arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6 mohmd A.
Saudi Arabia
October 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
rean for night life
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Great location but small rooms the bathroom has host

7.7 Jonathan V.
Philippines
October 23, 2012
Home away from HOME
Accommodating front desk officers
I must commend the front desk officers of the hotel, they are accommodating and courteous enough by addressing some of my request. also the room service guy was so helpful on my needs thats whenever i go to Manila I make sure I stay here City Garden Suites Hotel.

9.3 ROYAL T.
United States
October 22, 2012
comfotable and friendly hotel
very good breakfast buffet
city gardeb is near the u. s wmbassy. thw room was comfortable and staff at this hotel are couteous and helpful. the gym is good for people who like working out and their are 2 tv's in the gym to watch while doing cardio. the hotel is close to robinson's mall (a 5 block wqkl) which has numerous food eateries and shopping as well as movies, the area near the hotel is geered more for night life for men.

7.3 mohmd A.
Saudi Arabia
October 22, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean and safe
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Great location but small rooms" best features of the hotel, near to al night life

5.7 Ronald L.
Malaysia
October 18, 2012
Good location, right opposite to Lotus Garden
Very well located
this must be a sister hotel to lotus garden, even the mini bar drinks and snacks are exactly the same. its front desk reception also is slow as hell like lotus garden so i guess we all know where they get their training from. room set up is similar and in the end even the room costs per night is the same. city garden suffers from some issues though like hot water disspearing for a few seconds and then coming back on and off when you are showering! but this is a mid range budget hotel, so if your expectations are not set too high, should not b an issue then.

8.7 Stephanie A.
Philippines
October 18, 2012
Easy access with great service
Cleanliness and friendly service
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff are friendly. Its easy to get a taxi. Beds are comfty.

8 mohmd A.
Saudi Arabia
October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near to nightlife
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" Great location but small rooms all think is near

8 mohmd A.
Saudi Arabia
October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near to nightlife
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" "Great location but small rooms near to all think u would like

6 Robert M.
Italy
October 17, 2012
for a short stay the hotel is OK
price
i had to stay 3 days in malate. for this the hotel is ok, but for longer stays or for business stays i would not reccomend the hotel. the bathroom is small and old, the rooms are old as well.

8 mohmd A.
Saudi Arabia
October 16, 2012
lovely hotel and good service
clean good service
all stafe are frindly and good room also clean and they have hosse water in bathe room