My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1336 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1336)
Sort by:
Peter Q. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
Location to Robinsons Mall Ermita and the Airport

Location cleanliness friendly staff.
8
having stayed here on numerous occasions in the past I found the standard has remained very high and again i was not dissappointed this trip. Keep up the good work
Chao Y. Groups Taiwan, June 13, 2012
Average Hotel but Sub-par staff performance

Nothing, maybe the wifi
6.7
i do not have positive feel about the hotel especially the surrounding areas. staff performance in the kitchen are sub-par standards, while check-in counter staff are still okay. room facility is just average but nothing special. it is just good to have a short night stay before you move on with other agenda. not recommended and will not be coming back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be very cautious when walking on the street nearby. Dozens of small groups solicit around the street and will definetely approach foreigners. Do not walk alone in the dark after 9 at night.
Jane R. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2012
Very good hotel for its price

Clean and comfortable room
7.3
We stayed in a suite room for a night because my boyfriend came from an out of the country trip and his flight was delayed. We booked a suite room because we wanted to have an "okay" room, but what we experienced exceeded out expectation. Their room is very spacious, clean, comfortable. It can even be compared to a 5 star hotel. We arrived very very late so we asked if we can have a late check out and they allowed us. Good experience!
Shopping Tip: A bit near to Mall of Asia.
Gerry G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
Great location, good as any in Mabini

Location perfect
7.3
Not overly fancy, breakfast pretty good but not overwhelming. Room decent size, basics were there but not too fancy. Staff accommodating, they stored my bag for a few days complimentary.
Travel tip: To all the vendors, beggars, helpers you'll encounter in the area just reply politely but firmly "no thank you" or "hindi po"
Darren T. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2012
Great staff but security in the area is an issue

Nice rooms, great staff, value for money
7.3
a good little hotel but my first night there a japanese guy was robbed by pickpockets. they took his passport and money, this happens almost daily just around the confines of the hotel on mabini street, the local police need to do something as it is out of hand.
Nightlife Tip: Watch out for the street kids begging, they are not just begging they are organized thieves.
Mark O. Couples Guam, June 9, 2012
Good Location and Friendly Staff

Check in/Out Fast
9
Room was nice. Good Hot shower. Surprised though that the TV was small for this size room. Also surprised that there was no safe or hair dryer. Had to lock things in their safety deposit box and call house cleaning for a hair dryer which, although okay, was a nuisance.
Henry C. Groups United States of America, June 4, 2012
Great Stay

Very Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Breakfast
8.7
we liked our stay at the city garden suites hotel. though not in the best neighborhood at night in manila, it was not the worst either. it is close to the attractions we visited, ocean park, star city and the moa. being an american it was nice to have the embassy within walking distance. never ate lunch or dinner a t the restaurant but room service (open to 11pm) had decent food.
Malvin A. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2012
Nice hotel

good hotel service
6
nearest & cheapest hotel if your going for a vacation near manila bay & ocean park manila
Stefan M. Solo travelers Germany, May 27, 2012
My favorite Manila city hotel

Best value for money; clean and comfortable rooms; good location
9.7
Always a relaxing and comfortable stay; will definitely come back.
Ronie V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 26, 2012
good location. service is 6 (from a scale of 1-10)

i just like the location
7
requested for a non smoking room but they gave me a smoking room. i've requested to transfer to another room it wasn't granted because no room available according to the front desk personnel. it's hard to sleep because of the smell inside the room. it was advertised that the whole hotel is wifi zone but i wasn't able to connect during my entire stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02