arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

gerimel S.
Philippines
January 22, 2013
New and Nice place
accommodating staffs
I was looking for a place near Court of Appeals in Manila,and when I checked thru Agoda booking. I bumped into this hotel.I was glad, I did because it was really convenient to me too. The place seems and smells new. Great room and beddings, very comfortable. The aircon was running well, the area is wifi and with cable TV, except for the low-pressured water.Their staff are remarkable, very pleasant and accommodating.

gerimel S.
Philippines
January 22, 2013
perfect location just for the right price
convenient
The hotel is just few walks away from ERMITA, where I am having business transactions in that area. The hotel room is so affordable for a very comfortable accommodation. It seem safe too considering a very "unsafe" Metro Manila per se. If you are a business traveller, this place is highly recommended.

Raymond P.
United States
January 20, 2013
Good rooms, but road noise from Mabini Street....
Good quality room and larger than expected.
I decided to give this hotel a try as I stay in Ermita sometimes as I fly out of the Philippines. The hotels staff was very nice and check in was very fast. The room was of better and larger quality than had expected. However,from my room I could hear all the traffic noise from Mabini Street below. I had an early flight and needed to get up at 4 am, so I had a hard time sleeping with the road noise. I only got 4 hours or so of sleep, making my 21 hour journey very tiring. Overall, the hotel was quite nice, but the road noise will most likely keep me from staying there again. I really like the rooms for the price, so to bad about the road noise.

hiroyuki K.
Japan
January 16, 2013
bad staff
not good service
they are not good for regular customer,. they are not good in service,. the receptionist was not good

Li N.
Singapore
January 15, 2013
Friendly Staff
Clean and Neat
I stayed one night at City Garden Suites. The room is very neat and clean. Hotel staffs very friendly too. The only thing I don't like is the hotel don't have sound proof, can hear water sound and people closing door. other than that I am happy staying in this hotel.

Patrick M.
United States
January 12, 2013
Not bad, served its purpose
Close to Saint Lukes Extension Hospital
Stayed here for a required medical at St. Lukes. It was close and you could walk. It was a little older hotel, but it was fairly clean and the staff was typical for such a price. Smiled and did their job just fine. The room we had was kind of a suite and quite big. It was great for the kids with a couch and an extra TV. The foods were fine, and there are places nearby to get whatever you want to eat. It is also near a bigger mall and the US embassy if you need to go there for an interview. I would go here again if I needed something in the area. I also love the City Garden in Makati.

James S.
Canada
January 11, 2013
Great service throughout the hotel
Check In was quick and painless, Standard Room was more than adequate, Central location to historical areas of Manila
This stay, though brief, just further confirmed to me that the City Gardens is a "High End Hotel" at "Economy Rates"! I found great service at every area of this hotel, and all they ask is for smile in return, and maybe some acknowledgement of their efforts. You get more flies with honey....and many tourists should learn that travelling tool!

XUAN F.
China
January 09, 2013
the worst of worst hotel in Manila
the worst hotel, the worst service
i booked this hotel but i didn't stay there. because i had meet the worst reception and the worst of worst manager on duty there. Totally the worst hotel in Manila.

Hans V.
Switzerland
January 08, 2013
Nice and clean hotel, very friendly staff
not far from airport, very close to shopping mall Robinson
The hotel is situated in Ermita, not too far from airport. The proximity to the big Robinson mall is a big advantage, as well as being in the middle of nightlife. The hotel romms are clean, WiFi is working perfectly, the breakfast is very good with good variety. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful

Gian W.
Philippines
January 05, 2013
Nice and great
good for budget
Stayed here for new year and it all went well. Room is quite big for us as expected.