My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Hotel Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1304 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1304)
Sort by:
Brad T. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
Home away from Home

The location is good for shopping and close to the airport.Also is close to the nightlife
7.7
I always enjoy staying at City Gardens, I am there every few months and the Staff always welcome me back like an old friend.
William H. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2013
Avoid this hotel!

Nothing
2
“They attempted to get more money from me despite full prepayment!” 0 of 5 stars I booked erroneously a room which was reserved for a single person through Agoda. I've booked hundreds of rooms this way and to be honest never looked. Well after a great week in Puerto Galera my fiance' and I were hot sweaty (Manila heat) and just wanted to take a shower, change and go shopping. The receptionist (a rather rude twit) who knows NOTHING about customer service goes through the booking process and then prior to giving us the room key unceremoniously points out that the booking is for one person like we were major criminals. I asked for a management representative to sort this out as I am a very frequent customer. A gentleman who never identifies himself points out the one person category on my voucher and tells me there is nothing that can be done. I then request a refund and booking cancellation. This management rep tels me to take it up with Agoda and smiles. Ultimately after ensuring that they make a notation that I showed up on time to accept my accomodation but was refused. He then calls up someone on the phone whom I later identify as reservation agent who asks me to pay to allow my fiance' to check in with me. I declined as I could see that this is not the type of hotel inwhich I would like to stay. I will NEVER recomend this hotel to anyone!
Mercedita K. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2013
The security was very bad .

Very bad experienced.
3.3
I will contact your customer support soon..about our stay in this hotel.
Roberto U. Solo travelers Philippines, December 24, 2013
My stay here has always been good.

There's smoking room. Have to request for it earlier.
8
I have stayed with this hotel everytime I come to Manila. My stay was okay without problems.
Hans P. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 22, 2013
the 3 day stay in Ermita area was very pleasant

close to shopping mall, nice room, friendly staff
9
The 3 day stay in the Ermita area was very pleasant. especially the Hotel is very close to Robinson mall with lots of shops and dining possibilities. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. However i had a room with the side of Mabini street which was very noisy, early in the morning already.
Greg J. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2013
This is a great hotel for the location and price.

Location, price, quality
8
It was good experience, the kids had a good time and didnt want to go back home. The location is close to Robinson Mall where you can spend hours going thru.
Young C. Business travelers South Korea, December 20, 2013
Mabini St. Located Hotel

Hotel has so friendly, but the room preparation was not good that enough for slippers, safety box function, towel, water etc.
6
To stay in the Malate area, this is kind of one high possible convenient hotel to the foreign national. Hotel located street was not clean and messy to the travelers. but if you're not afraid to speak with local people, it allows to see inner Philippines culture of city life.
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2013
. Pletot come here if you are looking for a nice

the food is very good the service is a good and everyone had a good christmas
10
very good very good very good very good very good hotel if you stay at this hotel you have a very good very good very good very good timestay here if you want to have fun thank you for your time reading my review hallelujah praise the Lord
Kenneth P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2013
Need work

Clean room
6.7
The staff were friendly when I arrived, I didn't like the first room they offered and they kindly gave me a new one. The problems then began, there was no signal for the TV and no Wi-Fi in room, I called them about the problems a couple of times and no one ever came to fix them, I ended up just reading a book and was unable to book my next reservations for my next trip. Managers and Staff needs work on customer service
Monica B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Better internet connection

No comment really
5.3
Need better internet connection, breakfast must always fill up don't wait until food run out, waiter or restaurant staff must be always attentive not just like stand in one side talking each other.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08