Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1472 reviews

1036 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Gerard S. Couples Canada, January 21, 2013
good value for my money and nice staff

location, safety, reasonably priced
6.7
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
Good place to stay

Clean, friendly and good location
8
I had a great time, this is a great place to stay.
Report this review
Kim K. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2013
Great helpful staff

Central downtown location!
8.3
i stayed twice in one trip, the first time i was in a superior room which was fine but a bit dark. the second time, i was upgraded to a deluxe room which was defiantly brighter, flat screen tv. the beds and pillows were great and it's nice having coffee right in your room. buffet breakfast was really good and they make any combination of omelettes you like. i thought there might have been too much philippine food for the travellers i witnessed there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room rather than a superior room. Also the big Robinson Mall is only 3 streets away and great shopping.
Report this review
Gerimel S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2013
New and Nice place

accommodating staffs
8.3
I was looking for a place near Court of Appeals in Manila,and when I checked thru Agoda booking. I bumped into this hotel.I was glad, I did because it was really convenient to me too. The place seems and smells new. Great room and beddings, very comfortable. The aircon was running well, the area is wifi and with cable TV, except for the low-pressured water.Their staff are remarkable, very pleasant and accommodating.
Report this review
Gerimel S. Business travelers Philippines, January 10, 2013
perfect location just for the right price

convenient
7.7
The hotel is just few walks away from ERMITA, where I am having business transactions in that area. The hotel room is so affordable for a very comfortable accommodation. It seem safe too considering a very "unsafe" Metro Manila per se. If you are a business traveller, this place is highly recommended.
Report this review
James S. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2013
Great service throughout the hotel

Check In was quick and painless, Standard Room was more than adequate, Central location to historical areas of Manila
8
This stay, though brief, just further confirmed to me that the City Gardens is a "High End Hotel" at "Economy Rates"! I found great service at every area of this hotel, and all they ask is for smile in return, and maybe some acknowledgement of their efforts. You get more flies with honey....and many tourists should learn that travelling tool!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A five minute walk from the City Gardens brings you to the mgniificent Manila Bay seawall....a great spot to enjoy a sunset stroll, or enjoy a seaside restaurant. The old "walled city" is no more than another 10 minute walk away. And the massive, energy filled Rizal Park will give you a relaxing venue for the afternoon!
Report this review
Li L. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
Friendly Staff

Clean and Neat
8
I stayed one night at City Garden Suites. The room is very neat and clean. Hotel staffs very friendly too. The only thing I don't like is the hotel don't have sound proof, can hear water sound and people closing door. other than that I am happy staying in this hotel.
Report this review
Yu O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Good comfortable clean walking distances tcasinos

Clean, food, staff, decoration easy access to nearby area.
7
Report this review
Xuan F. Business travelers China, January 6, 2013
the worst of worst hotel in Manila

the worst hotel, the worst service
2
i booked this hotel but i didn't stay there. because i had meet the worst reception and the worst of worst manager on duty there. Totally the worst hotel in Manila.
Report this review
Gian K. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Nice and great

good for budget
8.3
Stayed here for new year and it all went well. Room is quite big for us as expected.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1036 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06