Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1349 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1349)
Sort by:
Melvyn P. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2012
Poor Excuse for a Hotel

Nothing Good about this Hotel
3
Poor service at the checking desk. Staff did not appear to be competent at this task. Disappointing room. Small in size, noisy Air Conditioner, refrigerator leaking water over the floor. No facilities in the room at all such as a jug, complimentary tea & coffee and only two small bottles of water at check-in only. Hot water in Shower was NOT "hot" either in the mornings or the evenings. The front street (Mabini St) was completely flooded up to the steps of the Hotel after a short downpour of rain. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. There was nothing that was good about this Hotel and I will never, ever stay at this Hotel again. I highly recommend to anyone reading this report to not book this Hotel because you will regret it!!!
Restaurant Tip: There is a small Chinese restaurant down Mabini St. just after you cross United Nations Drive called the Hong Kong Tea House. The food is great and reasonably priced.
Maria J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 19, 2012
staff of the hotel nice and friendly

i like the set up its not bad......
7.3
I cannot give more details regarding my experience in the hotel. I stay only just to wait my schedule of flight so not thta much experience about their amenities. well! nice, clean and you feel also comfortable. the place itself is accessible for shopping and some tourist spots.
Shopping Tip: location of the hotel near to shopping mall , night life and other tourist spots.
Maria F. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2012
Clean hotel with very reasonable price

good location, cheap and very clean
8.3
good service, room is very big for reasonable price and the service is great staffs are very polite
Shopping Tip: very near in different malls in many
Waleed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, July 19, 2012
bad service

bad smell in rooms
6.3
i dont like it at all . smell in room is bad , all days when i stay in hotel they made some reconstraction inside it was very nosy from 8 am to 16 pm all days . i cant ejoy my stay there. never back !
Alexander C. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2012
good location

near the mall
8
the hotel is very near the mall and the service is good, clean,and tidy. friendly and helpful. night life is good, plenty of restaurant and bars,you can enjoy the night dringking, dancing till morning
Travel tip: good for night life,
Kyl E. Families with young children United States of America, July 17, 2012
Lovely and spacious room

Location And service
8
Very accomodating and a superb service. My request was granted i enjoyed my stay and will recommend to my friends and family. Room was spacious and associates were very helpful.
Alexis L. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Convenient & Comfortable

Service Always Great
8.7
had a wonderful experience. staff were always accomidating nomatter what the time or request was. room was nice and comfortable
Roger K. Business travelers Singapore, July 15, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly staffs

It's a nice hotel in tourist location
8
my stay was very pleasant until the day when I check out, I realized that i made a mistake in the booking as I over booked for additional one more day. I requested the hotel to to consider my future stay and grant me a reservation si that I can book with Agoda for the rest of my stay since I am a regular travelling to Manila. the General Manager out right rejected my request. it was a genuine mistake and I regret to say that I will not book that hotel again.
Amadou D. Couples France, July 14, 2012
nice location

conveniently located near mall
6.3
stayed on a 1 bedroom suite, the suite is large and comfortable but no kitchen. the food in this hotel is terrible, but the breakfast is ok. this hotel is getting older and would deserve to be refreshed .
Benjie B. Solo travelers Philippines, July 14, 2012
Accesible location but flood prone.

Location is a plus, buffet breakfast was good.
7.3
The service was good but you can do better. It takes time for the reception staff to check out a guest on a non busy day.Personalized service should be your goal and not let a guest wait for several minutes just to check out. I also work on a hotel and it is unacceptable to let a guest stand in the counter while you converse on the phone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Loft

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01