Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1493 reviews

1052 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
William T. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
great location to the us embassy

Location, Staff and Food, Beds leave a little to be desired.
8
staff was very accommodating, food was very good and reasonably priced. only complaint was ac was a little too small for room and beds were of poor quality
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Makati for shopping, Near Rizal park and Intermuros and the clubs in Ermita.
Report this review
Dexter C. Business travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Quaint hotel w/ minsize room, w/ great service.

Courteous and attentive staff
9
Staff was friendly, attentive to your needs, though "suites" were a little small, still comfortable...Breakfast included is a plus ans should be considered...
Hotel Feature Tip: Good price and vallue for this hidden hotel on Mabini St. Breakfast should be included as aa added value to this hotel package...
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2013
Amazing hotel in a good price .

Clean,Tidy,eautiful
9
Its good to experience twice on this hotel ;')
Report this review
Decy A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 22, 2013
Clean and lovely hotel, but small rooms

Interior of the hotel, buffet breakfast, travel agencies in the hotel
9
fast check in and check out, although assistance from the bell boy was a bit of a wait. buffet breakfast was great for the price. room service very efficient with no extra charge. daily newspapers are provided to occupants daily.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is hotel is close to Luneta/Rizal park and Robinson's shopping mall
Report this review
Gerard S. Couples Canada, January 21, 2013
good value for my money and nice staff

location, safety, reasonably priced
6.7
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
Good place to stay

Clean, friendly and good location
8
I had a great time, this is a great place to stay.
Report this review
Kim K. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2013
Great helpful staff

Central downtown location!
8.3
i stayed twice in one trip, the first time i was in a superior room which was fine but a bit dark. the second time, i was upgraded to a deluxe room which was defiantly brighter, flat screen tv. the beds and pillows were great and it's nice having coffee right in your room. buffet breakfast was really good and they make any combination of omelettes you like. i thought there might have been too much philippine food for the travellers i witnessed there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room rather than a superior room. Also the big Robinson Mall is only 3 streets away and great shopping.
Report this review
Gerimel S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2013
New and Nice place

accommodating staffs
8.3
I was looking for a place near Court of Appeals in Manila,and when I checked thru Agoda booking. I bumped into this hotel.I was glad, I did because it was really convenient to me too. The place seems and smells new. Great room and beddings, very comfortable. The aircon was running well, the area is wifi and with cable TV, except for the low-pressured water.Their staff are remarkable, very pleasant and accommodating.
Report this review
Gerimel S. Business travelers Philippines, January 10, 2013
perfect location just for the right price

convenient
7.7
The hotel is just few walks away from ERMITA, where I am having business transactions in that area. The hotel room is so affordable for a very comfortable accommodation. It seem safe too considering a very "unsafe" Metro Manila per se. If you are a business traveller, this place is highly recommended.
Report this review
James S. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2013
Great service throughout the hotel

Check In was quick and painless, Standard Room was more than adequate, Central location to historical areas of Manila
8
This stay, though brief, just further confirmed to me that the City Gardens is a "High End Hotel" at "Economy Rates"! I found great service at every area of this hotel, and all they ask is for smile in return, and maybe some acknowledgement of their efforts. You get more flies with honey....and many tourists should learn that travelling tool!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A five minute walk from the City Gardens brings you to the mgniificent Manila Bay seawall....a great spot to enjoy a sunset stroll, or enjoy a seaside restaurant. The old "walled city" is no more than another 10 minute walk away. And the massive, energy filled Rizal Park will give you a relaxing venue for the afternoon!
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1052 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02