or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Suites Hotel

1158 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Restaurant City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Cafe Miranda City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room
City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Dining City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Living Area City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Bedroom Suite City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Standard City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Superior City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Penthouse Room City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Deluxe City Garden Suites Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1349 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1349)
Sort by:
Gina D. Groups Philippines, April 29, 2012
Super Accessible

Great location that is very accessible; Near the malls and other establishments; Room and amenities were clean.
7.3
-The receptionist on duty last 04/29/2012 was not accommodating at all. She shouldn't be in her post and does not know what customer service means. -It took us almost an hour waiting to check out. -The aircon was not that cold enough to make us comfortable.
Marek R. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Clean and value for money

Good location close to Robinsons and Nightlife
7.3
The hotel is well located near Robinsons and the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was also much better than many others. At around 2,500 this hotel is great value and i would stay again at around that price.
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Well located hotel in Mabini Street

Location
4.7
Well located in Mabini Street in Malate. The superior room was a bit of a let down though. For PHP 300 more, I would have chosen the Deluxe room, much more spacious and also a full LCD TV instead of the VERY OLD crv here which is not clear. 2 blocks away from robinson Malate and lots of activity around old Malate town so location is good but service level is around that of a 2 to 3 star hotel. Hot water is a bit weak and takes 3 to 5 mins to heat up. Reception service sucks though!
Cheng T. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2012
Great location

good service
8.7
location great, rooms not too big, air-conditioning is average.
James B. Families with older children United States of America, April 23, 2012
Main floor lobby not as grand as pictured

Rooms are good sized
5.7
Reasonably good value for the money if you don't mind dirty feet. Staff are pleasant and provided good service when notified. The Malate area is not as well kept or pleasant as it used to be but there is still plenty of night life in the area. Not far from U.S. Embassy.
Shopping Tip: Reasonably close to Robinsons mall and mall of asia
Nicole M. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2012
Surprisingly clean and pleasant

Warm welcome at the lobby, courteous staff, well-maintained & clean room, convenient location, value for money
9
From check-in to check-out time, we didn't experience any hassles & major problems. Except for a shower door that wouldn't slide shut completely (minor complaint), everything was fine and dandy. Some friends also checked it out & were surprised to find there's such a place like it in Ermita (so was I!). Will definitely book at this hotel again & recommend it to friends. (We didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food, but a friend said the food is quite nice).
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2012
Decent hotel with good staff

location, breakfast buffet
7.7
overall a pretty decent value for metro-manila. the location is very close to st. luke's medical facility and the u.s. embassy if your in the area for those 2 buildings. the rooms are of average size and accessories. a fair value for the area.
Lee T. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2012
yes loverly hotel and good service with a smile

selling points
6
my stay is wonderful, hotel is very near to the shopping centre, like robinson, the location is very easy, but the traffic is treble, and i like the food during the breakfast, but i hope they should supply complimentary drink, kindly check my record i am very regular guest in city garden
Hans N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Small room with basic amenities

location
6
Room was small to my liking and very basic amenities provided with no tooth brush in the toilet. TV was not working well and air conditioning unit was very noisy due to very old model...hole in the wall type. Only given 1 key even though I requested two because it takes ages for the room to be cool because the air conditioning unit was old and if you go out for dinner and later come back to your room, you have to start from the beginning again in order to get the room to cool condition. Breakfast was good, location was good but room with no window kind of spoil it for me.
Jumer C. Groups Philippines, April 17, 2012
Spacious, clean rooms

strategically located
7.3
it was my 2nd time to stay in this hotel. they have spacious, modern, clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - City Garden Suites Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05