Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1493 reviews

1052 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
Wilailuck N. Business travelers November 15, 2012
Locate in the old district, quite clean+ibreakfa

Free wifi and variety of breakfast choice
7.3
City garden suit hotel locate in the part of old area of Manila close to Robinson in a walking distance. But not recommend to walk at night, I think it's not safe enough for foreigner. We stay in one bedroom suit, quite clean but a little bid smell of cigarate. If you stay in lower floor, you may heard some noise from street around the hotel. Bed and pillow is in good condition.
Report this review
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Small room close to shopping mall

clean rooms
6
easy to access by public transport. too much of noisy durign the stay ..due to some repairing works in various rooms
Report this review
Hiroyuki K. Couples Japan, November 12, 2012
not good
2
very expensive,..not good stafff
Report this review
Michael W. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Great service

Restaurant inside hotel
8.7
great service and staff. only bad things some of the rooms are outdated, but they are in the process of some renevations. the wifi was not the best.
Report this review
Charbel G. Business travelers Lithuania, November 11, 2012
great location

nice staff
8
Check in was quick, Front office staff very efficient Bell service very good. Room was a dissappointment, very poor maintenance both engineering and housekeeping, the wires bedind the bedside table are definitely an eyesore if not fire hazzard, well nothing untoward happen, but the last string was the towels, really old stained towels were set in the rooms, I wonder if the HK supervisor of the Hotel Housekeeper had a change to see these items and if they expect the paying guest to use them, really felt short changed. i called the housekeeping, they seemed not being able to help and it looks like this are the only type of towels they have... Breakfast was so so, maybe because they are busy....but its chaotic, and nobody seems to be on top of anything, we came some one took our room number and we were left to see if we will sit on a dirty table or fight to get one. i can see a very undermanned, untrained batch of young crew who were not being directed. Check out was smooth...transport assistance well handled. I just hope someone in the hotel see from the guest point of view what product is being offered by the hotel...this building was once a towering glory of quality hospitality service in Manila......
Hotel Feature Tip: nice enviroment, great location
Report this review
Rachel B. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
Nice and Accommodating staff and services

the food and buffet, room and other services
10
if want somewhere near the us embassy or immigration, this is one of the best hotels i've stayed its not only the hotel rooms but the staff were so accommodating your needs friendly and as well you can ask simple help from this hotel, not only that me and my hubby were just enjoying it here caused it was just walking distance from robinsons mall and aside from it although its far from my project site but it was near to our follow ups at the immigration, the buffet breakfast was satisfying and the food was scrumptious indeed if have good taste yes it was real fine dining in this hotel. soon we will be booking here again caused its one of the best we had and one of the nicest thing was staff was accommodating to all of their guest. couple on a break
Shopping Tip: well robinsons is near and yet its just minutes away from this hotel
Report this review
Larry D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
nice hotel and location

friendly staff
8.7
arrived early check in not till 2:00pm but front desk was very nice to check me in early and up grade my room and the room was clean and friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: no need to ride taxi everything are walking distance
Report this review
Seth S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
Great service but lousy location

Size was good
5
- Room was dirty and dusty - Floor was sticky and dirty - Amenities in bathroom were good - Sheets had a lot of stains - Weak air conditioner and it was dirty with mold, I broke out in a rash - Bunch of beggars and hustlers just outside the hotel - Taxis won't leave you alone, they just keep bugging you until you go inside the hotel - Refrigerator functioned poorly - Charged for ice and the bucket did not even have a cover to keep it cooler; obviously so you will have to order more ice - Breakfast was adequate
Nightlife Tip: There was a bar right across the street to grab a beer and not get hassled.
Report this review
Jeffrey K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Excellent value for the Money

Location/Price
8.3
Nothing fancy, beds are hard. No thrills in the room but adequate. Friendly staff. Has a lounge and restaurant.
Report this review
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
Great Hotel with Lovely Redesigned Rooms

Redesigned Rooms, Excellent Location, Terrific Service
8.7
My room was not ready when I checked in at the hotel. The hotel upgraded me to deluxe accomodations. I was impressed with the new decor in the deluxe room, upgraded bathroom, shower, lighting and beds. The beds were very comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Robinsons Mall is within walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 1052 reviews Next page
City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03