arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

gerard J.
Canada
February 10, 2013
clean and friendly
helpful staff; quiet hotel; good breakfast
Generally there are no negatives, ecept that hotel is in a poor and seedy area; pedicabs and taxis in that area tend to gouge foreigners; hotel itself is clean and well staffed

Decy A.
Philippines
February 08, 2013
Clean and lovely hotel, but small rooms
Interior of the hotel, buffet breakfast, travel agencies in the hotel
fast check in and check out, although assistance from the bell boy was a bit of a wait. buffet breakfast was great for the price. room service very efficient with no extra charge. daily newspapers are provided to occupants daily.

dexter C.
United States
February 06, 2013
Quaint hotel w/ minsize room, w/ great service.
Courteous and attentive staff
Staff was friendly, attentive to your needs, though "suites" were a little small, still comfortable...Breakfast included is a plus ans should be considered...

Sonny R.
Philippines
February 04, 2013
Wonderful location
near to robinson's mall and clubs
house keeping staffs are quite loud as they make up the rooms...

Richard K.
United States
February 04, 2013
Great hotel for the price
Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff
I always enjoy my stay at City Garden Suites because it is walking distance to Robinson Mall and good restaurandt 1 block away. Easy taxi ride to the airport or Mall of Asia

rey C.
Philippines
February 01, 2013
Impressive hotel for reasonable budget
Very good location for Manila transactions
we arrived before 11am yet the staff allowed early check-in, a bonus for us. another bonus given to us is the surprise upgrade to a suite which is very nice, except that the flush of the cr is not working.

William T.
United States
January 30, 2013
great location to the us embassy
Location, Staff and Food, Beds leave a little to be desired.
staff was very accommodating, food was very good and reasonably priced. only complaint was ac was a little too small for room and beds were of poor quality

raymond M.
United States
January 27, 2013
no smiles bad attitude receptionists not caring
not one thing i can say good
Very unproffessional they just dont care room was dirty my door card keep not working had to keep going down to the lobby to recoed key never asked for ID i coould have been anyone giving them a room number the Restauant food bad been there many times before it was ok but now bad will not go back unless i had no choice.Ps when it rains there twice i have been there streets flood water even in hotel lobby a little drains there in street to small management knows doesnt care you cant get out unless you want to swim in the polluted water.

Abhimongkol K.
Thailand
January 26, 2013
Good Service, Good Location, Nice Room
New Room and Clean
very nice place here. all service staffs are very nice person. new room & clean, good air-condition, good bed, good bathroom & good breakfast buffet.

Kim K.
Canada
January 23, 2013
Great helpful staff
Central downtown location!
i stayed twice in one trip, the first time i was in a superior room which was fine but a bit dark. the second time, i was upgraded to a deluxe room which was defiantly brighter, flat screen tv. the beds and pillows were great and it's nice having coffee right in your room. buffet breakfast was really good and they make any combination of omelettes you like. i thought there might have been too much philippine food for the travellers i witnessed there.