or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1353 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1353)
Sort by:
Rafael J. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2012
Reasonably-priced in a great location

Spacious rooms and good location
8
we were upgraded to an executive room, which was good because it was a lot more spacious than the superior room in the website.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out early because the queue for checking out lengthens fast approaching 12nn, which is the check-out time. This is mainly because the staff in the front desk is slow/overwhelmed.
Carlo E. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2012
great budget hotel

very near fastfood that are open 24hrs.
8
great budget hotel. its very near most fast food joints. staff are helpful and nice. also its great for families who wants to stay in manila with a limited budget. very accessible thru public transportation . one of the best thing is its very near luneta, manila's biggest public park. beds are queen size for the suite and has clean and descents toilets. i'll definitely stay there on my trip back.
Steven B. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2012
Great Location

Large rooms
7.3
the hotel is in a good location, but be aware of pick pockets. i have not had any trouble myself but the location is known for it. also there are lots of beggars in the area on the streets. i have stayed here multiple times and will stay here again. the staff is very nice and helpful. lots of night life in the area and robinson's shopping mall is walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: There is a New Orleans Restaurant located in Robinson's mall. Its is a must to try the chicken Jambalaya & Gumbo you will not be sorry you tried it. This dish is served with a rice and its just a little bit spicy but just right. The servers also dress up with the traditional Mardi Gras outfits as they would from the largest celebration in the world. Its really is a great place to eat
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2012
Ok Hotel and Small Rooms

Breakfast Staff are nice and friendly and attentive!!!
5
There's a lot to say about this hotel and the only positive is it's very close to US Embassy and St. Lukes Clinic and the breakfast staff are nice and friendly and attentive. The negatives: Poor Reception Staff for giving us 1 keycard but when my American hubby requested for it, he was given right away w/o any word. On check-out, it took us to wait for an hour to take our luggages down. Wifi in the room is really crap. We called reception 3x but nobody came to check so we used our smartbro instead. Water in the shower is not flowing freely so uve got to use ur feet to drain the water. AC in the room is also rubbish. I wont recommend this hotel to anybody i know.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Location for the US embassy and St. Lukes Medical Clinic
Syamsa R. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Great location to Manila City Centre

The room and bathroom are clean. Great location.
8
Overall, I had a great stay in this hotel. The location is great for those who have business in Manila City Centre. However, be careful to go outside hotel at night as the surrounding area is not so safe, especially for foreigners, as I were told by the taxi driver.
Jeffrey T. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 16, 2012
OK but rooms a bit small

Good front reception staff
6.3
A little disappointed with initial room given me, the window didn't close properly so hot air coming into room and subsequently room not cooling properly. I requested a double bed but all I was given was single. I thought trying the city Garden suites would be better than the Lotus Garden as they are sister hotels. But value for money I found Lotus Gardens bigger rooms and air conditioning worked better.
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Average hotel at best

decent breakfast buffet
4.7
overall a fair hotel with only average hotel room amenities. no swimming pool, nor a gym or spa. the hotel is close to the u.s. embassy and shopping, however. the rooms are small and need considerable updating. for the money there are far better options in metro-manila.
Hotel Feature Tip: U.S. Embassy is 3 minutes away by cab.
Jovita H. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2012
Good Location

Location
5
A good value for money. I am not happy with the staff though. Receptionists didnt smile and doorman didnt help us get inside when it was raining so hard. He was holding an umbrella and didnt even offer one. The window in my room has no view. It was facing the back wall of the hotel. Bathroom needs refurbishing.
Grace C. Families with older children Philippines, May 14, 2012
Clean room plus good location

Clean rooms, courteous staff, located near airport.
7.7
i enjoyed my stay at city garden suites hotel on may 11-14, 2012. the hotel staff are nice and accommodating. i didn't had a hard time upgrading my room reservation to accommodate my son who arrived from australia to join my daughter and me for mother's day. the room was exacted as saw it posted and described at agoda website so i had no bad surprise to complain about. if only the traffic is less chaotic and the sight fronting the hotel is less messy, the place is almost perfect. even so, i would gladly recommend city garden suites hotel to friends. i myself have stayed here more than once actually and i would not mind coming back.
Jose G. Solo travelers Philippines, May 14, 2012
Service with a smile. Staff are accomodating

The room is very clean.
7.3
I really love to stay in this hotel aside from the fact that the hotel is near by the shopping mall and also this hotel is very clean staff are very accommodating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse DiningCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - PenthouseCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite Living AreaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Loft

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03