arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 JIESI L.
China
February 25, 2013
Nice hotel but there are thieves wandering around
Nice location and room, room service is tasty and cheap
We got upgraded to a higher level suite. Room was big enough, clean and comfortable. All amenities are nice and clean. There's a small balcony from where you can overlook the busy street. Convinient location. Just a few minutes walk to a very large mall. Great for shopping and dining out. Be careful of the thieves around the hotel! My purse was stoled after my husband put it in his backpack at the lobby and we walked away from the hotel. Luckily, a local youth shouted at a distance to aware us of the danger, and my husband turned back immediately and caught the thief running away, who is a mom holding an infant, and she was about to press my purse to a pedicab driver(her criminal companion)! We rescued the purse and shouted angrily at them in English, but the terrible thing is, it was a busy street but everyone on the street just watched quietly and no one said or did anything. The youth rapidly got into a jeepney after he warned us. We felt really horrible and just quickly walked away. I think lots of thieves just wait outside of this hotel and seek for chance to steal from the visitors. So please pay attention and don't carry valuable belongings.

7 Joshua J.
United States
February 24, 2013
Nice looking hotel
Nice gym, good breakfast
Pros: City Garden is located in Ermita within walking distance of Intramuros and Robinsons department store. It is a short 30-40 minute ride from the airport. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet is very satisfying. The hotel also has a nice gym. Cons: The room had two twin beds side to side that kept separating as I slept; causing me to slide in between them. The room had no windows and reeked of cigarette smoke. I encountered several unexpected fees; beware and make sure to look over everything two and three times. Overall: This is a clean hotel at a good value, but with so many options nearby I would probably stay elsewhere next time.

7.7 Colin M.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2013
Nice hotel quite rooms for good nights sleep
Quite no traffic noise clean and tidy
Stayed one night there found the staff helpful buffet breakfast was good rooms were very good value for money and the best part in the new building was the rooms were very quite if there is a down side the street out side appers very run down

6 KRISHNAN P.
Malaysia
February 21, 2013
Small room close to shopping mall
clean rooms
easy to access by public transport. too much of noisy durign the stay ..due to some repairing works in various rooms

8.3 AKIHIKO T.
Japan
February 21, 2013
great location and european standard hotel
valued buffet style breakfast
Clean and can enjoy your stay with this european standard class hotel. There is a bar counter in the lobby where you can relax. Good values with this room price.

7 Allen A.
Canada
February 21, 2013
Nice hotel with a good breakfast
breakfast and location
I wouldn't say that this hotel offered the best of anything, but it was reasonably priced and it was clean with very good security. It was within a few minutes walk to several small bars, and shops as well

8 Leonard D.
United States
February 20, 2013
Good Location But WiFi in Room is Horrible!!!!
Location, Rooms in New Building
Let's start with the internet in this hotel. IT IS HORRIBLE!!! Forget even trying the WiFi in the room; it doesn't work!! Just sits there! Then when we tried it in the lobby and restaurant, I learned it didn't work there either! Told the front desk (repeatedly) and they wanted to blame my laptop but I told them it worked fine on WiFi in Starbucks and around the corner at the Best Western La Corona hotel. No one seems to want to find out what the problem is because it never changed in the time I was staying at this hotel. The breakfast buffet is not that good. Pretty much the same every day, rice 1, rice 2, Chicken Adobo, etc. Very little different variety from day to day. And if you get there after 9 am, you're likely not going to get much for breakfast as they do not refill anything very quickly. The rooms in the new building are very nice. Very quiet even facing the road and the beds are very comfortable.

6 DAVID S.
United Kingdom
February 17, 2013
room hqd no window
reception was good
good hotel for smokers but bad for non smokers as only 1 floor is dedicated to them and the rooms have no windows

4.7 Pious T.
United States
February 14, 2013
3 star hotel with no 3 star standard
Location
It's listed as 3 star hotel but faculty for 2 star or below . Great location.

7 gerard J.
Canada
February 11, 2013
clean and friendly hotel but not nice area
safe, clean, reasonable rates
staff very helpful; food good and reasonably priced; quiet and safe hotel; air conditioning a bit too cold in public areas;