arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.3 Ronald L.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Malate mid range hotel
Its locaton in Malate
The sister hotel to Lotus Garden in Mabini Street. Prices are higher than Lotus and looks exactly the same, so I would not recommend staying at City Garden if Lotus Garden is available. Service is slightly slow and rooms nothing to shout about but the price you pay must mean one should moderate his/her expectations on service levels. Overall a good hotel for the medium cost budget traveller.

7.3 WILAILUCK N.
November 24, 2012
Locate in the old district, quite clean+ibreakfa
Free wifi and variety of breakfast choice
City garden suit hotel locate in the part of old area of Manila close to Robinson in a walking distance. But not recommend to walk at night, I think it's not safe enough for foreigner. We stay in one bedroom suit, quite clean but a little bid smell of cigarate. If you stay in lower floor, you may heard some noise from street around the hotel. Bed and pillow is in good condition.

8 David H.
United States
November 21, 2012
Hotel is centrally located
The rooms are clean
This hotel is within walking distance to Roberson shopping mall and near the US Embassy. However, outside the hotel is dirty, smelly streets, beggar in front of the hotel; however, the price of the hotel is good and a great place to stay for 1 or 2 days to either visit the US Embassy or transfer to the Airport.

8.7 Philip D.
United States
November 20, 2012
Close to US Embassy, St Luke's hospital
Walking distance to Robinsons mall
We moved to this hotel after staying at the Luxor Suites to try it out. The sheets and furniture in the room were nice and the staff was very efficient and friendly. Check in was quick and friendly as was our check out. I booked with buffet breakfast and that was ok but nothing great. We had a superior room that was pretty small and the little window looked into a wall. Overall, it was a clean and friendly place for the price. If it had a nice view I would have been happier.

8.7 Larry D.
United States
November 18, 2012
nice hotel and location
friendly staff
arrived early check in not till 2:00pm but front desk was very nice to check me in early and up grade my room and the room was clean and friendly staff.

8.7 Michael W.
United States
November 15, 2012
Great service
Restaurant inside hotel
great service and staff. only bad things some of the rooms are outdated, but they are in the process of some renevations. the wifi was not the best.

6.7 JOSE J.
Philippines
November 14, 2012
Ita a great location
Near US embassy and shopping Mall
The staff are very accommodating, food are delicious, the room is clean. Aside from that the place is near in shopping mall, tourist spot and embassy. I have a nice stay in this hotel.

10 rachel B.
Philippines
November 12, 2012
Nice and Accommodating staff and services
the food and buffet, room and other services
if want somewhere near the us embassy or immigration, this is one of the best hotels i've stayed its not only the hotel rooms but the staff were so accommodating your needs friendly and as well you can ask simple help from this hotel, not only that me and my hubby were just enjoying it here caused it was just walking distance from robinsons mall and aside from it although its far from my project site but it was near to our follow ups at the immigration, the buffet breakfast was satisfying and the food was scrumptious indeed if have good taste yes it was real fine dining in this hotel. soon we will be booking here again caused its one of the best we had and one of the nicest thing was staff was accommodating to all of their guest. couple on a break

5.3 john F.
Australia
November 11, 2012
fairly good hotel in crappy area
reasonably good breakfast and pleasant staff
i don't believe they keep on top of maintenance issues. some towels in the bathroom were old and worn.

8.3 Samir A.
Qatar
November 11, 2012
Good clean hotel
As mentioned in my comments below
Nice and clean rooms, close to every thing (mall, night life, shawerma restaurant -Arabic food) and lovely staff , I stayed there for almost 9 days just look after ur self don't carry a lot of cash in ur pocket, Stay away from people offering all kind of things it could not be as u expect if u wanna ask info just ask the hotel staff as Mr. Alvin on the bar near the main entrance he is very helpfull and funny..try to go to Davao city if u are not a smoker its lovely..hope u enjoy ur stay in Philippines.