arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Jeffrey K.
United States
November 06, 2012
Excellent value for the Money
Location/Price
Nothing fancy, beds are hard. No thrills in the room but adequate. Friendly staff. Has a lounge and restaurant.

Jeffrey S.
United States
November 04, 2012
Great Hotel with Lovely Redesigned Rooms
Redesigned Rooms, Excellent Location, Terrific Service
My room was not ready when I checked in at the hotel. The hotel upgraded me to deluxe accomodations. I was impressed with the new decor in the deluxe room, upgraded bathroom, shower, lighting and beds. The beds were very comfortable.

Donna M.
United States
October 31, 2012
Great hotel
convenience
great hotel and accomodations. friendly staff and great service

Justin I.
United States
October 30, 2012
City Garden Suites was adequate in an okay area
The room was clean and the service was okay
I wouldn't spend the money again to get a suite at this hotel. The rooms were dated and while we were there, there was alot of construction around the area so it was quite noisy during our stay which was annoying. The shower wasn't good at all because the hot water keep getting cold, just awful. I wont be staying at the City Garden Suites again because there are better hotels in the area for better prices. The staff was satisfactory but didn't make up for staying at a nice modern hotel.

Caroline M.
Philippines
October 29, 2012
Convenient for Elderly with children
Room
It is convenient as it is only a few minutes of walk to the St. Luke's Medical Extension Clinic. The staff are accommodating. The area is accessible to public transport. It was very convenient even for elderly as there are amenities provided for the physically challenged.

David W.
United States
October 29, 2012
Great potential but unfortunate circumstances
Staff
My stay at City Garden Suites was coupled in with a mass influx of vacationers during a remodel they were doing on the 9th floor. Initially; was told when checking in(after having reservation for almost 2 weeks) that there were now no rooms available. (nevermind the fact that I got the suite and was looking forward to a very nice and relaxing stay). So they sent me to their "Sister Hotel"; the Pagoda (I think) and while th lobby was nice; the room was the opposite; I walked in, turned around and walked out (and I am not a picky person). Went back to City Garden Suites to ask for refund and not they say they have a room available for me. So they show it to me and it is not put together yer (literally; I was on the remodel floor)...this led to a list of issues during my stay to include electricity blackouts, cabinet drawers falling off, tub not draining, keycard not working, phone not working, no ammenities, etc...) Now this was all due to being a new room; I will say the staff was awesome with trying to deal with the overbooking and fixing of room issues. To point a few out I would like to thank Alvin, Joyce & Adam. All were outstanding and made me laugh and put my worries to ease; eventually the room came around.

mohmd A.
Saudi Arabia
October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location but small rooms
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Great location but small rooms and near to all thinks shoping and nightlife

mohmd A.
Saudi Arabia
October 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near to all way
Lovely hotel and service with a smile "Great location but small rooms in bothrom hose water

maria G.
Philippines
October 25, 2012
Great room! spacious and comfortable to stay.
very strong connection of wifi
Our 3-night stay is excellent!! Services is good, the room is spacious and comfortable to stay. Accessible to convenience stores but no decent restaurants to eat nearby..

Jovita H.
Philippines
October 25, 2012
Good Location
Location
A good value for money. I am not happy with the staff though. Receptionists didnt smile and doorman didnt help us get inside when it was raining so hard. He was holding an umbrella and didnt even offer one. The window in my room has no view. It was facing the back wall of the hotel. Bathroom needs refurbishing.