arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 CHARBEL G.
Lithuania
January 02, 2013
great location
nice staff
Check in was quick, Front office staff very efficient Bell service very good. Room was a dissappointment, very poor maintenance both engineering and housekeeping, the wires bedind the bedside table are definitely an eyesore if not fire hazzard, well nothing untoward happen, but the last string was the towels, really old stained towels were set in the rooms, I wonder if the HK supervisor of the Hotel Housekeeper had a change to see these items and if they expect the paying guest to use them, really felt short changed. i called the housekeeping, they seemed not being able to help and it looks like this are the only type of towels they have... Breakfast was so so, maybe because they are busy....but its chaotic, and nobody seems to be on top of anything, we came some one took our room number and we were left to see if we will sit on a dirty table or fight to get one. i can see a very undermanned, untrained batch of young crew who were not being directed. Check out was smooth...transport assistance well handled. I just hope someone in the hotel see from the guest point of view what product is being offered by the hotel...this building was once a towering glory of quality hospitality service in Manila......

9.3 Joanna Y.
Philippines
January 01, 2013
The Perfect Place to stay every time I'm in Manila
comfortable rooms and facilities, great location, nice service
I stay at City Garden suites every time I am in Manila. Its location is perfect for me because I am very familiar with the surrounding area. The room was a little small but when I came back after 2 days [Dec. 2931] the staff upgraded me and my daughter to a much bigger and nicer room for the same rate. It was a nice gesture and recognition of my preference for City Garden Suites.

9.3 Joanna Y.
Philippines
January 01, 2013
The Perfect Place to Stay every time I'm in Manila
Great location, great service and staff, I like the rooms
The staff upgraded my room [Superior without breakfast] to a much larger room for the same rate. They attended to all my needs and made sure I was comfortable. The staff are very friendly and even the Chief Security officer [who I found out later was also from my hometown]went out of their way to make us feel at home.

6 Daniel S.
United Kingdom
December 27, 2012
what I needed
OK
i was meeting other people at this hotel, otherwise i wouldn't have booked it. Nothing particularly wrong with it, just no other reason to be there.

10 Ronald S.
United States
December 21, 2012
My Favorite Ermita Hotel
Suites are really nice
Beware the 5th floor as it is under renovation. My room was so bad that we had to request a move...went down to 3rd floor and room was wonderful. Really nice breakfast buffet too. I will stay here again for sure.

9 Per J.
Norway
December 21, 2012
A very good hotel
Clean, good food.
I liked the hotel and can reccomend it to any in need of a good place to stay in Manila.

6.3 Paavo V.
Finland
December 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location
Very good location, big garden, great and smiley staff, clean rooms

10 donald E.
United States
December 16, 2012
A great little hotel... Five star service
A real bargain for the money and very close to St. Luke's
City Garden Hotel is a great little hotel. The rooms are nice and clean, the showers are great with lots of pressure and hot water. The staff at the desk are fast, polite and friendly. Security is great and the bell boy Mr. Dindo is outstanding, he will gladly help you with your luggage, your rooms, with directions or any needs you might have with a smile. The restaurant is outstanding and the breakfast buffet is the best with great food and service. Five Star service at a Three Star price ... A+

7.7 PETER W.
Australia
December 16, 2012
great hotel good location
nice room, clean, good shower ,wifi free.
good friendly staff no request a problem, breakfast good,nice bar. (only thing not good was tv reception)

9.3 Per J.
Norway
December 15, 2012
A good hotel.
Clean, good service, good food.
City Garden is one of the best hotels for that price. Everything was to to standard and above what to expect at a hotel to that price. I reccomend the hotel to anyone that wants good service for a moderate price.