Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1493 reviews

1052 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
Peter P. Couples Australia, September 17, 2015
Excellent Location

Staff, Cleanliness and location to St Lukes Extension.
9
Stay was excellent, staff friendly and helpful, good location, great buffet breakfast. Wifi a little weak in the rooms, but functional. Overall a great hotel for the price
Ruby G. Business travelers Philippines, September 9, 2015
Good Location nice hotel too,

Frontdesk staff, location
6.7
We have been staying to this hotel many times, but i think they change most of their staff. We arrived at this hotel 8.30pm from london flight, and we just didn't bothered to eat dinner coz we are so tired so we woke up in the morning at 9:00 in the morning rushed up for breakfast but when we get to restaurant buffet at 9:40am i ask for a refill but they would not refill it, coz its only 9.40am there was no food at all left in the buffet so we had to pick small portions left of foods from this buffet and we ordered extra, btw after breakfast they charge us for the buffet breakfast, for having jet lag i didn't make us happy. and the night we eat dinner, the girl staff even repeat our order when they took it but it still comes up wrong and after half hour the chips has finally arrived even we had no more main course. this happened same as the next morning when we ordered breakfast in the room. aircon was a bit of making noise but i didnt mind it so i dont hear traffic, So the good thing is we love the location coz we do business in this area, and the guard boy and girl was so helpful with us finding us a taxi and carrying our luggage and looking after it, and the front desk was friendly . I been a friend of one of their F.O sorry to write this review but we are not happy with our stay this time.
Sujit K. Solo travelers India, September 1, 2015
Value for Money with Good Staff

Staff, Value for Money and Location
8
Good.
Edwin N. Families with older children Philippines, September 1, 2015
My City Garden Experience

Room Comfort, Staff performance, and Value for money
9
Good
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2015
pleasant stay

position room and breakfast
7.7
I stayed here 4 years ago and got a great deal at $36 australian dollars per night with buffet breakfast included...It was just as good this time but prices have become a little expensive which seems to be in most of the ermita malate area ....$60 per night without breakfast so much more value years ago. The room was good with good aircon beds and shower although expensive mini bar ...I paid 200 pesos for the buffet breakfast each morning which was great value and excellent staff service!! Overall it has lost its very good value on price in the last few years but is well worth a stay as is a very nice hotel in a good area Cowboy Grill 50 metres away is a great live band place not to be missed!! and close to robinsons mall
Norman P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2015
clean, convenient and affordable
5.3
clean, convenient and affordable
Xristos P. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
Vary good hotel

Castermes servic exland
8
I stay 7 day I'm vay happy Good hotel
Raul L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 16, 2015
One of my favorite hotel

great staff, location near to mall and clean hotel
9
This hotel is one of my favorite whenever I'm in Manila. Very comfortable to stay and I feel secure in staying in this hotel. Highly recommended to my friends. Staff always greet you with smile especially at the reception. Professionalism exist among the staff. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to come back again. Bedroom suite is my favorite to stay......
David M. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
City garden stay

Very helpful staff, great location, nice,clean rooms
9
Great stay, very enjoyable, 3rd time there & would go again
John M. Couples New Zealand, June 27, 2015
Quck Stay in Malate

Location Room Size and relaxed staff
7.7
Enjoyable
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1052 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05