Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1512 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Marris B.
Philippines
December 10, 2012
Clean hotel
Friendly and accomodating staff
Im happy, a.bt contentef with the.service. And thank.you.

MARICRIS F.
Philippines
December 02, 2012
accessible
Neighborhood,near to scenic views..
The hotel lobby is elegant and simple.Staffs are hospitable and helpfull.showed my room and helped me how to operate some things.the room is clean and comfortable.i like different channels on tv.the breakfast was good mixed with Filipino and American food.

Anthony R.
New Zealand
December 02, 2012
Good location with rooms newly renovated.
The hotel is located within easy walking distance of Lunetta, rooms newly decorated to a high standard, & has a small but well equiped gym.
this is a family friendly hotel as evidenced by the large number of families staying while we were there but our stay was not inconvenienced in any way by this. nor were we by the renovations still underway on lower level rooms.our room had been renovated to a high standard and definitely represented good value for money.the small but well equipped gym was a bonus. during our stay most of the guests were filipino. that this is the norm was apparent from the breakfast buffet being filipino with corn flakes and eggs in any style being the only concessions to western tastes.

Nigel H.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2012
Good features, located in tourist distreict
Well appointed rooms and buffet breakfast
easy to find - a large sign overhangs the street! once inside the hotel is of a good standard. buffet breakfast is ample and some items are cooked to order. just annoying that you have to collect breakfast vouchers every morning.

James S.
Canada
November 30, 2012
Great Staff...Great (included) breakfast...
Central to many Manila sights......and Manila Bay!
I love the people (staff) at City Gardens. They have always treated well and make every attempt to provide the service I am hoping for. I have seen many tourists whining to the front desk, here....well, if you want the same hotel attributes that you have at home....pay 3X as much for your room.....and stay home!!! I always wonder why these whiners travel in the first place! Bite me!!!!

James S.
Canada
November 28, 2012
some polici\y changes
Great service, and great breakfast included
i will return to this centrally located hotel. the staff are positive and helpful. my only criticism was the change in policy relating to bed type...something that i hacd not experienced in past visits.

Seth S.
United States
November 28, 2012
Great service but lousy location
Size was good
- Room was dirty and dusty - Floor was sticky and dirty - Amenities in bathroom were good - Sheets had a lot of stains - Weak air conditioner and it was dirty with mold, I broke out in a rash - Bunch of beggars and hustlers just outside the hotel - Taxis won't leave you alone, they just keep bugging you until you go inside the hotel - Refrigerator functioned poorly - Charged for ice and the bucket did not even have a cover to keep it cooler; obviously so you will have to order more ice - Breakfast was adequate

gerard J.
Canada
November 28, 2012
small but clean and safe hotel
good value for money; friendly staff
hotel is within walking distance of Robinson shopping center; rooms are small but clean and quiet; staff is friendly; breakfast included with room a bit to basic; not much choice of food

Ronald L.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Malate mid range hotel
Its locaton in Malate
The sister hotel to Lotus Garden in Mabini Street. Prices are higher than Lotus and looks exactly the same, so I would not recommend staying at City Garden if Lotus Garden is available. Service is slightly slow and rooms nothing to shout about but the price you pay must mean one should moderate his/her expectations on service levels. Overall a good hotel for the medium cost budget traveller.

WILAILUCK N.
November 24, 2012
Locate in the old district, quite clean+ibreakfa
Free wifi and variety of breakfast choice
City garden suit hotel locate in the part of old area of Manila close to Robinson in a walking distance. But not recommend to walk at night, I think it's not safe enough for foreigner. We stay in one bedroom suit, quite clean but a little bid smell of cigarate. If you stay in lower floor, you may heard some noise from street around the hotel. Bed and pillow is in good condition.