arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1504 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1504 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

alexander C.
Philippines
February 25, 2013
good location
near the mall
the hotel is very near the mall and the service is good, clean,and tidy. friendly and helpful. night life is good, plenty of restaurant and bars,you can enjoy the night dringking, dancing till morning

Zayed A.
Saudi Arabia
February 25, 2013
lovely stay
near to sea, walk
i liked my stay, very clean, nice and safe, staff helpful but i had problem with the room phone,, and all my stay they promise to fix it but they never did. the location is near to sea, airport, mall of asia. but the around streets are very dirty. at nite its scary there. ppl sleep on street and many poor kids around ....

Zayed A.
Saudi Arabia
February 25, 2013
lovely stay
location good for nitlife
i liked my stay, very clean, nice and safe, staff helpful but i had problem with the room phone,, and all my stay they promise to fix it but they never did. the location is near to sea, airport, mall of asia. but the around streets are very dirty. at nite its scary there. ppl sleep on street and many poor kids around ....

JIESI L.
China
February 25, 2013
Nice hotel but there are thieves wandering around
Nice location and room, room service is tasty and cheap
We got upgraded to a higher level suite. Room was big enough, clean and comfortable. All amenities are nice and clean. There's a small balcony from where you can overlook the busy street. Convinient location. Just a few minutes walk to a very large mall. Great for shopping and dining out. Be careful of the thieves around the hotel! My purse was stoled after my husband put it in his backpack at the lobby and we walked away from the hotel. Luckily, a local youth shouted at a distance to aware us of the danger, and my husband turned back immediately and caught the thief running away, who is a mom holding an infant, and she was about to press my purse to a pedicab driver(her criminal companion)! We rescued the purse and shouted angrily at them in English, but the terrible thing is, it was a busy street but everyone on the street just watched quietly and no one said or did anything. The youth rapidly got into a jeepney after he warned us. We felt really horrible and just quickly walked away. I think lots of thieves just wait outside of this hotel and seek for chance to steal from the visitors. So please pay attention and don't carry valuable belongings.

Joshua J.
United States
February 24, 2013
Nice looking hotel
Nice gym, good breakfast
Pros: City Garden is located in Ermita within walking distance of Intramuros and Robinsons department store. It is a short 30-40 minute ride from the airport. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet is very satisfying. The hotel also has a nice gym. Cons: The room had two twin beds side to side that kept separating as I slept; causing me to slide in between them. The room had no windows and reeked of cigarette smoke. I encountered several unexpected fees; beware and make sure to look over everything two and three times. Overall: This is a clean hotel at a good value, but with so many options nearby I would probably stay elsewhere next time.

Colin M.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2013
Nice hotel quite rooms for good nights sleep
Quite no traffic noise clean and tidy
Stayed one night there found the staff helpful buffet breakfast was good rooms were very good value for money and the best part in the new building was the rooms were very quite if there is a down side the street out side appers very run down

KRISHNAN P.
Malaysia
February 21, 2013
Small room close to shopping mall
clean rooms
easy to access by public transport. too much of noisy durign the stay ..due to some repairing works in various rooms

AKIHIKO T.
Japan
February 21, 2013
great location and european standard hotel
valued buffet style breakfast
Clean and can enjoy your stay with this european standard class hotel. There is a bar counter in the lobby where you can relax. Good values with this room price.

Allen A.
Canada
February 21, 2013
Nice hotel with a good breakfast
breakfast and location
I wouldn't say that this hotel offered the best of anything, but it was reasonably priced and it was clean with very good security. It was within a few minutes walk to several small bars, and shops as well

Leonard D.
United States
February 20, 2013
Good Location But WiFi in Room is Horrible!!!!
Location, Rooms in New Building
Let's start with the internet in this hotel. IT IS HORRIBLE!!! Forget even trying the WiFi in the room; it doesn't work!! Just sits there! Then when we tried it in the lobby and restaurant, I learned it didn't work there either! Told the front desk (repeatedly) and they wanted to blame my laptop but I told them it worked fine on WiFi in Starbucks and around the corner at the Best Western La Corona hotel. No one seems to want to find out what the problem is because it never changed in the time I was staying at this hotel. The breakfast buffet is not that good. Pretty much the same every day, rice 1, rice 2, Chicken Adobo, etc. Very little different variety from day to day. And if you get there after 9 am, you're likely not going to get much for breakfast as they do not refill anything very quickly. The rooms in the new building are very nice. Very quiet even facing the road and the beds are very comfortable.