there is no other rooms available and can only provide us a change of our room only the next day. though unhappy we decided to accept his suggestion unfortunately, when we return in the late evening, we again saw another smoker and each time we open the door, the smoke enter our room. it's only after some argument at the desk that evening, another reception staff eventually managed to change our room to the old wing which is fine for us but a non-smoking level. yet on our last night of stay, we encounter another problem, we were been entertained by the loud talking noises and laughter coming from a party in penthouse above our room and that was from about 10:00pm all the way thru past midnight.
Daniel R. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Nice hotel but sketchy location

Room nice and good for price, good tour experience, friendly staff
7
We really had no problem with the hotel. It's nice for the price. The breakfast was good. Staff were especially friendly. The neighborhood is just really sketchy. So much so that going out after dark was a serious concern. We went out anyway and had no problems, but more squeamish travelers should be aware that they will not feel comfortable wandering the locale at night.
La K. Families with older children South Korea, October 2, 2012
Good location and clean hotel

near Robinson mall and many restaurants
8.3
There are a couple of City garden hotels in Manila. This Citygarden suite is affordable if there is a big discount. I was hesitant to book a room in this hotel but all my worries were away after I arrived at the hotel to check-in.
Shopping Tip: One of the biggieest malls in the Philippines - Robinson is just 7 min walking distance and also there are many money exchangers.
Loubelle L. Groups Philippines, October 2, 2012
Good service.

Great hotel staff.
6.7
Me and 7year old daughter stayed at city garden suites for 3days and 2 nights, staff were great. We got a nice suite room but the bathroom kind of small, hardly move around especially when there are 2 people inside. And bad thing about our stay was they had a renovation ongoing, my lilttle girl suppose to take her naps in the afternoon but its too noisy from the4th floor drilling the walls. The food kinda expensive as well.
Annamarie Y. Business travelers Philippines, October 2, 2012
Slow services, don't care about their clients

Great location
5.3
I must say I had a bad experienced in this hotel, its ok that they have a small room, with small twin bed, but a bit of foul inside the room is something else and the worst thing had happened during our 2nd day was they painted or varnished on the 3rd floor where we were and it penetrated our room and all the other rooms, the hallway was terrible! I think thy lacked commonsense here. We complained, called 3x but all they can say was "they will send someone to check it" Lo and behold nobody came! We opted to go down and tell them we want another room as we are having a terrible headache inhaling the paint/varnish. Alot of costumers are complaining during that time. The next check-out, it took them like 15 minutes to attend to our needs-to check the room geee! They are just so slow...poor service overall.
Daniel S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
what I needed

OK
6
i was meeting other people at this hotel, otherwise i wouldn't have booked it. Nothing particularly wrong with it, just no other reason to be there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Loft

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08