Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1365 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1365)
Sort by:
Carl A. Couples Germany, June 24, 2012
Good considering the price

Low price, good brakfast (more Asian style)
7.3
The room appeared much bigger on the pictures and it smelled like smoke at the beginning. The hallway was without air conditioning, so everything between the lobby and the room was very warm. Nevertheless the price for the room was low. The WiFi signal was a little bit weak as well. So if you are looking for an affordable hotel, this it is. If you want to have more luxury, you should look for another alternative.
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2012
Be careful of taxi touts at night

Budget price
5
be careful of the taxi touts at night, make sure they agree to run on the meter before you get in, otherwise expect to be ripped off. the hotel as usual met all of my expectations, both good and bad! the price was reasonable of course. the rooms were not clean. staff check in and check out was slow. it was relatively near to robinsons.
Louis R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2012
Close to US Embassy

Moderately Priced Hotel
5.3
I have stayed at this hotel many times. The hotelrooms needs renovation, but overall the hotel is good for a several night stay. The location is close to the US Embassy and within a 10 minute walk of the Robinson Mall. The hotel staff is good, but slow when checking in. I would recommend the hotel to anyone that is looking for a mederately priced room in the Malate area of Manila.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is inside the Malate area of Manila, which is one of the areas where many bars and clubs are located.
Dale G. Families with young children Philippines, June 21, 2012
Conveniently located

clean, best value for money
8.3
Met some really friendly and accommodating staff. The housekeeping staff was also very helpful and attended to our requests promptly. Almost all employees were friendly and always greeted with a smile. The rooms were not very big, and I personally didn't like the wheels under the bed and it kept moving when I was leaning on the headboard but it was very clean and I loved waking up with a copy of the day's paper on my door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: City Garden Suites is located in the heart of Ermita, check on google map before you leave for your destination as public transport is either just at the hotel doorstep or short walk to the next block.
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Really Budget Hotel

Its Budget Price
4
Its budget price is its main selling factor. Other than that, not much goes for it. The cleanliness of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Also, the staff check in process and check out process takes interminably long. make sure you give yourself plenty of time during the checkout if you have to catch a flight. You will be surprised how long they can drag out the process. Food selection is ok for in room dining but a bit pricey. Not in sync with their overall hotel room price.
Jaime G. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2012
convenience location

free charge of wifi
9.7
the price are very affordable, people are very hardworking when i approaching the receptionist she intertain me very well. then after we check in the doorman approached me and he accompanied us to the room and short endorsement of thier ammenities of the hotel, and when we check out they very past to process no worry to my flight. its great and nice hotel...
Nightlife Tip: malate & manila bay
Peter Q. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
Location to Robinsons Mall Ermita and the Airport

Location cleanliness friendly staff.
8
having stayed here on numerous occasions in the past I found the standard has remained very high and again i was not dissappointed this trip. Keep up the good work
Chao Y. Groups Taiwan, June 13, 2012
Average Hotel but Sub-par staff performance

Nothing, maybe the wifi
6.7
i do not have positive feel about the hotel especially the surrounding areas. staff performance in the kitchen are sub-par standards, while check-in counter staff are still okay. room facility is just average but nothing special. it is just good to have a short night stay before you move on with other agenda. not recommended and will not be coming back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be very cautious when walking on the street nearby. Dozens of small groups solicit around the street and will definetely approach foreigners. Do not walk alone in the dark after 9 at night.
Jane R. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2012
Very good hotel for its price

Clean and comfortable room
7.3
We stayed in a suite room for a night because my boyfriend came from an out of the country trip and his flight was delayed. We booked a suite room because we wanted to have an "okay" room, but what we experienced exceeded out expectation. Their room is very spacious, clean, comfortable. It can even be compared to a 5 star hotel. We arrived very very late so we asked if we can have a late check out and they allowed us. Good experience!
Shopping Tip: A bit near to Mall of Asia.
Gerry G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
Great location, good as any in Mabini

Location perfect
7.3
Not overly fancy, breakfast pretty good but not overwhelming. Room decent size, basics were there but not too fancy. Staff accommodating, they stored my bag for a few days complimentary.
Travel tip: To all the vendors, beggars, helpers you'll encounter in the area just reply politely but firmly "no thank you" or "hindi po"

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Loft

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07