Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

dexter C.
United States
February 06, 2013
Quaint hotel w/ minsize room, w/ great service.
Courteous and attentive staff
Staff was friendly, attentive to your needs, though "suites" were a little small, still comfortable...Breakfast included is a plus ans should be considered...

Sonny R.
Philippines
February 04, 2013
Wonderful location
near to robinson's mall and clubs
house keeping staffs are quite loud as they make up the rooms...

Richard K.
United States
February 04, 2013
Great hotel for the price
Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff
I always enjoy my stay at City Garden Suites because it is walking distance to Robinson Mall and good restaurandt 1 block away. Easy taxi ride to the airport or Mall of Asia

rey C.
Philippines
February 01, 2013
Impressive hotel for reasonable budget
Very good location for Manila transactions
we arrived before 11am yet the staff allowed early check-in, a bonus for us. another bonus given to us is the surprise upgrade to a suite which is very nice, except that the flush of the cr is not working.

William T.
United States
January 30, 2013
great location to the us embassy
Location, Staff and Food, Beds leave a little to be desired.
staff was very accommodating, food was very good and reasonably priced. only complaint was ac was a little too small for room and beds were of poor quality

raymond M.
United States
January 27, 2013
no smiles bad attitude receptionists not caring
not one thing i can say good
Very unproffessional they just dont care room was dirty my door card keep not working had to keep going down to the lobby to recoed key never asked for ID i coould have been anyone giving them a room number the Restauant food bad been there many times before it was ok but now bad will not go back unless i had no choice.Ps when it rains there twice i have been there streets flood water even in hotel lobby a little drains there in street to small management knows doesnt care you cant get out unless you want to swim in the polluted water.

Abhimongkol K.
Thailand
January 26, 2013
Good Service, Good Location, Nice Room
New Room and Clean
very nice place here. all service staffs are very nice person. new room & clean, good air-condition, good bed, good bathroom & good breakfast buffet.

Kim K.
Canada
January 23, 2013
Great helpful staff
Central downtown location!
i stayed twice in one trip, the first time i was in a superior room which was fine but a bit dark. the second time, i was upgraded to a deluxe room which was defiantly brighter, flat screen tv. the beds and pillows were great and it's nice having coffee right in your room. buffet breakfast was really good and they make any combination of omelettes you like. i thought there might have been too much philippine food for the travellers i witnessed there.

gerimel S.
Philippines
January 22, 2013
New and Nice place
accommodating staffs
I was looking for a place near Court of Appeals in Manila,and when I checked thru Agoda booking. I bumped into this hotel.I was glad, I did because it was really convenient to me too. The place seems and smells new. Great room and beddings, very comfortable. The aircon was running well, the area is wifi and with cable TV, except for the low-pressured water.Their staff are remarkable, very pleasant and accommodating.

gerimel S.
Philippines
January 22, 2013
perfect location just for the right price
convenient
The hotel is just few walks away from ERMITA, where I am having business transactions in that area. The hotel room is so affordable for a very comfortable accommodation. It seem safe too considering a very "unsafe" Metro Manila per se. If you are a business traveller, this place is highly recommended.