Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Donna M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great hotel
convenience
great hotel and accomodations. friendly staff and great service
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Justin I. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
City Garden Suites was adequate in an okay area
The room was clean and the service was okay
I wouldn't spend the money again to get a suite at this hotel. The rooms were dated and while we were there, there was alot of construction around the area so it was quite noisy during our stay which was annoying. The shower wasn't good at all because the hot water keep getting cold, just awful. I wont be staying at the City Garden Suites again because there are better hotels in the area for better prices. The staff was satisfactory but didn't make up for staying at a nice modern hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Caroline M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Convenient for Elderly with children
Room
It is convenient as it is only a few minutes of walk to the St. Luke's Medical Extension Clinic. The staff are accommodating. The area is accessible to public transport. It was very convenient even for elderly as there are amenities provided for the physically challenged.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

David W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great potential but unfortunate circumstances
Staff
My stay at City Garden Suites was coupled in with a mass influx of vacationers during a remodel they were doing on the 9th floor. Initially; was told when checking in(after having reservation for almost 2 weeks) that there were now no rooms available. (nevermind the fact that I got the suite and was looking forward to a very nice and relaxing stay). So they sent me to their "Sister Hotel"; the Pagoda (I think) and while th lobby was nice; the room was the opposite; I walked in, turned around and walked out (and I am not a picky person). Went back to City Garden Suites to ask for refund and not they say they have a room available for me. So they show it to me and it is not put together yer (literally; I was on the remodel floor)...this led to a list of issues during my stay to include electricity blackouts, cabinet drawers falling off, tub not draining, keycard not working, phone not working, no ammenities, etc...) Now this was all due to being a new room; I will say the staff was awesome with trying to deal with the overbooking and fixing of room issues. To point a few out I would like to thank Alvin, Joyce & Adam. All were outstanding and made me laugh and put my worries to ease; eventually the room came around.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

mohmd A. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location but small rooms
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Great location but small rooms and near to all thinks shoping and nightlife
Reviewed October 26, 2012

mohmd A. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near to all way
Lovely hotel and service with a smile "Great location but small rooms in bothrom hose water
Reviewed October 25, 2012

maria G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great room! spacious and comfortable to stay.
very strong connection of wifi
Our 3-night stay is excellent!! Services is good, the room is spacious and comfortable to stay. Accessible to convenience stores but no decent restaurants to eat nearby..
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Jovita H. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Good Location
Location
A good value for money. I am not happy with the staff though. Receptionists didnt smile and doorman didnt help us get inside when it was raining so hard. He was holding an umbrella and didnt even offer one. The window in my room has no view. It was facing the back wall of the hotel. Bathroom needs refurbishing.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

mohmd A. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
rean for night life
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Great location but small rooms the bathroom has host
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Jonathan V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Home away from HOME
Accommodating front desk officers
I must commend the front desk officers of the hotel, they are accommodating and courteous enough by addressing some of my request. also the room service guy was so helpful on my needs thats whenever i go to Manila I make sure I stay here City Garden Suites Hotel.
Reviewed October 23, 2012