or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room Only City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1338 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1338)
Sort by:
Erwindy O. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2012
Overall a good experience

Hotel is clean and new and staff are cortenous.
6.3
I'd suggest for the hotel to upgrade their airconditioners as the one installed in our room wasn't strong enough to cool the room.
Fabien H. Solo travelers France, May 13, 2012
CHarming Hotel, and really smily people around

Easy to react, easy to get your orders, nno problem either..
7
Well.. It's not my first time to come to this hotel. So it's not a big surprise for me. Despite of the vincinity, you will find very close to it the Robinson mall, very convenient to find anything you need. Really anything. Prise are cheaper than in the Greenbelt or the other mall. THios area is close to nice bar's and restaurants (if you are not looking fort 5 stars) Anyway, just for a stop over it's enough good and easy to find place to enjoy. THen just think about your next step. BE aware to always use a cab with a taxi meter. Just change it if the guy doesn't want to use it or tells you that he doesn't have any.
Thomas Y. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2012
great location

bed
7
when reach at 2pm to check in...room not ready and waited till almost 4pm.
Joseph B. Solo travelers Norway, May 11, 2012
"A suitable place for a loner traveler."

Good for business and leisure.
8
it is my second stay on the hotel and they gave me a suitable room. it was better than the first one. the room attendants and cleaners are very friendly and helpful. although the comfort room has a little bit problem this guys are very resourcesful. the people on the restaurants are very friendly and smiling faces. the guards are very helpful and courteous. it also a nice place for business.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is best for business, and also leisure. Nightlife and also self exploration of Manila City.
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2012
Special hotel with excellent service

Large rooms. special location, nice buffet breakfast
9
I enjoyed the fast check-in, friendly service and large rooms. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. This is the second time that I stayed in this hotel. There was both hot and cols running water. The air conditioning was very good. The buffet breakfast was nice. There was enough variety to keep you coming back. The location is terrific. The hotel is in near proximity to Robinson Mall, restaurants and bars.
Nightlife Tip: Both restaurants and bars are in close proximity to the hotel. Within a 5 minute walk, there were several bars and restaurants that are interesting.
George W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

Comfortable room
7
near robinson mall, oceanpark and mcdonald and many local pubs. there are guys loitering outside and will follow you around but they are harmless and just want to make 100 peso to show you around pubs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Whatever you do, DO NOT get on the horse carriage. They will rip you off by telling you in broken english it cost 20 hundred peso (2000 peso) to trick you into thinking it is 20 peso for the ride, then after a 10 minute ride will drop you off to a big guy who want to collect that fee. I am a fit guy so he did not hassle me when i refused but I'm sure Foreign tourist will fall for it. It is one of many tourist trap. Also, taxi driver will ask foreigners for tip or charge a fixed fee instead of meter. If so, get out of tha. Taxi.
Peter B. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Reasoanable price, nice big room, lovely breakfast
8.3
Everything was great except for the noisy guests down the hall making a racket until well after midnight. After complaining it took quite a while before they were quietened down. Room was huge, nice bathroom with a bath but the hot water did not stay constant which was annoying. Unable to get it to stay warm - either cold or too hot. It was a big bonus to be able to leave our luggage in their room near reception until we needed to collect them to go to the airport.
Joseph B. Solo travelers Norway, May 6, 2012
"A suitable hotel for a one man traveler."

The cleaners are very good and friendly. Some hotel receptionist are helpful and service minded. Mostly polite employees.
6.7
I have ordered a non smoking room and they put me in a smoking room on the 5th floor of the hotel. I really could not take the smell and my astma was triggered and got breast pain i ask the hotel receptionist and complain about it. She told me that she has no other alternative because at that point they have many guest. I just want to elaborate that they dont read what really is on your request or on the hotel voucher. I also notice that during breakfast, they handed down coupons not like in other hotels that they will give it all right away during your check-inn. The problem is that they will always ask you your room how many are you or your full name it irritates me. The room attendants are very polite and service oriented they show better respect than the supervisors and heads except the restuarant guy he is smiling and very helpful.
Jiesi L. Couples China, May 6, 2012
Nice hotel but there are thieves wandering around

Nice location and room, room service is tasty and cheap
8
We got upgraded to a higher level suite. Room was big enough, clean and comfortable. All amenities are nice and clean. There's a small balcony from where you can overlook the busy street. Convinient location. Just a few minutes walk to a very large mall. Great for shopping and dining out. Be careful of the thieves around the hotel! My purse was stoled after my husband put it in his backpack at the lobby and we walked away from the hotel. Luckily, a local youth shouted at a distance to aware us of the danger, and my husband turned back immediately and caught the thief running away, who is a mom holding an infant, and she was about to press my purse to a pedicab driver(her criminal companion)! We rescued the purse and shouted angrily at them in English, but the terrible thing is, it was a busy street but everyone on the street just watched quietly and no one said or did anything. The youth rapidly got into a jeepney after he warned us. We felt really horrible and just quickly walked away. I think lots of thieves just wait outside of this hotel and seek for chance to steal from the visitors. So please pay attention and don't carry valuable belongings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful of the thieves around the hotel!
Daniel L. Business travelers Singapore, May 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

local mobile prepaid 3 shops away, walking distance to food
8.7
Reasonable spread of breakfast, clean sheets and quiet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Suites Hotel ManilaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - SuperiorCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - DeluxeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - StandardCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior Room OnlyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda RestaurantCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby BarCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - FacadeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Blackhole Music LoungeCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Function Room for Social EventsCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe MirandaCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse LoftCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCity Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05