or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1364 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1364)
Sort by:
Hiroyuki K. Couples Japan, August 6, 2012
bad staff

not good service
4
they are not good for regular customer,. they are not good in service,. the receptionist was not good
Mark J. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Lovely stay as always

Service with a smile and spacious room
8
the stay was indeed excellent as always. room was huge enough and everything that i needed was there (fridge, water heater, cabinet, etc.). i just don't like the idea of a having a separate bed then combining it together to have a queen size bed. we would also appreciate it if the wash area was sprayed by lysol or any disinfectant spray. but then again overall, the stay was great.
Takashi H. Solo travelers Japan, August 4, 2012
Good clean hotel

Safe
6
You stay here with no worry. Securities are good enough. You can go center of the city easily. Good transportation but crowded in Manila everywhere. You go night spots easily by walking. Bank moneny exchange Ali near here.
Nightlife Tip: You can go any type of night spots from here near here.
Amadou D. Couples France, July 27, 2012
conveniently located, terribly noisy

near malls and nightlife
4
I booked for the second time a 1 bedroom suite, but this stay was by far the less relaxing of my time in the philippines. The room is on 3rd floor, the bedroom is on the street side, and the bed right on the window. This proximity with mabini street was a nightmare, it's so noisy that you trully feel like you're sleepind in the street. The proposed to give me an inferior room for the same price after i asked to change. a professional staff would try to upgrade you, especialy when you go there often, but not them! That was for sure my last stay in the hotel.
Pieter J. Groups Belgium, July 24, 2012
good location, spacious room

clean hotel
9
we were upgraded to a bigger room. friendly staff and bartender. nice buffet breakfast. no complaints
Gabriel C. Groups Guinea, July 24, 2012
my experience with city gardens

excellent breakfast buffet
8.3
First of all, this was my very first time stay at your hotel,as far as im concern this will be my very last time to stay ther..during my initial check in, I was not informed by any receptionest as to the usage of your free wifi,how it will expire on a daily basis, second the room that was givin to AC didnt work properly, the safe was defected,the bathroom sink continous plung up,the remote to t.v didnt work,I address these problems to the front desk,and to my knowledge these will address these issue, I return the early morning hours, this time the AC didnt work completey.thanks to your graveshift housekeeping that assist me into moving to another room..
Melvyn P. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2012
Poor Excuse for a Hotel

Nothing Good about this Hotel
3
Poor service at the checking desk. Staff did not appear to be competent at this task. Disappointing room. Small in size, noisy Air Conditioner, refrigerator leaking water over the floor. No facilities in the room at all such as a jug, complimentary tea & coffee and only two small bottles of water at check-in only. Hot water in Shower was NOT "hot" either in the mornings or the evenings. The front street (Mabini St) was completely flooded up to the steps of the Hotel after a short downpour of rain. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. There was nothing that was good about this Hotel and I will never, ever stay at this Hotel again. I highly recommend to anyone reading this report to not book this Hotel because you will regret it!!!
Restaurant Tip: There is a small Chinese restaurant down Mabini St. just after you cross United Nations Drive called the Hong Kong Tea House. The food is great and reasonably priced.
Maria J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 19, 2012
staff of the hotel nice and friendly

i like the set up its not bad......
7.3
I cannot give more details regarding my experience in the hotel. I stay only just to wait my schedule of flight so not thta much experience about their amenities. well! nice, clean and you feel also comfortable. the place itself is accessible for shopping and some tourist spots.
Shopping Tip: location of the hotel near to shopping mall , night life and other tourist spots.
Maria F. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2012
Clean hotel with very reasonable price

good location, cheap and very clean
8.3
good service, room is very big for reasonable price and the service is great staffs are very polite
Shopping Tip: very near in different malls in many
Waleed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, July 19, 2012
bad service

bad smell in rooms
6.3
i dont like it at all . smell in room is bad , all days when i stay in hotel they made some reconstraction inside it was very nosy from 8 am to 16 pm all days . i cant ejoy my stay there. never back !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Loft

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02